Vance Park

Gresham, Oregon     2 courses · 9 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +5 votes  + Dru "Stylez"Main course › April 4, 2011
B-
I liked it! Not to bad for a 9 hole course, some tree shots that remind me of Pier. The tee's are good, no sign's though or hole #'s. Ohh, Watch out for the Cops!
-  +3 votes  + Mateo of Hylton BasketsMain course › October 17, 2010
A
Pros: Vance park is a very fun course to play, it offers many challenging shots that are friendly to lefties and right handers that throw both back hand and fore arm, allowing a wide arrangement of throwing techniques. The baskets are in great shape and easily viewable from the tee boxes. The tee boxes are concrete, nice, level and point in the correct direction (w/ the exception of #9's tee box being a tad tricky). I like the fact that the majority of the course is under shelter of huge t ...
continue reading ›
-  +2 votes  + Chadwick - AcerbinkyMain course › December 7, 2010
B
Vance Park can be a very technical course and is a fun challenge. There are several trees on the fairways with tight routes on several holes with a few open shots. There is a drop off beyond the fence bordering the park with a fierce wind at times. The coffee shop next to the park is a favorite meeting spot for fellow disc golfers.
-  +2 votes  + Thomas "T" D.Main course › November 21, 2010
B+
One of my favorite "short courses". Great mid-range and putter course. Foot traffic and "locals" can be obstacles but all and all, a fun course.
-  +2 votes  + Wayne CurryMain course › May 29, 2011
B
-  +2 votes  + Corey DempseyMain course › October 24, 2011
B-
-  +1 votes  + Airport MikeMain course › January 7, 2011
B
-  +1 votes  + TOE "Tee Off Even Under Pressure" UPMain course › September 24, 2010
B-
-  +1 votes  + TREE SinesMain course › December 7, 2010
B+
-  +1 votes  + Vince EpkerMain course › October 30, 2011
C
-  +1 votes  + hippie nickMain course › May 30, 2011
A
fun course is great for working on up shots
-  +1 votes  + Joshua KleinMain course › February 18, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + John DeblockMain course › November 5, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + Chris FaudreeMain course › February 5, 2011
B
Great way to turn Rockwood into an 18 hole course. Vance is about the same length as Rockwood but offers a slightly more technical course but with even higher wind potential.
-  +1 votes  + Mark TiptonMain course › March 11, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Sean ChapmanMain course › June 10, 2012
A-
Real fun course and a lot of ace's to be had. It reminds me of a smaller Pier Park. The only problem that I can see with this course is that there are no tee signs but the tee pads are close enough together, its hard to get lost. I would play there a lot more if I did'nt live so far away.
-  +1 votes  + Alvin NatarteMain course › October 26, 2011
B
-  +1 votes  + Grant larsonMain course › April 14, 2012
B
very fun course to play a quick round, easy for the new player to reach the baskets and work on your short game
-  +1 votes  + charles andersenMain course › August 19, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Merak BreckMain course › October 30, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + ron sullivanMain course › December 3, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Brandon WilliamsMain course › August 6, 2012
B
-  +1 votes  + Greg LevineMain course › October 3, 2012
B
I love this course and it never bores me. Although I will say that since the public works has whacked away all of the tree cover on the fence lines, the elements can make for a tough day. If the wind is whipping out of the Gorge, you're hosed.
-  +1 votes  + charles andersenMini Course › September 6, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Andy VerhoevenMain course › September 17, 2010
B-
took out some of the best holes
-  +0 votes  + Jared KastlemanMain course › December 14, 2011
B-
Cool little course with small elevation changes and good tree locations. Plays kind of like a mini Pier park. Nothing dramatic, just 9 good holes on the smaller side of things.
-  +0 votes  + Kyle LortsMain course › February 13, 2012
C+
-  +0 votes  + YounG GuN OG JohnsonMain course › October 1, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Brad "HeftyLefty" smethersMain course › May 4, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + kErnAl "i'm a legend in my spare time" bUk3tMain course › October 12, 2010
C+
-  +0 votes  + kelly heardMain course › January 21, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Josiah C.O.T.F.C.Main course › September 20, 2010
B
Small park so leave your Katana and Nuke at home, car, ect.... Wonderful place to teach your kids or a newbie or just meet rad discers from AB*DG. Tech course lots of small obsicales that wont become overwellming for the new guy, very easy layout to follow. And my favorite alternative to Rockwood Central where your children could be subject to gang cross fire and the park drunk bums that like pooping in the fairways.
-  +0 votes  + Kyle RakozMain course › October 4, 2010
B+
Beware the quarry but otherwise fun! Could use a couple of changes to make this a really nice course. Without the playground there could be at least 3 more holes (or take out the "skating rink").
-  +0 votes  + jordan paaschMain course › October 17, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Nate HillenkampMain course › May 13, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Dusty adkinsMain course › December 13, 2010
C-
-  +0 votes  + Pink Bag JenMain course › September 25, 2010
C
-  +0 votes  + Andy HaskellMain course › June 12, 2011
B-
fairly open course, some holes have a bunch of trees.
very short course, that seems to be the park theme.
-  +0 votes  + kellen sykoraMain course › June 25, 2011
A-
first course i played in portland. i like it.
-  +0 votes  + Joe WinnMain course › October 28, 2012
C
-  +0 votes  + Kris JonesMain course › April 7, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Tanner FergusonMain course › March 1, 2011
C+
-  +0 votes  + Nick WesleyMain course › May 5, 2011
A-
Very fun except when you hit trees!!The best 9 hole course Ive played.every hole is aceable and they are no longer than 300 feet.
-  +0 votes  + Greg TiptonMain course › July 3, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Samantha de la VegaMain course › March 18, 2011
C-
I like it that it's close to my house and accessible. Not usually full of people, and dogs are allowed off-leash. Great place to practice throwing.
-  +0 votes  + KC KARRMain course › March 18, 2011
C-
-  +0 votes  + Jasmine MananganMain course › June 10, 2012
C+
-  +0 votes  + JayDee DargisMain course › June 23, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Michael KochendorferMain course › May 17, 2012
C-
-  +0 votes  + Josh MajorsMain course › July 6, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Sir RockwoodMain course › July 24, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Makua GMain course › July 12, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Sparkplug XMain course › July 29, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Dawg ChadbornMain course › August 13, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Sweeley aka ONE LIVID MINDMain course › August 11, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Brandon HallgrimsonMain course › August 31, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Jah RedMain course › October 2, 2011
A-
my home course>> Trees block out most of the rain...Short Course, play it 2x
-  +0 votes  + Josh MarcellaMain course › October 30, 2011
C+
Good course to pick up some ace's on. This place could use some more signage for sure. Gotta watch out for some of the locals too, some are kinda sketchy. Parking is also limited.
-  +0 votes  + miguel venegasMain course › September 29, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Dustin SmithMain course › February 21, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Roger BreckMain course › December 11, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Dog BoneMain course › March 23, 2012
C
Course plays a little small....every hole feels like an ace try. posted 2 aces in the first 2 games ever on this course.....perhaps a little too easy.
-  +0 votes  + John DMain course › March 3, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Brian SchutteMain course › December 31, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Stephanie ScatesMain course › January 7, 2012
A-
i love this parks set up, one of my fav home courses
-  +0 votes  + corey jMain course › December 29, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Nick "LUSH" SomppiMain course › July 23, 2014
D+
-  +0 votes  + John HoffmanMain course › August 8, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + steve iMain course › May 8, 2012
B-
good fast course
-  +0 votes  + Brad HummelMain course › September 23, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Justin BringhurstMain course › December 27, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Damien "Duck" RiesMain course › December 4, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Tim "Skip" BeckerMain course › May 24, 2015
C+
-  +0 votes  + Travis "Chatta" PughMain course › May 24, 2015
C+
-  +0 votes  + Matt BresslerMain course › January 22, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jimmy MMain course › May 20, 2013
D+
This course is far from challenging. It has a moment or two of fun here and there. The regulars at this course and Rockwood have ZERO disc golf etiquette. Don't bother bringing children unless its to use the playground. There is a lot of sketchy business happening everywhere. The cops regularly roll through this course.
-  +0 votes  + david konoplevMain course › December 24, 2013
B
Very Rainy Day !!!!
-  +0 votes  + Dustin JMain course › May 25, 2013
B
I like the course for the fact i can work on my mid range as well as putting! I like it a little better than rockwood but i still find both courses to be more on the easy side.
-  +0 votes  + Jeff LevellMain course › January 28, 2014
C-
Lot of design flaws. Throwing across walking sidewalks.
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan MutchlerMain course › October 14, 2014
C-
As a disc golf course this is pretty good. I'm only giving it a bad score because it is really disappointing to see how trashed the park is, and you can tell it is mostly from disc golfers. There are cigarette butts everywhere, and beer and hard liquor bottles and cans. If anyone reads this, please don't trash the parks you play in! The parks department does us a favor by letting us have courses, and I'm sure if it gets to bad they can take it away. I guess this should be expected from a mostly ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Jonthan TallmanMain course › September 16, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Zach PalmquistMain course › March 14, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Dan BeegleMain course › April 9, 2014
C-
ghetto course... bringin my pistol next time.,
-  +0 votes  + Mr. SnapMain course › August 25, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + eliot bestMain course › February 20, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + matt wMain course › November 10, 2015
B-
-  +0 votes  + Zach FisherMain course › October 9, 2014
C+
Course is fun to play once in a while
-  +0 votes  + Luke DavisMain course › March 29, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + josh nearingMain course › May 5, 2015
B-
-  +0 votes  + Ryan BalentineMain course › July 12, 2017
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jack M.Main course › September 26, 2017
C
Pretty short holes. Wish they were longer. I like that if you only have less than an hour to play, it can be accomplished in 35-45 minutes easy. Make sure to lift your feet when you are walking. The tree roots will grab your foot every time. Last, watch those squirrels, they will snag your disc and run off.
-  +0 votes  + Joe WinnMini Course › October 28, 2012
C
-  +0 votes  + Makua GMini Course › July 12, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan MutchlerMini Course › October 14, 2014
C-
As a disc golf course this is pretty good. I'm only giving it a bad score because it is really disappointing to see how trashed the park is, and you can tell it is mostly from disc golfers. There are cigarette butts everywhere, and beer and hard liquor bottles and cans. If anyone reads this, please don't trash the parks you play in! The parks department does us a favor by letting us have courses, and I'm sure if it gets to bad they can take it away. I guess this should be expected from a mostly ...
continue reading ›
-  -1 votes  + Dallas LamoureauxMain course › December 14, 2010
C
-  -1 votes  + Adam RenfroMain course › February 20, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + robert miningerMain course › October 24, 2011
B-
-  -1 votes  + Andrew KochendorferMain course › April 26, 2012
B
-  -1 votes  + Jen TechMain course › August 27, 2012
C+
-  -2 votes  + Cameron "Still Cam" fickerMain course › October 4, 2010
C-