Tom Brown Park

Tallahassee, Florida     1 course · 24 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Jamie Joiner › February 15, 2014
B
missing some hole signs
-  +0 votes  + John Peterman › February 9, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Patton › June 15, 2013
A-
Course has recently been cleaned up for the recent 2013 Tallahassee Open. The grass is cut and the under brush has been cleaned up. Dead trees have been removed. Signs need to be replaced (in the works with the Parks)
-  +0 votes  + Chris Whittle › June 10, 2013
A+
Great course. Very stroller friendly outside of the woods. Long bombs and technical shots. Loved it. Will return soon to play again.
-  +0 votes  + Matt Stringer › June 2, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + Walt Guttinger › May 30, 2013
A-
Overall I love this course, it's been a few years since I've played it. The layout was changed and I think the signs with distances were not updated. Course was well-mowed, but the chains on the baskets do not extend far enough to cover the entire pole; this leads to pop-outs on shots hitting at the uppermost part of the chains, and some scratches/gashes to discs that strike the pole and/or bolts/nuts near the bottom of the basket. Great to get in some practice with Stan Hubbard before the upcoming tournament.
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Schleich › March 4, 2013
B+
Easiest course out of the two (not including private or 9 hole dinkers). Plays well with a good mix for all skill levels.
-  +0 votes  + Scott R. › June 18, 2012
A
Finally got to play here! Drove almost two hours to come play here and Jack McLean after hearing so much about each park. I do have to say it was worth the drive. A really nice combination of interesting holes. A little something for everyone no matter what your skill level. I really enjoyed how the course plays in and out of the woods in at least two different areas, with an average of three or four holes in each section, with open sections in between. Check out the courses pictures to get a be ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Thomas B. › June 7, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Mike M. › June 5, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Alan D. › April 27, 2012
A+
I started here, so i feel this is how a course should be. It has good elevation changes, especially for a Florida course. Has a set of concrete tees per hole with constantly changing pins. Wooded holes can be challenging and open holes are long. a couple holes over 500 with one around 800. I don't know how many holes they have now, but when I left they had around 27. You can walk away with great scores and sometimes get caught in the woods for rounds that you don't tell anyone about. My first couple aces came from this course.
-  +0 votes  + Dave Walters › February 10, 2012
A
Love this course! Several elevation changes with some open shots and heavily wooded challenges. This is a well maintained park with concrete tees and signage. You have pro pads and am pads so it fits any style of play. Very nice!
-  +0 votes  + Mike Smitty Smith › February 10, 2012
A
Great course, lots of stuff to do with the family. The course is well maintained and the holes were awsome. Great layout and a lot of fun. I would definetly recommend this course to everyone. I will be going back to this one.
-  +0 votes  + Steven Heard › February 9, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Bobby Case › December 7, 2011
A
LOVED #9
-  +0 votes  + Rob Wold › November 4, 2011
A
Great course for everyone. Many tee boxes...try using the tee box on #2, the one in the back, straight from the basket on #1. Makes it a long and narrow throw.
-  +0 votes  + Russell Haas › September 2, 2011
A
This is a long course that has woods, open fairways, lots of hills and inclines..Sometimes a bit crowded (Florida State is here) but the waits are not bad and I have never met a bad person here...This is my home cousre..1 mile frome my house... A great learning couse....Wotrh a drive to play for the day...without a boubt.
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Hoover › July 31, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Ferlain Hoover › July 27, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Allen Thornhill › June 25, 2011
B+
I love this course and love the major changes to 8 & 9 and then the new tee boxes on some holes that needed it and a few new pin placements that I hadn't seen before. I few of the baskets were bent and some chains were broken and new signs are needed, but other than that this is a jam up course!
-  +0 votes  + Steve Wallace › May 5, 2011
B
Neat mix of difficulty. Course will be tough with lots of trees and then open up with some long fairways. Not very birdie friendly, very few freebies.
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan Iler › March 15, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Davis Spears › March 15, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Josh Webster › October 23, 2011
A
Hometown course. Very nice for Florida. There is actual elevation here with a very good mixture of holes. There are some wide open holes on the course. Most notable would be hole 9 at almost 800ft with an elevated tee box. And both front and the back of course are mixed up pretty well. Possibility of scoring very high on this course. Also a good chance you can shoot poorly. All of this is due to the nice mix through the course. Glad this is my hometown course because it's one of my favorite in Fl.
-  +0 votes  + Nick Meyer › January 26, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Rob Taylor › January 2, 2011
B+
The course was still in good shape. Still played fairly tough, but not super hard.