Timber Park

Estacada, Oregon     1 course · 21 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +6 votes  + The Ronin › January 14, 2012
A-
Good course. Pros: Like the trees, nice distance, great tee pads, good mix of technical and distance, mandos make for some interesting drives, course flowed well, I like the new layout. Cons: Too many people (not just discers) on summer days, some tee pads are VERY close to baskets and fairways (extremely dangerous on some tee-offs considering how busy the course was). The new layout makes the course feel longer, and the basket locations on the new holes are very difficult...almost too much ...
continue reading ›
-  +5 votes  + Dru "Stylez" › November 29, 2011
B-
The All New Timber, I like it! Still need Sign's on the Course and Hole's #16 and #17 need Pads and Baskets in the ground, although I understand that this may only be temporary. This is my Revised Review. Hole 12 Stinks, Literally, Septic water treatment plant makes for Smelly summer fun!
-  +4 votes  + Mateo of Hylton Baskets › October 17, 2010
A-
Pros: *Beautiful wooded course *Well maintained course *Trash cans and benches are provided *Alternative basket locations *Mandatory flight paths *Nice tee boxes *Baskets are in ok condition *Offers fun playability for all skill leveles *Offers other activities for non players Cons: I didn't like that the course didn't offer hole maps/guides. I can see it being hard to navigate for that reason alone. No posted pars were made available either. A few of the baskets were beat up and w ...
continue reading ›
-  +3 votes  + Thomas "T" D. › October 28, 2010
A
Beautiful,nice flowing and a great mix of disciplines. Hole 18 should be a par 4!! Sh*t Creek filling up so if you get your disc wet,get to it quick!!
-  +3 votes  + Kermie Maldonado › February 6, 2011
A
great extra hole layout!
-  +3 votes  + jordan paasch › March 22, 2011
A
nice park i would so play it again
-  +3 votes  + Shay Courville › August 27, 2011
A
-  +3 votes  + Jared Kastleman › January 1, 2012
B
Good course, mostly flat with challenging tree layouts and mandos. Depending on how you choose to keep score there could be a few 3+ par holes resulting in eagle opportunities. Challenging, beautiful course.
-  +2 votes  + TOE "Tee Off Even Under Pressure" UP › October 7, 2010
A
T I M B E R and thats what they should do to it he he not really i love this place
-  +2 votes  + Tim "Timmbo" Wenrich › November 27, 2010
A-
-  +2 votes  + Brad "HeftyLefty" smethers › May 7, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Brandon Johnson › May 22, 2011
A
awesome course. I really like the use of madatory lines.
-  +2 votes  + Airport Mike › April 24, 2012
A
-  +2 votes  + Nate Carey › July 9, 2011
A+
One of my favorites. Well rounded, cleared of most brush, lots of shade, very fun.
-  +2 votes  + charles andersen › August 25, 2011
A-
-  +2 votes  + Adin Nelson › December 30, 2012
A+
-  +2 votes  + sheryl breck › February 7, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Andy Verhoeven › September 17, 2010
A-
-  +1 votes  + YounG GuN OG Johnson › October 1, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + Kyle Rakoz › October 4, 2010
A
Depending on pin placement, this course is near perfect. Good length, lots of obstacles, good alternative pin placements. Well maintained and free park access. Looking forward to seeing all 36 holes in!
-  +1 votes  + Chadwick - Acerbinky › October 28, 2010
B
-  +1 votes  + Chase Estep › January 1, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Judd Alexander › January 3, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + kelly heard › January 21, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Dusty adkins › April 7, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Matthew Morris › April 14, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Sara R › August 11, 2011
A-
Awesome course, very fun. Some areas smell like doo doo. Keep your eyes on those baskets, they move them at seemingly random times and they don't change the positions of all the baskets at the same time. Keeps you on your toes...
-  +1 votes  + Robin S › May 21, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Dallas Lamoureaux › May 22, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Tech › October 19, 2011
B
It was worth the drive.
-  +1 votes  + Mike"Long Arm" Lowe › June 11, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Alvin Natarte › October 8, 2011
A
great time playin with ya Erin, Josh bro, great seein ya out there as well, hope your front nine was groovy man..
-  +1 votes  + Dylan Pacman Helphingstine › July 6, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Duncan Gookin › July 10, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + frankie baltierrez › July 25, 2011
A+
Awesome time some hard shots and some nice easy shots would love for it to be my home course
-  +1 votes  + Podg Oregon › May 13, 2012
A
Finally mowed the grass. A little breeze felt good for 70F to 75F and Moms Day.
-  +1 votes  + craig robinson › January 5, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Jason Child › January 22, 2012
B
Timber is great...but I'm biased; we live about 5 miles east of Estacada. As such Timber is our "home course". A great place to get a mix of decent length drives in with some "in the trees" action. It does have more mando's than the average course...depending on how you play it. Some trees are painted, others are flagged. Other mando's seem to be more "customary" than anything else and while you could see the reasons (adjacent fareways) none of them are marked on the map(s). Because of frie ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + John D › March 3, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Casey H › March 4, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Kevin Wetmore › March 5, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Kevin Sweeley aka ONE LIVID MIND › March 26, 2012
B+
-  +1 votes  + Ron Burke › May 14, 2012
B+
I really enjoyed this course. It was very tight on a few holes and we did encounter a few larger groups that were only out to party and play very slow. They refused to let us play through. Other than that, the people we met were super nice, the course was challenging and fun to play. Good mix of shorter holes, technically challenging and some bomber holes. Mostly in the woods but not like having to dodge every tree either. Good layout.
-  +1 votes  + Robert Ebeling iii › May 31, 2012
B
Course had a little this and a little that making it fun. Would have been nice having a hole diagram to show distance and mando's
-  +1 votes  + Merak Breck › June 21, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Josh Majors › July 20, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Jerry Kirkland › December 4, 2012
A+
love timber
-  +1 votes  + Nick Sikorski › December 7, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Rick Saffeels › December 27, 2012
A-
Great course; a lot of variety; fun to play again anytime of the year
-  +1 votes  + Michael Kochendorfer › June 2, 2013
B-
-  +1 votes  + Mr. Snap › May 7, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + shaggy f › October 13, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + kErnAl "i'm a legend in my spare time" bUk3t › October 23, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Josiah C.O.T.F.C. › October 29, 2010
B-
Flat but fun. FREE FREE FREE
-  +0 votes  + John Deblock › November 4, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + TREE Sines › November 18, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Stand Andeliver aka B. Bates › November 22, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Lorts › March 9, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + zach brumels › April 20, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Kansas Chris › February 20, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Nate Hillenkamp › April 12, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Joel Jones "Jonesy" › May 12, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Justin "ugh massa" Stinson › August 31, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Joe Winn › May 29, 2012
B+
Free, clean ( except for shiat creek), & chill-
-  +0 votes  + The "Herb" › July 30, 2012
B+
Nothing to challenging but a really clean and quick course. If I was making ANY putts I would have shot at least -5. Such is life, I'll play it again for sure!
-  +0 votes  + Jason Sosnowski › September 16, 2012
B-
really awesome course. Not all the same wetlands as some of the Oregon courses but still super cool and fairly difficult. Mostly fairway drivers and a few middies
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas "LUSH" Somppi › January 31, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Ian Clark-Williams › December 29, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + eliot best › June 5, 2013
A+
Home course
-  +0 votes  + Corey Dempsey › March 28, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Henry Brown › March 29, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jen Tech › April 16, 2013
A-
luv the layout!
-  +0 votes  + Matt Still Bruising Trees Bressler › May 21, 2013
A-
Have played this course once. Was set to 21 holes. Played this after playing McIver and was pretty spent. Has great tee pads, good signage, and pretty good baskets. Was pretty crowded the time I played it. I would love to go back there again.
-  +0 votes  + Jeremiah Zimmerman › June 25, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + - scottishrob - › July 4, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Don Alexander › July 5, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + casey browning › July 6, 2013
A-
great course , watch out for falling branches during winter play.one second earlier my head would have been rushed by a huge rotten branch
-  +0 votes  + Paul Fraser › July 9, 2013
C
-  +0 votes  + matthew schroeder › July 15, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Michael Paulson › June 2, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Grape Ape › August 3, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Chris Faudree › August 31, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Kyle A › September 13, 2013
B
I actually don't know what this layout is called, if it even has a name. Suffice to say, there were a lot of birdies to be had.
-  +0 votes  + Logan Van Diepen › September 25, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + spectralmonkey 11 › October 12, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Marcus Hughes › October 20, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt "Boston" warkel › October 20, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Daryl Hansen › November 10, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Cron Emus › January 16, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + eliot best › January 28, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Dan Beegle › February 2, 2014
A-
Great course, kinda slick tees
-  +0 votes  + Zach Palmquist › March 16, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Sean Davis › March 31, 2014
A-
Love this course. If the land it occupies had a few more hills or wrinkles to add some elevation into the mix it would be an A+.
-  +0 votes  + Nick Nisbet › April 8, 2014
B+
One of my favorite courses. A good course for intermediate to advanced players. Pros: Concrete tee pads, Good baskets with double chains. A nice variety of holes. Sweet OB lines and Mandos. Most Baskets have two placements which change up the lines better than most. Park is nicely maintained, from mowing to fresh wood chips put around the baskets. Improvements: Signs at each teepad, navigation can be tricky for first timers, and a notification on which placement the basket is in. Signs would make this an "A" course.
-  +0 votes  + J.Mike Strawn › June 26, 2014
A-
Really fun course, great variation of shots. Not much elevation change, which I like for the family. Tees really close to baskets, no signs, and not great baskets. Still one of my favorite courses near Portland.
-  -1 votes  + Allen "Big Al" Babikoff › February 9, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Dan E › November 27, 2010
A
-  -1 votes  + David Newton II › January 4, 2011
A-
Timber is a great course with a fantastic mix of holes for all skill levels. The park is kept super clean with garbage cans at every tee pad. Timber is that course that can either make your day one time, and trash your ego the next. Got an ace on hole one one day, and lost the same disc on 11 the next.
-  -1 votes  + Justin Alvey › February 27, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Kirk Erickson › March 29, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Geddy Tarbell › April 20, 2011
A-
-  -1 votes  + Grant larson › April 15, 2012
A
after playing for 11 months now, i must change my review for this park. Timber park is my go to park after work and it has definitely became my favorite course and the course i judge all others against. this course plays very well after a bunch of rain or during. very too swampy, good hole distances. i love this place.
-  -1 votes  + Sir Rockwood › July 24, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Steven Egler › September 1, 2011
B+
fun place, what fun with some great dudes!!
-  -1 votes  + Dave preston › September 11, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + David Smith › February 6, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Cliff Dennis › July 7, 2013
B
-  -1 votes  + Brad Hummel › August 18, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Jacob pottratz › December 29, 2012
A
Timber park, loved it stumptown slosh series #1 not sure if I placed! Had to leave early after completing the course
-  -1 votes  + Jimmy M › May 10, 2013
A+
Timber is my favorite course to play.
-  -2 votes  + Josh Marcella › December 19, 2011
C+
-  -3 votes  + Cameron "overrated" ficker › August 22, 2011
B+