Standing Rocks

Stevens Point, Wisconsin     1 course · 33 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Brian S › October 7, 2010
A
Pros: Unprecedented variety of holes. Beautiful views of lake and well-aged, sculpted forest leave a lasting impression. Large boulders and mature trees dominate the landscape, adding an artistic quality to the park. Tee pads and hole areas are frequently surrounded by deliberately placed rocks that serve to create flat, side-hill areas. Semi-soft, black rectangular pads make for mostly-flat tee areas. Most holes have two sets of tees. Roughly half of the holes have one obvious flight path while ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Jimi Bandel › July 28, 2011
A
This course is a gem, absolutely gorgeous! My only complaint is there are so many different loops and trails it gets a little confusing, but over all its a great course!
-  +1 votes  + casey simmons › April 6, 2021
A
-  +0 votes  + Jon Andrews › May 18, 2015
A+
Oh. My. God. This course was amazing to throw and amazing to behold. What a nice course. Ended up donating more than required!
-  +0 votes  + Jason Rocks › August 26, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + neal tilson › October 3, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ben Gmeiner › June 10, 2011
A
This place seems awesome. I wish I had all day to play every hole here. The hills and the trees make it more diverse than most courses I've seen. I hope to get back here sometime.
-  +0 votes  + Dan Sinkey › July 25, 2013
A
There are 33 baskets blue ones on west loop it is well kept well marked they layed miles of wood chips the rubber pads are not lumpy there is a tee sign that's dedicated a hole to some one cool who loved it there and one to B. Shultz . The place is all woods with hills and boulders , verry beautiful ! The only thing is there are a few too many 200 foot lazy right handed hyser shots ( I'm a lefty so for me good practice on turnover but for my right handed friends it might get old ) still a really nice game in a beautiful place !!
-  +0 votes  + Adam Hutton › June 17, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Daniel Piper › May 3, 2013
A-
tough
-  +0 votes  + Bee Yang › May 6, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Air Run D › February 28, 2013
A+
An absolutely AMAZING course! As with most northern Wisconsin courses, Standing Rocks is heavily wooded, but each hole here is unique and beautiful. It is a very technical course, and may be lacking the longer and/or open holes that some players prefer. For me, however, Standing Rocks is as close to Disc Golf Heaven as it gets!
-  +0 votes  + Erik L › March 8, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Caleb McDonald › May 17, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jaime O › June 30, 2014
A
This course is challenging, beautiful, and fun! Choose the "West Loop", "Mid Loop" or "East Loop", or a mixture of several for a great time. Clean course, in two years have only been checked for a pass once, however I have no issue buying a season pass to this fantastic and excellent course. I have faced heartbreak and pure joy here, lost discs and found discs, and become an excellent (though perhaps not exactly "skilled) disc golfer by playing this course, meeting players, and experiencing nature.
-  +0 votes  + Martin "Solarstatik" Petroviak › October 7, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + J R › May 17, 2015
A
Beautiful course in the woods! Worth every penny for a pay course. Great elevation changes and good mixture of mid to long tees.
-  +0 votes  + Adam Leathers › June 26, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Stone › November 30, 2010
A+
One of my favorite courses! Rubber pads & nice pins. Don't expect much if you are new 2 the game. It demands all types of techniques, 4 drives & putts. Quite a few boulders that the glaciers dropped as they retreated. Many of elevation changes though-out & woods makes it very challenging.
-  +0 votes  + Sean Callahan › September 13, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Derek J › March 17, 2021
A
-  +0 votes  + Fred Pagel › December 5, 2021
A+
-  +0 votes  + Topher Soquet › August 16, 2021
A+
Spectacular course and nothing short if a great time for all players
-  +0 votes  + Josh Nemec › May 13, 2019
A+
Great course for technical holes. Most holes have a nice view. There was fresh wood chips around most holes.
-  +0 votes  + Scott Malzahn › August 11, 2021
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jack Bies › August 28, 2020
A+
Amazing course. One of the best in the state
-  +0 votes  + Erik Bies › November 3, 2020
A
-  +0 votes  + Max McGeorge › July 11, 2022
A+
We use cookies to improve user experience.