Socastee Rec Park

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Joe LaFollette › April 7, 2013
Solid course. It plays a lot of tight lines and there are a lot of precision shots needed. The course is fairly tough and I would not recommend it for beginners. The front nine is fairly tight and short while the back nine opens up a bit, but is considerably longer. I would give this course if there was better signage. It can be a bit confusing to try and find the next hole, especially on the back nine. The course would also benefit from cement tee pads. There are rubber grip mats on ever ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Shawn Romeo › July 6, 2014
Mosquitoes and spider webs everywhere, a guy told me he saw a copperhead snake in one of the fairways. Good course though ,very challenging really tight in the front nine very long in the back
-  +0 votes  + Cody Vanhevel › April 5, 2014
The back nine was too wet to play
-  +1 votes  + Ben Taylor › May 1, 2014
Very nice course, almost didn't play it because of the reviews. Plays very technical with a lot of the fairways with trees in the way, but there is always a line to get to the basket (or major turn in the fairway!) on all the holes. Long and short holes mixed nicely with very nice flow to the course, even a wide open 400+ft hole to open up the arm on. Great vibe on the course, the only knock I have is no concrete pads (but the gravel plays nice with a rubber grate at the back to clean the shoes).
ps...back 9 was ok, water in places but playable
-  +0 votes  + Azize Lepine › May 5, 2014
Fun to play, would play it again when at Mrtyle Beach next time.
-  +0 votes  + Travis Lepine › May 5, 2014
A beautiful 18 Basket Course with excellent challenging holes.Little water from rain made it more challenging to stay out of the puddles.
-  +0 votes  + Thomas Reynolds › February 17, 2015
-  +0 votes  + Scott Campbell › July 5, 2015
This is a great course. I didn't have high hopes based on some of the previous reviews. I really enjoyed every hole. There are a couple holes with monster distance and a few ace runs. This is the type of course I love. I just wish it wasn't 11 hours away. lol PROS: 1. Great lines/routes on all the holes. 2. Great mix of left, right, and straight holes. 3. Huge cement tees. 4. Very Challenging holes. 5. Great use of land. 6. Warning sign about venomous snakes at the first hole. CONS: ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + David H › July 8, 2015
-  +0 votes  + Steve Newman › July 13, 2015