Woodmansee Park

Salem, Oregon     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +8 votes  + Mr CLEAN › January 3, 2014
A
the improvments made to this course in the past few months make the course a solid A. solid t-pads <designed to play left 1-9 to right 10-18>, new pin placements plenty of technical holes and the new layout is awesome. great job disc golf volunteers!
-  +5 votes  + TOE "Tee Off Even Under Pressure" UP › October 7, 2010
B
man i have only played this course once and its something else and i shot a good game that day
-  +4 votes  + Thomas "T" D. › January 21, 2012
B
Fun course with a nice mix of shots. Pretty wet after constant rain but easy to play around water. Lots of trash cans are a PLUS!! Nicely maintained for winter.
-  +3 votes  + otto syzemore › January 27, 2011
B
i love woods!!!!
-  +1 votes  + THE "BEAST" OF THE WOODS › October 21, 2011
A
This course was designed to introduce first time players to the game of disc golf in the most user friendly way possible with 9 baskets,18 tees, signage to guide you and proper facilities on site. A playground for kids, bathrooms, easy parking are considered when planing a course for your first time to be special. With that said you advanced players may find a negative score more challenging than other 9 hole courses. Solid A grade!
-  +1 votes  + Ugh Massa › March 22, 2011
B
as soon as the mud goes away this will be awesome. but with that also comes leaves. turns trees into catcher mitts. back much harder than front but did awesome with what they had to work with
-  +1 votes  + Jeff Nichols › July 11, 2011
A-
FUN Course! Elevation changes, LOTS OF TREES, some open holes, a bit of EVERYTHING. Had a blast playing here. Basket positions seem to change fairly often, so don't get comfortable. TERRIFIC, technical course though.
-  +1 votes  + Gavin "Sonny" Raney › April 11, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + - scottishrob - › April 24, 2011
B+
Very fun course. The combination of elevation change and thick vegetation through the middle of the course make it a great challenge. The lack of a full 18 holes is all this place is really lacking. But second tee boxes on every hole is the next best thing. Awesome course.
-  +1 votes  + WAYNE "big daddy" WALKER › May 3, 2011
B
Mud is slowly dissappearing and the greens are appearing.
-  +1 votes  + Shane B › May 20, 2011
B+
Starting to get thick out there. I like 2 in the alternate spot better. I lost an Orange Firebird on hole 2 under the trees on left side of fairway. Please keep an eye out.
-  +1 votes  + Fukin Frankie L › June 21, 2011
B
woods is like my home coarse as you can see i didnt do so hot that 9 hole game but i love to get out and play and practice up. woods is a great place to play but right now they really need to get out there and cut the grass baaad.
-  +1 votes  + Zachary Sisco › July 4, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Kevin Sweeley aka ONE LIVID MIND › October 22, 2012
B+
Awesome little place. Did not have time to play all eighteen, but am looking forward to comming back soon to play the full round.
-  +0 votes  + Carl Boje › June 20, 2012
A-
I love this course, big ups to all the hard work put into the course... Not the biggest fan of alot of the alternative placements from the orginal teepads, or original placements from alt teepads... but it is challenging...
-  +0 votes  + Dru "Stylez" › April 2, 2014
B
I Have Never Played the Standard Layout Here... But The 18 Hole Tournament Layout is SWEET! And Now I Have Played the Standard Layout... A- to a B... The Tournament Layout was much better :)
-  +0 votes  + Slick Willie › March 23, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Sean Chapman › September 1, 2012
C+
Woodmansee is a fun course. There are a lot of tight windows to throw through. A few of the baskets are tucked in and guarded very well. The course has everything from elevations, Left and right shots, woods, and open fields. By having all this, I would have ranked the course a B+ but there is still a lot of clean up that need to be done with all the brush.
-  +0 votes  + Matthew Morris › December 10, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Steven Egler › July 20, 2011
C+
-  +0 votes  + Chuck Nichols › April 26, 2011
A-
Don't have much to compare it to, but it sure is a lot of fun. The trees are sure a challange.
-  +0 votes  + Michael Kochendorfer › April 12, 2014
A-
This is a fun course. Didn't even mind the one pad for two holes due to a completely different shot for each basket! I would definitely play this course again!
-  +0 votes  + Brian "NW Discs" Zettervall › January 5, 2012
B-
very muddy and slippery. needs barkchips on paths badly.
-  +0 votes  + Thad Ballard › January 3, 2012
C
-  +0 votes  + Adam D. › April 1, 2012
C+
Maintenance and clearing the trails a little more would definately help. Lines are tight with all the trees from hole 2-6. The bridge is a little sketch. Has potential, I will go back to improve.
-  +0 votes  + Buck Wise › April 15, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jacob "SMURF THROWER" Severson › November 21, 2012
A+
This park is on a small amount of land but it uses it so well. Tee pads are awesome basket locations are perfect and it being in the middle of the city makes it awesome. I would have given it an A but due to the work that the "CHAIN GANG" puts in its amazing. Always clean and nice and if you see someone carrying out beer cans or bottles that have obviously been there for a while its safe to assume they are a member of the GANG.
-  +0 votes  + Jason "mother putter" Garrett › August 6, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Erik Hayworth › August 21, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Ian Clark-Williams › September 15, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike Wilson › October 21, 2014
B
Fun course and depending on hole placements can make it a good challenge. Only negatives are with 18 tee pads and only 9 baskets it can get backed up. Also I believe that the last few holes are repetitive.
-  +0 votes  + Mike Strange Tamer Deal › February 24, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Luke Johnson › March 30, 2015
B+
I wish this course was in my backyard. Lots of fun. Great work using the space available to design an 18 hole course.
-  +0 votes  + Grape Ape › January 23, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Reuben G › February 9, 2013
A-
Lots of elevation changes and tightly wooded fairways gives a very technical feel, but starts and ends with wide open fairways. 18 concrete tees share 9 yellow DISCatcher baskets.
-  +0 votes  + Tim "Skip" Becker › January 25, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Boom Boomer › February 19, 2013
A
First time playing the layout!!! Interesting and fun. Thanks for the round guys.
-  +0 votes  + Travis "Chatta" Pugh › January 25, 2014
B-
Course has couple elevation changes, and nice lines to baskets. Alternative tees offer different shots, and they did a great job with what they had to work with.
-  +0 votes  + Nick Noffsinger › March 18, 2013
C
-  +0 votes  + "TwItcH Evans › March 26, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + michael cupps › April 5, 2013
A+
love this place
-  +0 votes  + Michael S › May 12, 2013
C
-  +0 votes  + Rafael Guerrero › December 12, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Rob Sweitzer II › February 29, 2016
B
Good glow golf course. Nice and dark
-  +0 votes  + Tim Freer › July 19, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Levell › November 24, 2013
A-
Great course.
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Summers › September 10, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + john cooper › November 1, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jesse Walker › July 12, 2015
A
The course is looking great!
-  +0 votes  + David Sego › January 26, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Zastoupil › February 22, 2014
B+
First time at this course, great sunny day for a quick 9, will be back again soon. Great signs/markings for all the holes
-  +0 votes  + Shawn Madden › August 6, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Stacey "Stace' the Ace" › June 18, 2015
A
I live across the street from this course so I play it frequently. It is technical and fun and will challenge your accuracy and your creativity. This course will challenge you to go 18 without a bogey. Always kept in great shape by Steve Moore and the rest of the people who care about disc golf at this course.
-  +0 votes  + Jeff "MaxPsych" Heltsley › December 30, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Broken Top › March 16, 2014
B
Great shape for this time of year. They have removed some brush and trimmed some trees which has really opened up the course.
-  +0 votes  + Kim P › February 22, 2014
B+
For being a beginning player, the course is very well marked, and the layout around the trees makes for a fun but challenging course.
-  +0 votes  + Silas Prince › March 4, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Mark McKeever › July 4, 2014
B+
The work that was done recently made a difference and the new pad for 15 is nicely done. good work all around.
-  +0 votes  + casey ullom › July 27, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Matt "KARNAGE" Karnes › September 21, 2015
A-
The course looks great right now. Best I've ever seen it. I play here as often as I can.
-  +0 votes  + Brett-"Terb" Baese › June 28, 2015
B+
really fun course with a variety of shots! New tee signs are awesome!
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Skinner › November 18, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + trent hughes › May 10, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Ben"Chainsin Dreams"Martin › April 6, 2015
B-
Hopefully it dries up soon slippery and a little muddy and grass needs to be cut but love this course and appreciate all the hard work that was put into improving this course!
-  +0 votes  + Justin Lee › June 12, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Jim Lightbody › August 23, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Dale Morgan › June 28, 2015
B
I like it, but sometimes the trees are a bit too dense
-  +0 votes  + Tyler Rogers › July 18, 2015
B-
-  +0 votes  + Dustin Busse › August 23, 2015
C
-  +0 votes  + Megan Rogers › August 31, 2015
C
Glass everywhere. Would be a much better course to play if it were cleaned up and had garbage cans throughout.
-  +0 votes  + Brian Center › October 1, 2015
A-
Really well maintained. Love playing this course!
-  +0 votes  + Ryan M › December 1, 2015
C
-  +0 votes  + Tim Rogers › March 4, 2016
C+
-  +0 votes  + Jenn Woodward › April 11, 2016
B+
A few tricky turns on some holes. The course lay out is confusing for a noob - but it was fun overall!
-  -1 votes  + kErnAl "i'm a legend in my spare time" bUk3t › May 12, 2011
C
-  -1 votes  + Cameron "Still Cam" ficker › February 27, 2012
B-
This is a fun little course. It uses the small amount of land in a very effective way. It's kind of like the other wood(Rockwood) in that it's in a small heavily used urban park in the middle of a neighbourhood. It has more elevation then rockwood and a real stream running though it rather then asphalt paths. It has 9 baskets and 18 tee pads for an 18 hole layout. Really nice signage and tee pads. I played the front 9 by myself in 20 min the first time and had no problem finding my way around. This is a great course for keeping your short game sharp.
-  -1 votes  + Quinn M › December 28, 2012
A-
-  -1 votes  + Don Alexander › April 23, 2012
B-
Nice technical short coarse.
-  -1 votes  + Cain Stoneking › September 17, 2011
B-
-  -1 votes  + Dog Bone › November 20, 2011
B+
Some tight technical holes, but enough longer holes to let you rip a few drives with power as well. Midrange discs are your friend in the middle part of the course.
-  -1 votes  + Jonathan Long › February 9, 2013
A
Supa fun!
-  -1 votes  + Zac Teuscher › March 11, 2016
A-
Extremely tight, technical, wooded course that can humble the best disc golfers our there. Good Course Map on Kiosk and Tee Signs on every hole.
The baskets move a lot and by the time you come around for the back nine you might be playing a different positions. Adds to the variety and fun of the course.

During the winter it does get really muddy and slick and that makes the hill on 4 and 5 a little hard to get up and down those parts.
If the course is busy it can be hard to get a round in with it having the dual tee pads.
-  -2 votes  + Dax Osborne › September 28, 2012
A
This course is layed out swesome! I really enjoyed all the elevation changes! A lil hard to find your way around but overall this is a really fun course!
-  -2 votes  + Erik "Easy E" Etherton › June 18, 2012
B+
-  -2 votes  + Elliott N › October 24, 2013
C+
Not a must