Wild Haven Disc Golf Resort

Manton, Michigan     2 courses · 36 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Drake EvansYetisburg › September 19, 2017
A
Pros: I love this course. The elevation changes are rampant. After playing it twice, it's secured its spot as a top 3 course in Michigan for me. It's pretty wide open, but because of the elevation changes and well placed baskets, it rewards the right lines and well placed drives. There were a lot of holes where par was relatively easy, but the birdie made you work. This is what I liked about the course. It forced you to play smart golf and into specific lines while still letting you put some ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Drake EvansLittle Bigfoot › September 19, 2017
B+
Pros: Like Yetisburg, elevation changes on every hole. This is a newer course and brings more of the woods into play. The fairways and baskets are more guarded and the rough here may as well play like an OB stroke, because it is ROUGH. I don't have the scorecard/map handy, but there were some really great holes. Hole 3 plays off a cliff at what I believe is the highest point of the property. You throw down into a valley that contains more hills, a pond, and a green on a well manicured circle ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Randy "Shide-Arm" ShidelerLittle Bigfoot › September 12, 2017
B
If you plan on playing this yet-to-be-completed course, make sure to bring a full card of friends. You'll need as many spotters as you can get. This is some ROUGH play. There is great potential to lose discs. Paying $5 for a round on an unfinished course feels slightly like being shortchanged, but for as much upkeep is needed, I still gladly paid to play. Mowing ain't free, y'all. The only con of this course is that it is not yet finished. One thing this course could use is a marathon of to ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Casey G.Yetisburg › September 2, 2017
A
Beautiful course. Well maintained and great variety of shots. Hilly and intricate. Couldn't ask for any better vacation than a little disc golf haven:)
-  +0 votes  + Shane MillerLittle Bigfoot › May 25, 2017
B+
-  +0 votes  + Shane MillerYetisburg › May 25, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Jake MessnerYetisburg › April 9, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Paul DohertyLittle Bigfoot › November 7, 2016
B+
-  +0 votes  + Paul DohertyYetisburg › November 7, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Chris LozenYetisburg › November 2, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Greg ArgyleYetisburg › August 31, 2016
B
-  +0 votes  + Greg ArgyleLittle Bigfoot › August 31, 2016
C-
-  +1 votes  + Rodney LYetisburg › May 30, 2016
A
Very nice course. Extreme hills, well taken care of, peaceful area. The elevation makes the wind stronger and the basket placement makes for some tough make or break putts. Very fun!
-  +2 votes  + Phil BrittonYetisburg › May 23, 2016
A
The course itself I'd say is a B+/A-. Lots of fun, but a mostly wide open. I didn't feel like the course was just for big arms, though. Wind is definitely a factor on most of the course. What bumps this up to an A in my opinion is the care that goes into it. Very well maintained, good signage, clean, and even a cooler full of cold water to boot. The course is beautiful, I'll play here again.
-  +1 votes  + Jim Diroff IIYetisburg › May 5, 2016
B
Very scenic course. Fun layout. Rolling hills are physically demanding. In contrast to nearby Flip City, nicknamed this place "Done City" because you are absolutely Done after a round.
-  +3 votes  + Jake NeaseYetisburg › December 4, 2015
B+
-  +3 votes  + Jake NeaseLittle Bigfoot › December 4, 2015
B+
-  +4 votes  + Erin FeeleyYetisburg › October 16, 2015
A-
Fun course. Played the golds and I am no pro for sure but a good time never the less. To boot also for two years running now I was lucky enough to be discing when the first taste of snow came my way. That wind in those valleys though whooo.
-  +2 votes  + Adam BauerYetisburg › September 20, 2015
A+
-  +3 votes  + Jared LachariteYetisburg › October 21, 2015
A-
Played Wild Haven for the first time yesterday. It's a great course! We got soaked but still had fun. I would definitely recommend bright colored discs for this course.
-  +3 votes  + David CreswellYetisburg › September 2, 2015
A+
Incredible course, well worth the price. Huge hills, a few downhill holes that allow for some long drives. Most holes are 300 or more. Difficult, but very enjoyable.
-  +3 votes  + Josh RussellYetisburg › August 23, 2015
A-
Course is built on land that is significantly large rolling terrain. Major elevation changes are on every hole. Lots of teeing off from one hill and throwing over a very deep valley to a basket on the top edge or 3/4 of the way up the next hill. Awesome! Also some very steep up and very steep down shots. Awesome! Every hole is very scenic. Awesome! I loved playing and admiring this course. Even a very light wind comes significantly into play here. On your drives and on your putts. Be prepared an ...
continue reading ›
-  +3 votes  + Mark OllerYetisburg › August 13, 2015
A
Awesome course Wildman!! Great layout, cement tee pads, benches, great signage. Played the gold course, but the blue and pink tees were very well placed. Beautiful property!
-  +2 votes  + Jennie WildnerYetisburg › July 25, 2015
A+
Just love this place! It is fun to play and easy to navigate. The views are spectacular!
-  +3 votes  + Kevin GillhespyYetisburg › July 25, 2015
A-
-  +2 votes  + Scuba SteveYetisburg › July 8, 2015
A+
Great course to play. Some tight shots and some wide open downhill bombs. Love it
-  +4 votes  + Randy "Shide-Arm" ShidelerYetisburg › July 7, 2015
A
Great course. Could well become THE destination course of Michigan. Seeing the course from many different angles as you go from hole to hole enables you to take in the elevation. I don't recall the hole number, but it was a very interesting bonus feature to see the birds that guard the basket "attack" our discs. Only improvement I can offer is to put a flag on the basket of hole 9.
-  +3 votes  + Nate UptonYetisburg › July 6, 2015
A-
He did a good job designing the course. It's still young and growing, but in a few years it's going to be brutal. If you want to feel out of shape, this course will do it. Some of the better signage if seen. I'd recommend this course anyone.
-  +1 votes  + Zachary VaughnYetisburg › June 24, 2015
B+
-  +2 votes  + Kenneth R MillerYetisburg › June 21, 2015
A
Loved it.
-  +2 votes  + Scott "Jammer" Gross "Team Tilley's"Yetisburg › June 20, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Jamie VincentYetisburg › June 21, 2015
A+
This course will kick a persons ass physically...
Truly one of the best courses in michigan, and this gem will only get better..camping available on site with a clean porto john..A must play.
-  +3 votes  + George BenoYetisburg › June 12, 2015
A
Great course. Fun to play, with a variety of shots and lines. Awesome elevation, good distance, and challenging greens. Clean facility, few tables and a few camp sites! Pleasantly surprised and worth the drive. To the owner, maintenance and design Well done!
-  +2 votes  + Hayden MiedemaYetisburg › June 1, 2015
A
-  +2 votes  + Jonah PotterYetisburg › May 28, 2015
A
Easily the toughest course I've ever played. Totally worth the drive up from Grand Rapids. Elevation and wind keep things interesting on every shot.
-  +2 votes  + chad reneauYetisburg › May 25, 2015
A+
Sweet course a lot of fun to play
-  +2 votes  + Robert RamsdellYetisburg › May 24, 2015
A
Had a great time. Course is well laid out easy to follow. Fun to play. Will recommend. Hope to get back and camp. Gotta be awesome glow there.
-  +2 votes  + Gary SilversYetisburg › March 30, 2015
A
-  +2 votes  + Paul DISC-OR-DIE HolsteinYetisburg › August 11, 2014
A-
Wild Haven Disc Golf Resort ("Yetisburg"). I'm giving this course an A-, which is very high in my book. Course is under a year old, but extremely well laid out, long and short shots, clear and blind shots, huge elevations, well marked, multiple tees at every fairway... an easy A once it matures (and they finish the cement pads) and A+ if they stretch it to 24! Paul 56, Josh 74, Joe 78 from the GOLD tees (longs) on a beautiful hot sunny August day!! Thanks to our awesome spotters Grace, Rhonda, a ...
continue reading ›
-  +3 votes  + Ben CalhounYetisburg › July 21, 2014
A
-  +2 votes  + Tommy KathanYetisburg › July 6, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + Becky GilbertYetisburg › June 22, 2014
B
no benches, very clean not difficult to navigate
-  +0 votes  + Foster N.Yetisburg › June 10, 2014
B
PROS: * Overall flow was good - didn't get lost and didn't get confused as to which basket we were throwing at. * Given the elevation changes, I would say that the land was used well in that I never felt like I was walking up a hill without getting to play down. * The basket locations were nice, and presented fun challenges. * Fun to play - there was good distance and a variety of shots. * Lots of tables and benches and 5 gallon bucket trash recepticles a plus. * Front and back 9 hol ...
continue reading ›
-  +2 votes  + Eric GrinwisYetisburg › June 9, 2014
A
-  -1 votes  + Marc Hamlin - Team Tilley'sYetisburg › June 1, 2014
B
Great use of what is there. I like the long holes and use of elevation. We needed one of these up here. The signage and teepads are incomplete, so once that stuff is finished, the overall grade will also improve.
-  +2 votes  + MEAT BABYYetisburg › May 29, 2014
A-
Nice course. Of too hilly foe up north
-  +2 votes  + Corey KieftYetisburg › June 5, 2016
A-
-  +1 votes  + Rob HenryYetisburg › May 16, 2014
A+
-  +1 votes  + Forrest OmlandYetisburg › June 14, 2014
A
Very nice well done layout. Also challenging with baskets on slopes and lots of open elevation changes where wind is a big factor. Great place to practice with those elements. I can see this place getting a lot of awesome reviews soon and I'll definitely have to make trips here more often to play and camp. Great tournament location too.
-  +3 votes  + Mark BoringYetisburg › April 27, 2014
A
Course is awesome,lots of cool up,down across valley shots . You can really let some sail here no doubt.There is enough technical stuff to keep it interesting and the views are truly amazing.when you add the fact it's a private course like Flip and soon to be 2 courses we are talking one of the best in mich!!!!! go Mike Thanks. PS you will get the + when the 2 nd course goes in!!
-  +5 votes  + Josh HenryYetisburg › April 21, 2014
A+
One of my favorite courses great for all skill levels and teepads are going in this week.
-  +5 votes  + David VanLente---Big DYetisburg › October 22, 2013
A-
This course is very well layed out with good pad and pin placements. Wind and elevation make you think every shot. Can't wait for cement pads but playing off the natural wasn't bad at all. I can see this course becoming one of my favorites and am grateful there is a course like this near me now (cadillac). Nice job and thanks Wild!
-  +4 votes  + Keith AtenYetisburg › October 6, 2013
A
awesome course Mike you did a fabulous job
-  +0 votes  + Tom HarriganYetisburg › October 5, 2013
B+
Great Course!!! Lots of rolling hills. Three Natural Tee Pads for each hole. Gold, Blue and Red, where Gold is the longest layout suitable for more experienced players. Blues are for intermediate lever players and Reds are short beginner level. The wind comes into play a lot here.
Tee's need some work but that would be my only critique.
Nice Job Wilds.....
-  +2 votes  + Jason KarleYetisburg › September 8, 2013
A-
nice course layout with lots of optional ways to play. Will be great with teepads!
-  +2 votes  + Nick LettsYetisburg › October 15, 2017
A+
I've played a lot of courses and even though this course is still under construction I can see it will be a favorite of mine and many others.
I think we should all thank Micheal for building a course in the area that requires more than a putter and a midrange.
8/17- This course gets better every time I play here. Every round is completely different than the last.
-  +6 votes  + Michael WildnerYetisburg › July 26, 2015
A+
What can I say, this is a culmination of my lifelong dream, ever since I first threw a Frisbee at a stop sign as a kid at the end of my block and called it a "par 3". The course has 2 loops of 9 holes that start and end at the main parking lot. There are also several short loops of anywhere from 2 to 5 holes you can play, these are posted on the bulletin board. All the long tees are now concrete, and we added a pro shop to the place the summer of 2015. There are some designated camp sites with f ...
continue reading ›
-  +5 votes  + Matt DudaYetisburg › July 21, 2013
B
Very scenic coarse, great layout and pin placement. Still under construction but is a very enjoyable play and has awesome potential!! Owner is extremely friendly and helpful. Can see this becoming a favorite coarse of mine :)
-  +4 votes  + greg wingardYetisburg › July 21, 2013
B
nice scenic area, nice layout. course is a bit young but has tons of potential, and owner is a great guy to talk to. definitely worth checking out and keeping track of as the course improves.