Vallarta-Ast

Deforest, Wisconsin     1 course · 27 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Nick Bosovich › October 17, 2017
A-
Pretty awesome course, nice layout, nice long holes with some technical aspects. Would have liked some next tee signs and they need to update the baskets especially if its $8 daily.
-  +0 votes  + Grant Harris › September 27, 2017
A+
I really liked the course, it really deserves $8 from those who play here. You can get the map found before hole to guide you in the course. It is a good difficulty for me. It has par 3,4, and 5s which makes it more fun because it can get annoying when the hole is 650 feet and it is a par 3. On hole 23, I liked the O.B. of having to get in the 32 feet radius around the basket of wood chips when the hole was 261 feet. Some up and down elevation holes. Also, the fairways had some with obstacles and some without obstacles.
-  +1 votes  + Jason Callen › August 23, 2017
A
Still my favorite course. As beautiful as ever. New nine (from 2012?) don't add a whole lot but it's always nice to have more holes to shoot.
-  +1 votes  + Kevan Greunke › July 6, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Kris Vezino › July 3, 2017
A
-  -1 votes  + Bart Kowalewski › December 28, 2016
B+
-  +1 votes  + mike palermo › July 21, 2016
A
-  +1 votes  + Aaron Goofy Mitchell › July 17, 2016
A
This course will test you! Fun
-  +1 votes  + Cody Lipetri › June 12, 2016
A+
-  +1 votes  + Chuck Glissendorf › June 12, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Alex Grimes › May 16, 2016
A-
One side is open long holes other side is reasonable wooded hole with good scoring oportunities
-  +0 votes  + Josh "BOGGY" Boggs › October 25, 2015
A+
What a beautiful course one of my favorite courses played to date.
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas Bauer › September 29, 2015
A
Excellent mix of everything a disc golfer is looking for. The pay-to-play is not a favorite thing, but it allows the course to be maintained as one of the finer in the area.
-  +0 votes  + Sean O'Brien › September 8, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + Nate Heath › August 21, 2015
A
Excellent course. Final 9 holes are fairly open and long, but there are plenty of tougher, more technical holes in the first 18.
-  +0 votes  + Kenny Sperla › June 27, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nate Simpson › August 26, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Dave Hansen › July 20, 2014
A+
Great course!!! Would drive the 2 hours to play this again and again. $8.00 day pass is worth the money.
-  +0 votes  + John Murphy › March 15, 2014
A+
Best course in Dane County period. Well kept, lots of variety and the changing pin locations make it a new challenge every other week.
-  +0 votes  + Edan Badajos › August 19, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Brad Schultz › August 7, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + mike fagan › July 3, 2013
A
-  -2 votes  + ANTHONY CASSATA › December 6, 2015
C+
8 dollars is a bit expensive for a round,but i enjoyed playing this course can't give a good review because i played it in spring with hardly any rough or growth on the trees would play this if i lived closer it would be worth the season pass.
-  +0 votes  + Erik L › March 8, 2013
A
-  +2 votes  + Bee Yang › March 4, 2013
A+
Very challenging course with lots of variety. Well groomed fairways and very clean. There are three different pins with 2 different tees. All of the pins are colored red, white, and blue. If one pin is in the white placement, all the pins will be in the white placement. The open holes can be very windy which makes them even more challenging. The Blue pins are the longest and toughest. The course fee is $8 per day or $48 for the season pass. $8 per day is a bit pricey, but the season pass is well worth the money for an awesome course.
-  -1 votes  + Zachary Vaughn › September 25, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Will Roller › August 16, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jim Blanchat › August 1, 2012
A+
Resembles a ball golf course. Gorgeous park, groomed fairways, challenging shots. Lots of variety. Also shot a 28 on holes 19-27. 3,4,3,2,3,4,3,3,3. Was short on daylight, had to play fast and my score showed it. Worth the $8.00!
-  -1 votes  + Luke Enlow › May 1, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Nate Mirr › February 6, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Stone › March 16, 2011
A-
Top of the line course! A.K.A. Token Creek, 427 acre park & camp grounds. Wide open holes, tight shots, can be challenging depending on pins & wind! Pro & am. tee pads, 3 different pin placements & beautiful landscaping. Hole #6 is the signature hole in my opinion. Last time I was there it was 7$ for the day, & season passes were available. Easy to find, just look 4 the water tower.
-  -1 votes  + Brian S › January 18, 2011
B-
-  -2 votes  + Mike Ellery › November 9, 2010
B+
Over priced.
-  +1 votes  + Nate Van Ee › October 4, 2010
A