Spinski's

Hilliards, Michigan     2 courses · 36 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Jared DowChampion course › August 7, 2015
B+
Not as bad as a lot of people think it is. Just take your time on your shots. I stressed over this course the most at World's and managed to shoot a 53 with 2 good kicks and 2 inside the circle missed putts.
-  +0 votes  + Peter BuijsroggeChampion course › July 29, 2015
A-
Verry hard and tight course
-  -1 votes  + Mark MahaffeyChampion course › July 28, 2015
C-
played while at worlds, im glad i live 700 miles away, not a good pick for a worlds tourney. if i ever have to play it again i will play it blindfolded i dont think it would change a thing
-  +0 votes  + Dan ChandoChampion course › July 28, 2015
C-
This course is basically built in a swamp, through some of the thickest woods I've ever seen at a disc golf course. Some of the holes are so tight, you basically just throw into a mess of trees and hope and pray it gets through. There are several unnecessary OB's (hole 3 comes to mind), and a mando (I think on hole 6) that is a pure gimmick. I played this course one time, and will probably never come back. Maybe in 5 or 6 years when the course matures, some trees are removed, and some of the wet swampy areas are alleviated, this would be a fun course.
-  +0 votes  + George BodirogaChampion course › July 26, 2015
C-
-  +0 votes  + Lawrence Leonardi essentialdiscs.comChampion course › July 25, 2015
C
Talking with the owner/ creater the point of the course is to punish people who get off the fairway. Problem with that concept is, you need to first have a fairway before you can get off of it. A few key trees removed from the fairways this course could be an A+. But in the current configuration as it was for Worlds it plays too much luck vs skill.
-  +0 votes  + Lawrence Leonardi essentialdiscs.comOriginal course › July 25, 2015
B-
Short pitch and putt with narrow lanes, for the length of holes the narrow fairways are not bad. The mosquitoes will make any player understand we are not the top of the food chain here.
-  -2 votes  + Jamie VincentChampion course › July 23, 2015
D
Haha what a joke of a course.
-  +1 votes  + Paul DISC-OR-DIE HolsteinChampion course › July 23, 2015
B+
6552 foot mostly wooded course. I liked this course much more the second time I played it. I'm going to give it a B+ due to so many draw backs, but don't get me wrong this is a great course - likely designed intentionally to get the complaints that it gets. The rough is crazy unforgiveable, very tight lines, blind and roped OB. There is a 90 degree dog leg mando, and in some cases the mud was so bad we had to take relief in the fairways. Mosquitos, OB roads going right through the fairway ...
continue reading ›
-  -7 votes  + William GilbertOriginal course › July 19, 2015
D-
trash cans? benches? mud, water, narrow fairways, stupid!!!! this is the short or original course that i don't even play in worlds. wait for that review in a couple of days. A- really who was smoking what. a worlds class course not really at all. so many great courses out here to play or use in worlds and this crap hole was chosen!!!! might be in the top 5 worst courses i have ever played. i have played over 300 courses now. shotgun start at worlds? good luck with that. bridges over the water are a joke. i took my cart out on the shorts and that was a mistake.
-  +0 votes  + Sarah MorrisOriginal course › July 6, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Nick ElwellOriginal course › June 8, 2015
C
-  +0 votes  + John GomezOriginal course › February 21, 2015
B+
This course will make you work.
-  +0 votes  + Tyler FrisbieOriginal course › June 8, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Chad HutchisonOriginal course › May 30, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Bren CroweOriginal course › July 22, 2013
A+
-  -1 votes  + Mike WoltersOriginal course › July 21, 2013
C+
-  +0 votes  + doug smithOriginal course › June 17, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + christopher rogalewskiOriginal course › December 29, 2012
A-
like the woods and river like the like the jungle gym and hangin basket
-  +0 votes  + Brandon SpencerOriginal course › September 3, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Fred VocinoOriginal course › July 13, 2012
A
Gladiators : come here to face death and join the legion of extreme discgolfers. This course defies the conventional, where A / F is meaningless. It should be compared with other courses that are dedicated to harsh treatment of the weak or imperfect. My high rating indicates that the designer compares well with those others.
-  +0 votes  + Mike BOriginal course › July 9, 2012
A-
It's hard but Do-able. It's thick woods, so your always looking for gaps. It should be renamed "_*__*__ Tree!" because your going to find them.
-  +0 votes  + Katie PickellOriginal course › June 21, 2012
A
This course is beautiful and challenging! This was my first round here and I can't wait to come back and play again! Big props to Jon for an awesome disc golf getaway.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan KosterOriginal course › April 14, 2012
A
Hard but awesome! Has some of the tightest fairways I've ever played.
-  +0 votes  + Stephanie McMichaelOriginal course › April 14, 2012
A
Difficult course. Most wear hiking shoes, and be prepared to get muddy.
-  -1 votes  + cody landersOriginal course › March 29, 2012
A-
Really wooded course, great for the short game, with tight paths and water comes into play on many holes. A hanging basket that will swing on a windy day, also a sand trap that costs a stroke another thing. Water on this course are a two stroke penalty.
-  -1 votes  + Scott BuchholzOriginal course › March 24, 2012
A+
Nothing can beat the difficulty of this course. Yes it might be hard, challenging, frustrating and down right insect infested. When you finish a round at this course you can't help to think.... "Wow difficult or not this is one of the best courses out there!" I have played many of disc golf courses and This one never makes it easy for you and will always keep you looking for that next gap to slip that disc thru! Good luck out there... YOUR GOING TO NEED IT!!!
-  +0 votes  + Derek LairdOriginal course › January 11, 2012
B
tough course. Very tight wooded shots and very few open holes to grip and rip. You need a great mid range game to play this course well.
-  +0 votes  + Matt BlocksmaOriginal course › June 10, 2011
A-
-  +3 votes  + Nick BosovichOriginal course › June 10, 2011
B
if u like throwing buzzzs and putters through small windows and enjoy getting eaten by mosquito's this is the course for you
-  +0 votes  + Niel Stoppa IIOriginal course › May 23, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Josh McvayOriginal course › April 16, 2011
B+
Extremely technical course. One of the most difficult courses I've played. Once the summer really hits, the ground firms up.
-  -1 votes  + Connor GortsemaOriginal course › August 31, 2012
C-
-  +0 votes  + mike rawlingsOriginal course › November 18, 2010
A