Standing Rocks

Stevens Point, Wisconsin     1 course · 33 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Tim Kopacz › November 20, 2013
B+
Read my review at www.dgcoursereview.com
-  +0 votes  + Dan Sinkey › July 25, 2013
A
There are 33 baskets blue ones on west loop it is well kept well marked they layed miles of wood chips the rubber pads are not lumpy there is a tee sign that's dedicated a hole to some one cool who loved it there and one to B. Shultz . The place is all woods with hills and boulders , verry beautiful ! The only thing is there are a few too many 200 foot lazy right handed hyser shots ( I'm a lefty so for me good practice on turnover but for my right handed friends it might get old ) still a really nice game in a beautiful place !!
-  +0 votes  + Adam Hutton › June 17, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Bee Yang › May 6, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Daniel Piper › May 3, 2013
A-
tough
-  +0 votes  + Erik L › March 8, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Air Run D › February 28, 2013
A+
An absolutely AMAZING course! As with most northern Wisconsin courses, Standing Rocks is heavily wooded, but each hole here is unique and beautiful. It is a very technical course, and may be lacking the longer and/or open holes that some players prefer. For me, however, Standing Rocks is as close to Disc Golf Heaven as it gets!
-  +0 votes  + Sean Callahan › September 13, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jason Rocks › August 26, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Jimi Bandel › July 28, 2011
A
This course is a gem, absolutely gorgeous! My only complaint is there are so many different loops and trails it gets a little confusing, but over all its a great course!
-  +0 votes  + Ben Gmeiner › June 10, 2011
A
This place seems awesome. I wish I had all day to play every hole here. The hills and the trees make it more diverse than most courses I've seen. I hope to get back here sometime.
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Stone › November 30, 2010
A+
One of my favorite courses! Rubber pads & nice pins. Don't expect much if you are new 2 the game. It demands all types of techniques, 4 drives & putts. Quite a few boulders that the glaciers dropped as they retreated. Many of elevation changes though-out & woods makes it very challenging.
-  +1 votes  + Brian S › October 7, 2010
A
Pros: Unprecedented variety of holes. Beautiful views of lake and well-aged, sculpted forest leave a lasting impression. Large boulders and mature trees dominate the landscape, adding an artistic quality to the park. Tee pads and hole areas are frequently surrounded by deliberately placed rocks that serve to create flat, side-hill areas. Semi-soft, black rectangular pads make for mostly-flat tee areas. Most holes have two sets of tees. Roughly half of the holes have one obvious flight path while ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + neal tilson › October 3, 2010
A-