Woodsboro Regional Park

Woodsboro, Maryland     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +4 votes  + Sonja Son › May 11, 2016
A+
It's good
-  +3 votes  + Jim Hall › May 11, 2016
A+
18 Baskets with 3 sets of tee pads! Build by disc golfer's for disc golfer's. Side note watch out for the old goat ;)
-  +3 votes  + Phill Dilone › May 11, 2016
A+
Love this course... Played the longs first and shorts second to change it up and get a full 18 in... also walking from 6-7 is a great view and the T-Pad at 7 fun to air out some disc on the big hill as well.... Old 7 is now new 9... great long downhill shot!

As of late 2015 there is now a full 18 holes! I have played all around the US and this is by far one of my favorite course. Very challenging, heavy woods, great elevation, and will soon have 3 tee pads for each hole!
-  +3 votes  + Ron Watson › May 11, 2016
A
Tightly Wooded 18 holes with 3 Pads -- Red, Blue, and Green. Red is short but challenging. Blue is long and challenging. And green is long and challenging. A great mix of wooded and open holes: 1, 2, and 9 are open with guardian trees, the rest are heavily wooded at distances ranging 200-400ft with interesting elevation. 1 Red is an uphill shot of 235', iirc, but it plays about like 350' because of the uphill basket and sloped, natural grass tee. Blue 1 is a monster uphill shot th ...
continue reading ›
-  +2 votes  + John Buck › March 28, 2011
B-
First time playing this course on 12/28/09 with Jen. The ground was covered with frozen snow & about 15-20 degrees. Since then, I've played at this course a bit more often. I don't mind the natural tees, but it would be nice to have concrete teepads since it can get slippery when it's wet. Most of the baskets are strategically placed, so it's a big plus. Not as wide open as 2 other Frederick, MD area courses (Heritage Farm & Middletown Park.) Most of the time I'll play twice around this co ...
continue reading ›
-  +2 votes  + Geremy Gieryna › September 11, 2017
A+
Each tee plays completely different than the other tees on each hole. This in turn provides you with 3 courses on one course!

Locals will say the course is wide open now, too many trees have been cut. But the out of towners complain about poke and hope holes. The fact of the matter is that there IS a line on every hole. If you don't hit it then it's your own fault. Try Heritage, or Middletown, if the trees are bothering you too much
-  +2 votes  + Steve Minnick › May 11, 2016
A+
-  +2 votes  + Chad Baker › May 11, 2016
A+
Recently revamped course with a good mix of open and wooded holes with elevation mixed in.... Red layout is shorter with a lot of birdie opportunities without being too easy, blue layout is longer and significantly more challenging, and green is the toughest layout that will challenge the most seasoned of golfers.
-  +2 votes  + Tommy Kline III › September 1, 2016
A
-  +2 votes  + Thomas Proffitt › September 23, 2015
B
-  +1 votes  + Joe Poole › March 14, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Deb Coates › March 28, 2017
A
-  -2 votes  + Travis Hahn › June 27, 2015
C+
If you're playing Heritage you might as well make the short trip down the road to play this course. I wouldn't go out of my way to play it. It's not well maintained.