Sloterpark

Amsterdam, Netherlands     1 course · 18 holes

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Rob Taylor › March 19, 2011
B+
The course was a lot of fun. It was bit of a pain to get being that is was a 25 min tram ride out there from Dam Square. Course was laid out pretty good though and it was worth the trip. It contains some very tough O.B. and had a wide range of shots. I only had a 4 disc bag so my options were pretty limited.
-  +0 votes  + Scott Lammers › March 4, 2016
C
This course is such a mess, mud everywhere and people walking around and not paying any attention to the fact that someone spent a lot of time and money putting this course in for everyone's use. I fear this course just will not last at this location, go play the Rotterdam course it's worth the short train ride and not a muddy and overpopulated mess(they did have some ground work going on while I was there but about half the holes were unplayable).
-  +0 votes  + Mike "playnaked" Boody › May 13, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Olivier Mackowiak › September 23, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Cameron "Still Cam" ficker › June 23, 2016
A-
Great course. Just a short ride on the 13# tram from Amsterdam central. Glad I was able to play this course while I was in Europe. Course is great. I imagine its what Laurelhurst park(Portland OR) would look like with a disc golf course, with maybe a little Trojan thrown in. Has great landscaping. Lots of wildlife(rabbits, swans, and herons oh my). There is a great hill with a top of the world shot. A couple of shots over water. As other reviewers have mentioned, there was some mud do to constru ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + John Michael Doyle › January 26, 2013
B+
I moved to amsterdam one year ago and this is my home course. Very difficult course to get par, but you can still manage decent amount of birdies if you are throwing well. Of course amsterdam is very high population density, so there are lots of others using the park. Hole #2 has an unfair ob line, but still a decent hole. Overall, this course keeps you sharp and you have to throw a variety of shots.
-  +0 votes  + James "Razor" Rizor › August 3, 2011
B
Pros: Could easily be the best permanent course in the Netherlands and features a number of different shots and holes: wide open, tunnel, wooded, left and right hyzers, and some fun mandatories. Hole nine offers a tee from elevation (about 30' feet from the plain) - if only it offered a real tee... Also, average length of holes is about 100 meters (+300') so it is an advantage to have a nice controlled big arm. Hole nine is 220 meters. Holes 4, 9, and 17 stand out as picturesque and adequately t ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Ricky Jansen › February 5, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Peter Buijsrogge › June 30, 2015
A