Woodland Valley

Limerick, Maine     3 courses · 54 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + charles sawyerBlack Bear › March 4, 2011
B-
-  +1 votes  + Bill CurrierBlack Bear › April 13, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + charles sawyerThe Grizzly › March 4, 2011
B
Well maintained. Friendly staff and excellent pro shop.
-  +1 votes  + Bill CurrierThe Grizzly › April 13, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + Bill CurrierThe Kodiak › February 26, 2016
A-
What a beast of a course, can't wait to go back!!
-  +0 votes  + Jon GerryBlack Bear › April 11, 2012
A-
For being the shorter "easier" course of the two. Very fun a and very challenging.
-  +0 votes  + Ira DivollBlack Bear › September 5, 2011
B
perfect course for those just getting into the sport.
-  +0 votes  + J SteeleBlack Bear › May 9, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Bill BerteraBlack Bear › April 11, 2012
B
Good short course, lots of birdie ops.
-  +0 votes  + Michael PBlack Bear › October 13, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt AnsteyBlack Bear › October 17, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jotham SBlack Bear › October 16, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Kyle DayBlack Bear › July 23, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Josh TierneyBlack Bear › August 26, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Richard TirrellBlack Bear › May 15, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Tim ABlack Bear › July 27, 2014
A
Great layout, great pro shop, lots of variety.
-  +0 votes  + Alexander MacLeanBlack Bear › August 18, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Shamus RBlack Bear › July 13, 2014
A
Easiest of the courses, only reason for not getting an A+ is that it seems like everything is a par 3 and I like a good variety. The best part about this place is the service! I've never felt so welcomed. I feel like every time I play here I am going to my grandmas house. They also have a great selection of gear with a try before you buy policy on the disks. One of the best clubhouses I've ever been in.
-  +0 votes  + Joshua AndrewsBlack Bear › December 7, 2016
A+
Real fun course to play for all skill levels!
-  +0 votes  + John HighstreetBlack Bear › May 27, 2017
A
Great warm-up course with enough challenges to keep you focused. My first Ace was on this course. And as others have mentioned the owners are quite simply the nicest people I have ever met, great clubhouse with a big selection of merchandise and they serve breakfast and lunch too! When they serve beer, I'll give it an A+
-  +0 votes  + Jon GerryThe Grizzly › April 11, 2012
B+
Great overall,but the two hole that make no sense bring the rating down.
-  +0 votes  + Ira DivollThe Grizzly › September 5, 2011
B
Really cool scene with two well-maintained courses. Great place to introduce the sport to others.
-  +0 votes  + J SteeleThe Grizzly › May 9, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Bill BerteraThe Grizzly › April 11, 2012
B
Pretty fun course, challenging, but kind of repetitive at times (blind dog-legs).
-  +0 votes  + Michael PThe Grizzly › October 13, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt AnsteyThe Grizzly › October 17, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jotham SThe Grizzly › October 16, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Josh TierneyThe Grizzly › August 26, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Tim AThe Grizzly › July 15, 2015
A-
Well groomed fairways, clean, challenging course. Keep the disc in the fairways.
-  +0 votes  + Shamus RThe Grizzly › July 13, 2014
A
A great course, but I get annoyed by all the par 3s. Clubhouse is the best around! If you get too confident on this one, play the Kodiak, it will knock you down a peg.
-  +0 votes  + Jeff ForisterThe Grizzly › April 1, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + Joshua AndrewsThe Grizzly › December 7, 2016
A
Great course fun to play and has the right amount of challenges!!!
-  +0 votes  + John HighstreetThe Grizzly › May 27, 2017
A
The first hole is an uphill battle, but the rest of the course has a lot of variety and is fun to play. You will need to use all the tools in your throwing kit. Woodland Valley also has the nicest clientele, people are gracious and if you lose your disc you will most likely get it back.
-  +0 votes  + Joshua AndrewsThe Kodiak › December 7, 2016
B+
Very hard place to play. I have only played here one round so as I get better I will try it again.
-  +0 votes  + John HighstreetThe Kodiak › May 27, 2017
A+
Probably my favorite course in Maine, very challenging with some tight fairways so it forces you to play smart. Few par 3's and some good distance holes (900')! Very well laid out and like the other two courses everything is well marked out with great paver stone tee's.