Winthrop University

Rock Hill, South Carolina     2 courses · 36 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + John BorelliLakefront › February 15, 2011
A-
Beautiful course with several throwing lanes on many holes, but hard to navigate with no tee signs. Baskets have wrong numbers on them (unless they are numbered for Gold only). Luckily a local gave me a map with correct numbers.

Course probably looks amazing when grass and trees are in bloom because it was pretty nice-looking in the winter.
-  +1 votes  + eric " Sharky " boydLakefront › November 13, 2011
A+
Love this course !!! Championship caliber !! Excellent in every way !!!
-  +1 votes  + Ron PannesiGold Championship › October 15, 2011
A+
WOW! Disc Golf wants to grow up and be this course. Every shot in the book is represented and represented fairly. Risk/Reward is asked of you every time you have a disc in your hand and the penalties for errant shots make scores rise fast. Number 5 is my and many others favorite hole in the game of disc golf - a perfect par 5. This is a course that rewards for smart golf and being able to place a disc at varying distances accurately. A True measure of your abilities can be found here and with a ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Ken MyersLakefront › August 29, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Lance GreggLakefront › March 30, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Eric CLakefront › February 18, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ron PannesiLakefront › October 15, 2011
A-
This was my favorite course in the early 90's long before the installation of the Gold course. Much shorter and easier than the gold course but memorable holes are all over the place. The piece of property that the lakefront course is on automatically gets a good rating for the course but the course is also super fun and not to taxing on the arm so it still gets in the A range.
-  +0 votes  + John SLakefront › October 16, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Brent PrudichLakefront › July 27, 2013
A+
It is a really nice course, not too hard it was a great time the first time I went I hope to go back.
-  +0 votes  + Adam DillonLakefront › February 6, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Dustin FournierGold Championship › October 6, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Crawdaddy ManattGold Championship › October 13, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + DEREK BRAZAUSKASGold Championship › October 10, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Vern LepineGold Championship › August 17, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Dustin PenwrightGold Championship › January 25, 2012
A+
Got a chance to play the US National Doubles Championship in Oct 2011 with the ROPES UP!!! This is what a real disc golf course is meant to be. To be able to play a course with true fairways and crazy distance was an amazing experience! If you are around Rock Hill you absolutely have to play this course!!!
-  +0 votes  + Kenneth TyburskiGold Championship › October 20, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Patrick PlazeGold Championship › June 21, 2011
A
great course, well designed around a lake, nice signature hole at 6 with bamboo guarding the bsket
-  +0 votes  + Zach ShaferGold Championship › October 6, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + charlie arnoldGold Championship › October 11, 2011
A-
Well placed course. Sorry that I wasn't a day later to see some of the greats throw
-  +0 votes  + Will CurtisGold Championship › December 29, 2014
A-
need signs to show you where to go next, but overall a beautiful course.
-  +0 votes  + David Muntean Jr.Gold Championship › June 22, 2015
A
A challenging championship-level course, beautiful setting, and well kept course.
-  +0 votes  + John SGold Championship › October 16, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Patrick TreudeGold Championship › January 1, 2016
A
Pros;
- loved ripping out those drives - holes; 5, 10, 11, 12, 14, 16, 18.
- the triple mando 7th hole,
- the tee decks on 5 and 18,
- quaint white park benches on each hole making it easy to find your next tee,
- premium on throwing your drivers.
Cons;
- no tee signs or garbages,
- several long walks between holes - about 300 steps from 16 to 17.
-  +0 votes  + Charles YoderGold Championship › October 22, 2014
A
Gold course.. Ropes and more ropes!
-  +0 votes  + Azize LepineGold Championship › May 1, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Travis LepineGold Championship › May 1, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Phill DiloneGold Championship › November 19, 2015
A
Deep on the arm
-  +0 votes  + charles barrieGold Championship › October 15, 2015
A
The course is a must play! I was lucky enough to have a 0840 tee time following the USDGC and the ropes make all the difference. Without them I could see this course being a little boaring with little to challenge you with other than pure distance. The course is very well taken care of. The pro shop is the biggest I have been to. I lost more discs on this course during a round than any other course. They took the signs for some reason so I can't give them credit for that. They could use brooms n ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Tyler James aka TJGold Championship › August 8, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + Steven GorgosGold Championship › November 2, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Miles DeVoogdGold Championship › May 4, 2016
C
-  -3 votes  + Mr WeedGold Championship › June 8, 2012
F-
No map!!!