Woodsboro Regional Park

Woodsboro, Maryland     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + John Buck › March 28, 2011
B-
First time playing this course on 12/28/09 with Jen. The ground was covered with frozen snow & about 15-20 degrees. Since then, I've played at this course a bit more often. I don't mind the natural tees, but it would be nice to have concrete teepads since it can get slippery when it's wet. Most of the baskets are strategically placed, so it's a big plus. Not as wide open as 2 other Frederick, MD area courses (Heritage Farm & Middletown Park.) Most of the time I'll play twice around this co ...
continue reading ›
-  +2 votes  + Geremy Gieryna › February 29, 2016
A-
-  +3 votes  + Phill Dilone › May 11, 2016
A+
Love this course... Played the longs first and shorts second to change it up and get a full 18 in... also walking from 6-7 is a great view and the T-Pad at 7 fun to air out some disc on the big hill as well.... Old 7 is now new 9... great long downhill shot!

As of late 2015 there is now a full 18 holes! I have played all around the US and this is by far one of my favorite course. Very challenging, heavy woods, great elevation, and will soon have 3 tee pads for each hole!
-  -4 votes  + Travis Hahn › June 27, 2015
C+
If you're playing Heritage you might as well make the short trip down the road to play this course. I wouldn't go out of my way to play it. It's not well maintained.
-  +3 votes  + Ron Watson › May 11, 2016
A
Tightly Wooded 18 holes with 3 Pads -- Red, Blue, and Green. Red is short but challenging. Blue is long and challenging. And green is long and challenging. A great mix of wooded and open holes: 1, 2, and 9 are open with guardian trees, the rest are heavily wooded at distances ranging 200-400ft with interesting elevation. 1 Red is an uphill shot of 235', iirc, but it plays about like 350' because of the uphill basket and sloped, natural grass tee. Blue 1 is a monster uphill shot th ...
continue reading ›
-  +2 votes  + Thomas Proffitt › September 23, 2015
B
-  +4 votes  + Sonja Son › May 11, 2016
A+
It's good
-  +3 votes  + Jim Hall › May 11, 2016
A+
18 Baskets with 3 sets of tee pads! Build by disc golfer's for disc golfer's. Side note watch out for the old goat ;)
-  +2 votes  + Chad Baker › May 11, 2016
A+
Recently revamped course with a good mix of open and wooded holes with elevation mixed in.... Red layout is shorter with a lot of birdie opportunities without being too easy, blue layout is longer and significantly more challenging, and green is the toughest layout that will challenge the most seasoned of golfers.
-  +2 votes  + Steve Minnick › May 11, 2016
A+
-  +1 votes  + tommy Kline › September 1, 2016
A