The Hollows North

Manchester, New Hampshire     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +5 votes  + BILL BRUCE › September 27, 2021
A
Heavily wooded course providing lots of technical shoots. Great concrete tee pads for both Pro and AM positions. The course also has rubber junior tee pads and double basket placements. T he signage is good and the course is being kept clean by local players who are doing a great job. No big open shots for those big arms but overall this is a great course designed by The 2010 PDGA World Champion, Eric McCabe
-  +3 votes  + Don Pinard › May 9, 2015
B
The Hollows is a brand new municipal course. There is no fee to play. Currently the advanced tees have 4 x 8 rubber tee pads on pressure treated plywood. Back tees are natural and may be difficult to play. Tee signs have been installed on holes 1 through 9 at the back tee locations. There are two possible basket placements on most holes. The course is improving daily. It is definitely a challenging course.
-  +1 votes  + Bill Currier › March 17, 2016
A
-  +1 votes  + Mike Frisina › May 17, 2015
C
Needs alot of work to be a "pro level course". Some holes feel like they set a pad and basket to be done with it not thinking of having to actually throw a disc. WI'll be much better when all pads are in both locations. Needs alot of work still. I honestly hope they aren't done cutting trees and this isn't final layout.
-  +1 votes  + Matt Busby › July 12, 2015
B+
Love this course, can't wait to see what happens as it is cleaned up and tweaked.
-  +1 votes  + The Rooster › July 20, 2020
B
-  +1 votes  + Chris Moquin › June 29, 2015
A-
-  +1 votes  + Justin Kent › August 27, 2015
B
-  +1 votes  + Michael Stricklen › September 8, 2015
A-
-  +1 votes  + Scott Laman › October 10, 2015
A-
This course is nicely maintained and improving. It's evident that the people maintaining it really care about the course. Cement & Prefab Pads, 2 sets of Tees on most holes (short and long), benches and pointers to next hole are well marked. It's a heavily wooded course but they cleared the trees pretty well where needed to create a lane. No wide "open" holes though. The only negative I have with the course seems to be some problems with locals or players doing vandalism, graffiti, an ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Raivis Markons-Craig › December 21, 2015
A-
-  +1 votes  + Nick Horne › June 6, 2017
B
-  +1 votes  + Rob Shea › April 11, 2016
B+
-  +0 votes  + Michael P › June 18, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Tim Allen › August 13, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Rogers › January 6, 2018
A-
Tight lines and a variety of flex shots allow the player to shape some pretty nice shots. Hit a tree and this course can be very unforgiven. Multiple tee pads and basket position allow this course to be played 4 different ways. Nice people and its easy to find a game if you are a single.
-  +0 votes  + Cody White › April 8, 2018
C-
Great tee pads and signage. The fairways from the long tees are very questionable. Short tees are fun but I feel the course is not finished.
-  +0 votes  + Blaine Faulkner › August 2, 2017
A
Three sets of tee pads on most holes.The baskets are top notch painted white with red flags on top for high visibility. The am and pro tees are concrete. This course is technical but has lanes to hit. I recommend this course for all levels of play. In my opinion one of the top two free courses in New Hampshire.
-  +0 votes  + Mike Corson › April 24, 2017
B+
-  +0 votes  + David Martin › September 21, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Josh Caswell › February 20, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Drew Craver › November 4, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Bryant Chamberlin › August 6, 2019
A-
-  +0 votes  + Kevin H › July 6, 2016
B+
-  +0 votes  + Zach Osterloh › July 23, 2016
B+
Fun, technical course. Great signage with with distances for short-short, short-long, long-short, and long-long. Good maps of tee pad to pins as well. The only problem is there are no short tees, only long. No big deal, but kind of odd. It would be nice to have the option of shooting for the other pin. The entire course is in the woods, and although it has been cleared well, be careful about losing discs off to the sides. The brush and ferns quickly swallow errant throws. There are great opp ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Steve Ciarla › September 12, 2016
A
I started playing Disc Golf on this course and play here often. There are many trees to avoid and it takes a few times through the course to learn the not so obvious lanes. Like any course it is advantageous to pair up with someone that knows the course you are playing to help you discover those lanes. I like the ace pads that are close enough for kids to use as well as 2 tee pads and most holes have A and B locations for the chains. There is some fine tuning to do on this course and I have a request list to remove certain trees that seem to haunt me , but over all I really like this course.
-  +0 votes  + Tyler Moran › October 5, 2017
A-
Love The Hollows! Bees are a bit of an issue this fall (2017) but otherwise great
-  +0 votes  + Kate Caswell › March 1, 2017
A
A
-  +0 votes  + Dan Fleury › August 16, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeff P › April 18, 2017
B+
Fun course. I have played twice in recent weeks. Some of the holes are very similar to the last. I do wish they had short options instead of having every hole be a gunner. Overall, I really like the course.
-  +0 votes  + Paul Fiske › June 22, 2018
B+
-  +0 votes  + Cory Bushong › August 15, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Kenneth Martin › September 1, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + Adam Mutchler › August 28, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + Colby Howe › December 10, 2020
B+
I would like the opportunity to give this course another chance. I am from out of state and tried this course without knowing anything about it. I made the mistake of trying to bring my son in a stroller (which anyone who has played the course knows was a huge mistake), and apparently do not have the right kind of bug spray. They were relentless the entire time we were there. My only true complaint toward course design is that it was not easy to travel between holes and I actually accidentally w ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Michael La Terza › May 15, 2021
A
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Cozzi › August 9, 2018
B+
Has really improved as it's been "broken in" over the years, but some of the fairways remain a bit on the narrow/congested side, therefore I'd still like to see some more trees come down in a few places.
-  +0 votes  + James O'Brien › September 17, 2018
B+
-  +0 votes  + Dean Squires Jr › March 31, 2019
B
-  +0 votes  + Chris Mooney › February 15, 2020
B-
-  +0 votes  + Chris Pixley › June 1, 2019
B
Great wooded course. Very well maintained and very clean. For such a wooded course, it has great open lines and overall open, less chance of losing a disc here.
-  +0 votes  + Rock Roberge › July 7, 2020
A
-  +0 votes  + Dicky Smart › November 18, 2019
A
-  +0 votes  + Silas Forcier › May 30, 2020
B+
-  +0 votes  + Kaidence Moore › June 2, 2020
A+
My first ever tournament was here. Lots of great people in the area. Thank you Bill and Norma!!!
-  +0 votes  + Scott Benedict › August 2, 2020
A
-  +0 votes  + Braden Lynn › June 6, 2021
C
This course could use a few less trees, the fairways are tight and the trees are really dense on a lot of holes, it isn't so much an accuracy course as it is a course where you pick a line, throw, and pray. Definitely one of the most tightly wooded courses I've seen.
-  +0 votes  + Jared Denaro › December 30, 2020
A+
-  +0 votes  + Ed Bacher › July 11, 2021
A
-  +0 votes  + Ron Mitchell › May 24, 2021
A
-  +0 votes  + Conor Judge › June 3, 2021
A
-  +0 votes  + Robert Helfrich › April 27, 2022
A
Nice technical wooded course with some challenging elevation changes.
We use cookies to improve user experience.