Timber Park

Estacada, Oregon     1 course · 21 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +6 votes  + The Ronin › January 14, 2012
A-
Good course. Pros: Like the trees, nice distance, great tee pads, good mix of technical and distance, mandos make for some interesting drives, course flowed well, I like the new layout. Cons: Too many people (not just discers) on summer days, some tee pads are VERY close to baskets and fairways (extremely dangerous on some tee-offs considering how busy the course was). The new layout makes the course feel longer, and the basket locations on the new holes are very difficult...almost too much ...
continue reading ›
-  +5 votes  + Dru "Stylez" › November 29, 2011
B-
The All New Timber, I like it! Still need Sign's on the Course and Hole's #16 and #17 need Pads and Baskets in the ground, although I understand that this may only be temporary. This is my Revised Review. Hole 12 Stinks, Literally, Septic water treatment plant makes for Smelly summer fun!
-  +4 votes  + Mateo of Hylton Baskets › October 17, 2010
A-
Pros: *Beautiful wooded course *Well maintained course *Trash cans and benches are provided *Alternative basket locations *Mandatory flight paths *Nice tee boxes *Baskets are in ok condition *Offers fun playability for all skill leveles *Offers other activities for non players Cons: I didn't like that the course didn't offer hole maps/guides. I can see it being hard to navigate for that reason alone. No posted pars were made available either. A few of the baskets were beat up and w ...
continue reading ›
-  +3 votes  + Jared Kastleman › January 1, 2012
B
Good course, mostly flat with challenging tree layouts and mandos. Depending on how you choose to keep score there could be a few 3+ par holes resulting in eagle opportunities. Challenging, beautiful course.
-  +3 votes  + Thomas "T" D. › October 28, 2010
A
Beautiful,nice flowing and a great mix of disciplines. Hole 18 should be a par 4!! Sh*t Creek filling up so if you get your disc wet,get to it quick!!
-  +3 votes  + jordan paasch › March 22, 2011
A
nice park i would so play it again
-  +3 votes  + Kermie Maldonado › February 6, 2011
A
great extra hole layout!
-  +3 votes  + Shay Courville › August 27, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Airport Mike › April 24, 2012
A
-  +2 votes  + Adin Nelson › December 30, 2012
A+
-  +2 votes  + Brad "HeftyLefty" smethers › May 7, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + TOE "Tee Off Even Under Pressure" UP › October 7, 2010
A
T I M B E R and thats what they should do to it he he not really i love this place
-  +2 votes  + Tim "Timmbo" Wenrich › November 27, 2010
A-
-  +2 votes  + Brandon Johnson › May 22, 2011
A
awesome course. I really like the use of madatory lines.
-  +2 votes  + Nate Carey › July 9, 2011
A+
One of my favorites. Well rounded, cleared of most brush, lots of shade, very fun.
-  +2 votes  + charles andersen › August 25, 2011
A-
-  +2 votes  + sheryl breck › February 7, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Andy Verhoeven › September 17, 2010
A-
-  +1 votes  + Chase Estep › January 1, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Chadwick - Acerbinky › October 28, 2010
B
-  +1 votes  + YounG GuN OG Johnson › October 1, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + kelly heard › January 21, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Kyle Rakoz › October 4, 2010
A
Depending on pin placement, this course is near perfect. Good length, lots of obstacles, good alternative pin placements. Well maintained and free park access. Looking forward to seeing all 36 holes in!
-  +1 votes  + Dusty adkins › April 7, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Casey H › March 4, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Judd Alexander › January 3, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Dallas Lamoureaux › May 22, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + frankie baltierrez › July 25, 2011
A+
Awesome time some hard shots and some nice easy shots would love for it to be my home course
-  +1 votes  + Jerry Kirkland › December 4, 2012
A+
love timber
-  +1 votes  + Mike"Long Arm" Lowe › June 11, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Robert Ebeling iii › May 31, 2012
B
Course had a little this and a little that making it fun. Would have been nice having a hole diagram to show distance and mando's
-  +1 votes  + Matthew Morris › April 14, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Robin S › May 21, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Alvin Natarte › October 8, 2011
A
great time playin with ya Erin, Josh bro, great seein ya out there as well, hope your front nine was groovy man..
-  +1 votes  + Sara R › August 11, 2011
A-
Awesome course, very fun. Some areas smell like doo doo. Keep your eyes on those baskets, they move them at seemingly random times and they don't change the positions of all the baskets at the same time. Keeps you on your toes...
-  +1 votes  + Dylan Pacman Helphingstine › July 6, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Michael Kochendorfer › June 2, 2013
B-
-  +1 votes  + Josh Majors › July 20, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Duncan Gookin › July 10, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Kevin Wetmore › March 5, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Kevin Sweeley aka ONE LIVID MIND › March 26, 2012
B+
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Tech › October 19, 2011
B
It was worth the drive.
-  +1 votes  + Podg Oregon › May 13, 2012
A
Finally mowed the grass. A little breeze felt good for 70F to 75F and Moms Day.
-  +1 votes  + Merak Breck › June 21, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + John D › March 3, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + craig robinson › January 5, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Rick Saffeels › December 22, 2014
A
Great course; a lot of variety; fun to play again anytime of the year.
-  +1 votes  + Ron Burke › May 14, 2012
B+
I really enjoyed this course. It was very tight on a few holes and we did encounter a few larger groups that were only out to party and play very slow. They refused to let us play through. Other than that, the people we met were super nice, the course was challenging and fun to play. Good mix of shorter holes, technically challenging and some bomber holes. Mostly in the woods but not like having to dodge every tree either. Good layout.
-  +1 votes  + Jason Child › January 22, 2012
B
Timber is great...but I'm biased; we live about 5 miles east of Estacada. As such Timber is our "home course". A great place to get a mix of decent length drives in with some "in the trees" action. It does have more mando's than the average course...depending on how you play it. Some trees are painted, others are flagged. Other mando's seem to be more "customary" than anything else and while you could see the reasons (adjacent fareways) none of them are marked on the map(s). Because of frie ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Nick Sikorski › December 7, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Paul Fraser › July 9, 2013
C
-  +1 votes  + Mr. Snap › May 7, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Stand Andeliver aka B. Bates › November 22, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Jason Sosnowski › September 16, 2012
B-
really awesome course. Not all the same wetlands as some of the Oregon courses but still super cool and fairly difficult. Mostly fairway drivers and a few middies
-  +0 votes  + Joel Jones "Jonesy" › May 12, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Kyle A › September 13, 2013
B
I actually don't know what this layout is called, if it even has a name. Suffice to say, there were a lot of birdies to be had.
-  +0 votes  + matthew schroeder › July 15, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Kansas Chris › October 15, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Lorts › March 9, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + kErnAl "i'm a legend in my spare time" bUk3t › October 23, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Josiah C.O.T.F.C. › October 29, 2010
B-
Flat but fun. FREE FREE FREE
-  +0 votes  + TREE Sines › November 18, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Nate Hillenkamp › April 12, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + shaggy f › October 13, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Joe Winn › May 29, 2012
B+
Free, clean ( except for shiat creek), & chill-
-  +0 votes  + Jeremiah Zimmerman › June 25, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + John Deblock › November 4, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Chris Faudree › August 31, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Sean Chapman › August 30, 2015
A-
Fun course for sure!!!! Great tee pads and baskets. This course has just about all you could ask for in a course. The flow of the course could possibly make the play a little dangerous cause of other holes being so close. Some areas get a little tight. Also, Timber could really use tee signs and "next" tee signs. First timers may have a hard time navigating. In conclusion, Timber is a very clean course that I will play again and again.
-  +0 votes  + Ugh Massa › August 31, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + - scottishrob - › July 4, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Don Alexander › July 5, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Corey Dempsey › March 28, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + spectralmonkey 11 › October 12, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas "LUSH" Somppi › January 31, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Chris Allen › September 25, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + The "Herb" › July 30, 2012
B+
Nothing to challenging but a really clean and quick course. If I was making ANY putts I would have shot at least -5. Such is life, I'll play it again for sure!
-  +0 votes  + Nick Nisbet › April 8, 2014
B+
One of my favorite courses. A good course for intermediate to advanced players. Pros: Concrete tee pads, Good baskets with double chains. A nice variety of holes. Sweet OB lines and Mandos. Most Baskets have two placements which change up the lines better than most. Park is nicely maintained, from mowing to fresh wood chips put around the baskets. Improvements: Signs at each teepad, navigation can be tricky for first timers, and a notification on which placement the basket is in. Signs would make this an "A" course.
-  +0 votes  + Jen Tech › April 16, 2013
A-
luv the layout!
-  +0 votes  + Sean Davis › March 31, 2014
A-
Love this course. If the land it occupies had a few more hills or wrinkles to add some elevation into the mix it would be an A+.
-  +0 votes  + Logan Van Diepen › September 25, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ian Clark-Williams › December 29, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + casey browning › July 6, 2013
A-
great course , watch out for falling branches during winter play.one second earlier my head would have been rushed by a huge rotten branch
-  +0 votes  + Grape Ape › August 3, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + eliot best › June 5, 2013
A+
Home course
-  +0 votes  + Travis "Chatta" Pugh › July 11, 2014
B
Awesome course, great distances for all players. Good baskets and tee pads. Gets overshadowed by milo worth the stop if you're in the area though. Needs tee signs, some of the fairways play a little to close together really only cons.
-  +0 votes  + Matt Bressler › May 21, 2013
A-
Have played this course once. Was set to 21 holes. Played this after playing McIver and was pretty spent. Has great tee pads, good signage, and pretty good baskets. Was pretty crowded the time I played it. I would love to go back there again.
-  +0 votes  + Nick Orr › March 14, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Henry Brown › March 29, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + zach brumels › April 20, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Rob Sweitzer II › May 19, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Michael Paulson › June 2, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Cron Emus › January 16, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Matt "Boston" warkel › October 20, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Marcus Hughes › October 20, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Zach Palmquist › March 16, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Daryl Hansen › November 10, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Dan Beegle › February 2, 2014
A-
Great course, kinda slick tees
-  +0 votes  + eliot best › January 28, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + J.Mike Strawn › June 26, 2014
A-
Really fun course, great variation of shots. Not much elevation change, which I like for the family. Tees really close to baskets, no signs, and not great baskets. Still one of my favorite courses near Portland.
-  +0 votes  + Brandon B. › September 8, 2014
A-
Great course, I really liked the holes. The only downside was hole 10 I think where if you aren't paying attention or new you can accidentally hit other players teeing off, the players ahead of us almost hit someone but they got out of the way, other than that though it was great, buckets at each hole, the park was very clean. 21 holes for your enjoyment. Would recommend this is a must if you are in Oregon.
-  +0 votes  + Brett-"Terb" Baese › December 31, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Leo Ackerman › December 16, 2014
A+
My home town course! love it and Milo!
-  +0 votes  + David preston › October 12, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Luke Davis › March 29, 2015
A+
Very fun course, cool setting, variety of challenging holes.
-  +0 votes  + Josh Warner › May 22, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + Dustin Busse › August 23, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Dylan Rosen › November 16, 2015
B+
great course I like the 21 holes they have and also all of the mandos make perfect sense for a perfect doubles game!!!!
-  -1 votes  + Allen "Big Al" Babikoff › February 9, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Dan E › November 27, 2010
A
-  -1 votes  + Justin Alvey › February 27, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + David Newton II › January 4, 2011
A-
Timber is a great course with a fantastic mix of holes for all skill levels. The park is kept super clean with garbage cans at every tee pad. Timber is that course that can either make your day one time, and trash your ego the next. Got an ace on hole one one day, and lost the same disc on 11 the next.
-  -1 votes  + Geddy Tarbell › April 20, 2011
A-
-  -1 votes  + Kirk Erickson › March 29, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Steven Egler › September 1, 2011
B+
fun place, what fun with some great dudes!!
-  -1 votes  + David Smith › February 6, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Sir Rockwood › July 24, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Grant larson › April 15, 2012
A
after playing for 11 months now, i must change my review for this park. Timber park is my go to park after work and it has definitely became my favorite course and the course i judge all others against. this course plays very well after a bunch of rain or during. very too swampy, good hole distances. i love this place.
-  -1 votes  + Dave preston › September 11, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Josh Marcella › December 19, 2011
C+
-  -1 votes  + Cliff Dennis › July 7, 2013
B
-  -1 votes  + Brad Hummel › August 18, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Jacob pottratz › December 29, 2012
A
Timber park, loved it stumptown slosh series #1 not sure if I placed! Had to leave early after completing the course
-  -1 votes  + Jimmy M › May 10, 2013
A+
Timber is my favorite course to play.
-  -2 votes  + Cameron "Still Cam" ficker › August 22, 2011
B+