Slaughter Creek Metro Park (Circle C)

Austin, Texas     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Luke Holtzapple › May 31, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Kaluk › October 19, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Ben Creger › January 12, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Lisa Harbour › April 9, 2015
A-
Excellent course. Very clean. I haven't had a 7 on a course for a long time but found many today.
-  +0 votes  + Reagan Schneider › June 4, 2011
A
Challenging, but the birdies are there if you hit your lines
-  +0 votes  + Paul Metzger › October 21, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Andy Aupperle › June 25, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + rocky frum › January 9, 2012
A+
Love this course. Drove from Ohio to play
-  +0 votes  + James T › November 23, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Gary D Juarez › December 20, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Costyk › May 17, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Ryan "Tex" Kimbro › June 4, 2012
A-
One of the absolute best courses I've played. Challenging, scenic Texas hill country.
Well manicured.
-  +0 votes  + Jared Rittersdorf › November 24, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Phill Cardenaz › April 3, 2014
A
I wish I lived closer to this course. It has long holes, short technical, tunnels, and a nice mix of some uphill and downhill shots. The signage is great. Hole 18 is a ridiculous 800'+ shot that is something like a question mark, that you have to cross a dry creek. Amazing course!
-  +0 votes  + Kirkoman L › April 10, 2013
A-
An Austin favorite! A texas course--big, long, tight, ace runs, elevation changes.
-  +0 votes  + Zoltan Kocsondy › April 4, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Trevor Templeton › August 24, 2014
A-
Super challenging, well manicured course. Plenty of distance for the long throwers but tons of tight lines through the trees as well. Pick your spots carefully or your scorecard will quickly be marred by double bogeys.
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Kroll › February 23, 2015
A+
I played this course for the first time today. Not sure how anyone could rate this less than an A+. It has everything, Long to short, Up and down hill, Left and right lines. Very unpredictable and challenging in every respect. The terrain varies from rocky outcroppings with "texas scrub" Cedar and at times thick underbrush to Oak trees and grassy fairways. Watch out for cacti! The water level was up in the creek so it even had water hazards. With no real threat of losing a disc, very shallow. J ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Jonny T › June 30, 2015
B+
This is a really nice course with lots of varied shots. It somewhat technical with not too much distance on any single holes. There are always lots of people on this course.
-  +0 votes  + Tyler B › June 30, 2015
B+
Fun technical course. Lots of variation in the holes and fun scenery. There are a few bombers holes too. Can get really busy depending on when you go. Definitely one of the best in Austin.
-  +0 votes  + Brian Patterson › August 19, 2015
A+
Best in Texas!
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Goens › August 20, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Austin B › February 20, 2016
A
Lots of variety. Some very difficult par 5s (822 ft on 18 with a dog leg left and creek). My only complaints are a couple poorly-marked holes/pars and a few trees directly in front of the tee box (especially on the longer tees).
-  +0 votes  + Dylan Frye › May 13, 2016
A