Whiteford-StoneCo Community Park

Whiteford, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Tom Wagner › January 11, 2023
B+
Challenging mixed use sports park course. Good layout with open and wooded holes. Mild elevation, thick rough, and trees in the fairways and near baskets on multiple holes. Fair lines on the majority of holes. Many holes favor the big arms. No water hazards. Good concrete pads and older ChainStar baskets. Clean and maintained. Good winter course to play.
-  +0 votes  + Mike Michalak › February 15, 2019
B+
course is coming along nicely and tee pads and tee signs are now in / longer throwers will have advantage on about 6 holes where birdies that others can not reach will be possible. Nice mixture of woods and open
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Toth › March 8, 2019
B+
Excellent course for our area. Still a bit rough as of now, but things are moving quickly. Has at least one real par 4, which makes it stand out locally. nice mix of holes wooded and open. With more challenging pin placements/tees, and I could give a higher rating.
-  +0 votes  + Dave Lassen › April 27, 2019
A-
Fun course with open and wooded holes.... course has some big distance holes along with some narrow wooded holes and some elevated tee pads.Course has some wind so bring some over stable drivers.
-  +0 votes  + Jesse Whitlock › April 27, 2019
B+
Awesome course in a beautiful sports park. Variety of distance holes with some technical wooded holes. Alot of the technical holes had multiple lanes. Good signage and flow. Will definitely make another trip down here when the wind is a bit calmer.
-  +0 votes  + Benjamin Pierce › December 17, 2018
B
This course was fun. If playing in the summer make sure to keep it on the fairway or you'll be searching for a while. Felt like every hole there was a line that you need to hit, if you miss it then you'll be scrambling. Wind can play a factor on final four holes. Course is cart friendly. I'm looking forward to where this course is going in the future and can't wait to play again.
-  +0 votes  + Christopher Swanson › July 29, 2020
B
-  +0 votes  + Nathanael Hoyle › April 21, 2021
A+
-  +0 votes  + Chris Arnett › January 8, 2022
A
-  +0 votes  + Eric "Downtown" Brown › April 3, 2022
B
Pros: - Great mix of holes to make you throw a lot of different tee shots. Annys, hyzers, and even some tomahawks .Most of the course or is pretty open and a stretch of holes on the back 9 are wooded. - Good tees and baskets as they are solid and new! - Couple of par 4s which are pretty rare for the area, nice navigation. - Easy to follow layout - Close to the highway and easy to find even though on the course you feel like you're in the middle of nowhere. Cons: - Make sure you watch wher ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Brian Gentz › December 18, 2018
B
Nicely done with some work to do. Please get brooms for the tee pads. The first hole going into the woods there needs to be a line to hit but there isn't. Take out a few of the trees so it isn't a rip and pray hole. Other than that it is a really nice course and I will definitely be back to play! Great job so far to all who put this course together!!!
-  +0 votes  + Jeffrey Grzywinski › April 19, 2019
B+
First time today. Windy af so open holes were very fun. Course has a lot of potential and look forward to more rounds here when wind isn't as big as a factor.
-  +0 votes  + Grant Hammons › January 18, 2019
A-
I've been playing this course often, as it is my new home course. It's nice to follow the development and see what it has become. It is a fantastic winter course, but I remember the summer being tough when I lost a disc, perhaps the fairways could be wider in the grassier areas like number four providing a better experience for newer players and casuals especiallyßs. Otherwise I can't wait to see it grow and age. The layout is great, and will become greater as the smaller trees mature. Definitely the best course in the area.
-  +0 votes  + Nolan Cramer › May 2, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + kevin bechtel › October 4, 2019
A-
Is a very challenging course. Alot of places to lose a disc so make sure you bring a friend to spot. Will definitely be playing this course more.
-  +0 votes  + Samuel Link › November 13, 2018
B+
So the park entrance is actually on Whiteford Rd. off of Sterns Rd. If you're driving N (towards the old park)on Sterns after getting off the freeway it'll be on your right in maybe 5 mins, before you get to the light. Huge open fields, easy to spot.

Everything is up and ready to go! I used the UDisc app to help find the holes but its not bad navigating most the time.

I liked the variety of throws and the challenge of the woods and narrow fairways. Most, if not all, tee pads were long! I recommend this course to experienced golfers for sure. Good luck!
-  +0 votes  + Jaron Chascsa › April 26, 2020
A-
Lots of variety in one course. Long par 3s, par is a good score.
-  +0 votes  + Jim Schuka › May 18, 2020
A
Really nice well taken care of course. Of the three in the area it’s the most difficult to play. Some of the holes seem unrealistic for the Par set as a beginner.
-  +0 votes  + Gordon B. › September 21, 2020
B
Where is #1 basket? We ended up playing a basket that wasn't the correct one. Otherwise a nice challenging layout.
We use cookies to improve user experience.