The Mountwood Monster

Parkersburg, West Virginia     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Collins › April 8, 2014
A+
A REAL workout. Better than p90x in my opinion
-  -1 votes  + John Lambert › March 15, 2014
C-
I really enjoyed the many elevation changes and have to admit that the course kicked my butt. Set in a remote park the scenery was amazing.

The reason for the low review score was that the signage on this course was as bad as I've seen, I bet it took me an extra hour to play because of the time taken to find the tees.
-  -1 votes  + Adam Dillon › February 6, 2014
C
-  +0 votes  + george merritt › August 24, 2013
A-
Mmtman from Norfolk Va. Great course, loved it, was a challenge.Like playing the courses in the mountains.Had a problem finding I think it was tees for 12&13. Overall it was a good course and will play it again if back in the area.
-  +1 votes  + Josh Collins › August 7, 2013
A+
Great course. Some might consider my a+ a little high but I've seen where this course has been and where it is now. It's called the Monster for a reason and this course will make you pay if you aren't paying attention.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Eakin › November 21, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan Farley › August 13, 2012
A+
Course has it all. Only thing is it is so far out.
-  +0 votes  + Adam Selzer › May 31, 2012
B+
Played for the first time in late evening and it got a bit tough for the two beginners I played with. Front nine heavily wooded up and down I think three mountains. Great hike but would be ROUGH if you are not in shape. The back is a bit different, first few holes are in a park then back to the woods and hills. With concrete pads this course is an a for sure! Great use of the land and park altogether. Lots of really challenging but fair holes. Loved it!
-  +0 votes  + SKIPPY BALL › February 2, 2011
B
I have too say much much better!!! the redesign of the course is nice. Its pretty tight and wooded with elevation changes some pretty extreme. Tee pads are not to bad, signs are pretty good and locals are friendly so ya, i'll drive an hour to play it! SEE YA OUT THERE!! Skippy says GOOD JOB MOVDGC!!
-  +0 votes  + Julian Powell › September 12, 2010
B+
This course was recently moved and redesigned. I must say they have done a great job with the redesign! Another great MOVDGC project.

Lots of woods and elevation changes makes for challenging play. Big downhill shot is a lot of fun.

It is only 9 holes, but has blue and red tees that allow for a full 18 of play. I dig it!