Wickham Park

Manchester, Connecticut     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Bill Currier › July 17, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Erik Siersdale › October 31, 2010
A-
Gorgeous, but almost too open
-  +0 votes  + Greg Wintrob › October 27, 2010
A+
A bombers delight. Long holes and wooded holes in a beautiful well maintained park setting.
-  +0 votes  + Zak B › April 18, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Nathanael "Nasty" Scott › July 10, 2011
A
Incredible course, incredible terrain and views. hole 6-7 and many others only can be decribed as vista holes.
-  +0 votes  + Eric Desmarais › April 10, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Matt Carter › October 20, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Nick Connell › October 1, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Brad Ayotte › June 9, 2014
A
one of the best courses in new england.. a mix of long, short and extra long.. big and accurate will do well here
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Clair › June 19, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Ira Divoll › June 10, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Troy L › July 3, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Jon J.T. Wimer › April 24, 2011
A+
The equivelant to milo over here
-  +0 votes  + M.P.Morse III › June 5, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + eric spring › June 6, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Rick Berry › July 10, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Mike Petrarca › October 19, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Cary Powell › July 5, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Ellison › October 20, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Matt Belair › May 7, 2012
B
Place is a ZOO
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan Benkovsky › April 19, 2014
A
Beautiful landscaping and wonderful use of land. Love the view from hole #7.
-  +0 votes  + Jon Dunlap › April 8, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Barnett › April 4, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Chris B › December 7, 2011
A
This is probably the best course I have ever played!! It had Open Shots, Long Shots, Wooded Shots, Just about everything You would want. The only reason it didn't get an A+ is the fact I got lost between holes a few times, and had to search for the next tee pad for a while.
-  +0 votes  + Chance Strom › April 30, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Bill Bertera › May 8, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Luke Enlow › August 5, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Caleb Shor › August 12, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Brandi Morgan › July 10, 2011
A
Awesome
-  +0 votes  + Curtis Morgan › July 10, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Chuck Edman › August 11, 2012
A
Beautiful landscape. Wonderfully maintained. Excellent mix of short, tight wood shots, and looooooooooooooooooooooong open shots where you can really just pump a disc. Only downside is that there is very limited signage to point you to the next tee pad. Most of the time, there was a clearly beaten path, but some holes its quite a distance to the next tee and 0 indication of how to get there. There was one that baffled my cousin and I because we walked down the path after the previous basket ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Scott DeYoung › August 3, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + tyler smith › July 15, 2012
A
Awesome course. Deserves an "A" rating. There's a $5 fee to get into the park, but it's worth it. Some nice manicured fairways (actually feels like a golf course in this respect), good signage, options for alternate tee-offs or targets, some interesting and fun obstacles, mix of long and short holes (ranging between 150-odd and 600 feet).
-  +0 votes  + Jordan S › September 22, 2012
A
Good variety and upkeep. Very fun course.
-  +0 votes  + Mike Kaiser › October 20, 2012
A
Really nice course with all different types of holes. Great views of Hartford.
-  +0 votes  + Shawn Romeo › August 3, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + justin g › July 27, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + JScott B › October 20, 2013
C+
Well I have to admit that Wickham Park is a gorgeous facility but I was disappointed with the Disc Golf layout. Having read all the reviews I really expected a phenom course. Instead I felt that the layout was uninspired. There were just too many tee pads that launched you across the open lawns to the edge of the woods where the goal was set. No imagination - more holes set up the in woods with some doglegs would have spiced things up. If you like throwing in a field then I guess it would be fine.
-  +0 votes  + Jason Kress › June 9, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Raivis MArkons- Craig › May 11, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Peter Thomas-Melly › July 11, 2016
A-
Home course. Love playing here - it is more like a "traditional" golf course than most.