Shore Acres Park

Saugatuck, Michigan     1 course · 23 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +6 votes  + Andy SmithFactory › May 26, 2013
A
This course is a MUST PLAY period. There really is noway to describe this course but awesome. Cement pads, there is a water spout in between holes 13 and 14 with good water, and there is a path to Lake Michigan that takes 5 minutes to walk. The only thing that would make this a A+ is signs to point the way to the next hole. COME PLAY HERE!!!!!!
-  +5 votes  + Zachary Vaughn › August 12, 2013
B+
This course features a load of tee shots that you likely aren't used to throwing on your typical track. Multiple forced right-hand sidearm shots, strange angles off the tee, forced elevated S-shot on #2. There is enough here to make you uncomfortable on your first shots...especially if you throw right-hand backhand. If that wasn't enough, OB lingers along more than 50% of the holes. The Black pins play to a par of about 57 making you earn any 2 that you achieve...no deuce or die here. T ...
continue reading ›
-  +4 votes  + Alex Hayes › September 29, 2010
A+
It has everything elevation changes, woods, water, sand, cactus, tee pads,trees, free parking, beach, beer friendly, dog friendly, people friendly.etc
-  +3 votes  + Joe BlueGill › December 23, 2011
B
Fun Course with many shots required. Not your normal righty course
-  +3 votes  + Ethan Mouw › September 17, 2013
A
Clean, Moderate, easy-to-navigate course. This is my main course. Love it!
-  +3 votes  + Michael A Miedema › May 6, 2016
A
-  +2 votes  + Jeff Kuehle › May 19, 2016
A
Get rid of a few random trees on 4 5 and 6 to create a more consistently rewarded shot and this course would be and A+. Its everything you want in a disc golf course, other than ob water holes... who wants those anyway? if you want water just walk down the nature trail and you have beautiful Lake Michigan as far as the eye can see!
-  +2 votes  + ben barton › September 28, 2010
A+
-  +2 votes  + Scott "Deuce" Spear jr › December 14, 2010
B-
-  +2 votes  + Reid Frescura › April 9, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Rick Gzesh › April 20, 2014
B+
passing through the area and stopped for a round. Very nice course with a nice mix of shots. Not sure if I played the correct baskets as several holes have 2 baskets. but. I did hit an ACE on Hole 2 in the 271 foot position! would definitely play here again.
-  +2 votes  + Nick Bosovich › December 28, 2013
A-
Another great course around the Grand Rapids area. Elevation and beach line terrain. Sand, Michigan cactus, and Michigan Bamboo can all be found on the course. Some holes have long and short pin locations which are changed pretty regularly in the summer. Lake Michigan is about a 1/2 mile walk along a trail, well worth is to cool down on a hot summer day.
-  +2 votes  + Hits Trees › October 26, 2015
A+
-  +2 votes  + Daniel Ruppert › October 18, 2010
B+
-  +2 votes  + Tim Wolffis › March 30, 2013
A
-  +2 votes  + Josh Wolffis › November 8, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Miles Hansel › June 28, 2013
A
-  +2 votes  + T.J. Van Huis › April 25, 2011
A
loved it. reminded me of the original brewer park as an 18
-  +2 votes  + Andy Semanson › July 23, 2012
A
-  +2 votes  + Luke McFarland › January 8, 2011
A-
I might be a little bias because this is my home course. But honestly one of my favorites. New course and already has cement tee pads with signs. New holes and alternate sleeves recently added. from there i believe it will only get better. Trails are becoming beat down and well maintained. Myself and Don Houseman went out recently with salt, shovel and broom and dominated every tee pad. This course is worth playing. Anytime of year.
-  +2 votes  + William Kaiser › December 21, 2011
A
This is a sweet course, It has everything a Disc Golfer would want, Cement pads (4'X12'), Tee Signs, Water spigot between Basket 13 and Tee Pad 14 (GOOD WATER), Wooded Holes, Long Holes, Short Holes, Open Holes, Benches at every Tee. There is a line from every Tee To Every Basket if you can see it and you have the disc to make the throw. It's a Challenge as it should be; for a good day of Disc Golf. The only reason I didn't give this course an A+, there's always room for improvement. Lawn Care is one of the issues I would submit.
-  +2 votes  + Travis Sheldon › August 20, 2012
B+
-  +2 votes  + Steve Hatter › July 24, 2014
B-
-  +1 votes  + Justin Hulsebos › September 15, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Steve Hedstrom › September 16, 2011
A-
Shore Acres is a very cool course with some good woods, sandy desert shots with hills, up and down, left and right,tight and open, short and long. There are plenty of birdie opportunities here as well as some holes that will make a push to get a par. There have been many course improvements: cement elevated tee pads, trash bins, new pin placements, signage, and practice basket. A job well done with course design and use of land. Very fun to play and worth a trip for sure.
-  +1 votes  + Mark Sharpe › May 4, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Dan DeWall › April 24, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + Nat Xeus › September 25, 2010
B+
-  +1 votes  + Derek Laird › February 21, 2017
A-
This is not an easy course by any means. There are a few holes with narrow lanes and trees all around that can put you 2 over par pretty easy. Not easy to get par, but very attainable. This course has a little bit of everything.
-  +1 votes  + Will Vance › June 25, 2011
B
-  +1 votes  + Randy Shreve › September 27, 2010
B
-  +1 votes  + keith otis › October 7, 2010
A-
-  +1 votes  + Benjamin Faubert › February 17, 2011
B+
Very nice course. Tough, but nice. It is very handy with the hole signs guiding to the next tee pad. There is a nice variety of long and short holes, but none are just gimme's.
-  +1 votes  + ron sampson › January 12, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Greg Argyle › August 31, 2016
A-
-  +1 votes  + David Loggins › May 29, 2011
A-
Good combination of wooded holes and wide open ones. Some of the newer holes, the ones the locals refer to as "the devils backbone" could use more clearly defined throwing lanes. The new concrete tee pads are long enough and wide enough to accommodate any style of tee off and every hole has a sign with distance and hole layout.
-  +1 votes  + Jesse Liebler › June 2, 2014
B
-  +1 votes  + Joe Du Buis › July 11, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › October 7, 2011
B
-  +1 votes  + Chris D › August 29, 2011
A-
Nice layout.
-  +1 votes  + Nate Best › April 29, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Mike Shields › August 30, 2011
A
awesome course loved it. Tho it is a difficult course
-  +1 votes  + Andy Engilsh › July 13, 2013
B+
-  +1 votes  + Wynn Coggin › October 3, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Brian Fitz › December 20, 2016
B+
This course rocks. Free to park & play. Concrete tee pads. Woods, open, elevation changes. !
-  +1 votes  + Shawn Pears › January 10, 2012
A-
this course is unbelievably beautiful.
-  +1 votes  + Mike Wolters › September 1, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Cooper Watkins › July 10, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + nicholas avery › May 22, 2016
B+
-  +1 votes  + Steve C. › March 30, 2012
B+
Good course. Some of it can be Pretty hard. But a challenge is always accepted in Disc golf.
-  +1 votes  + Omagis N. › March 31, 2012
B-
I really liked how they had this course before, after they updated and changed the holes around and making some very odd tea off spots *thinking the one that goes down hill and to the left up hill) made me dislike this course slightly. but if you like a good mix of situations (long holes, short holes, wooded, and open shots) this course is for you.
-  +1 votes  + Elliot Slenk › August 14, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Shannon Johnson › June 22, 2012
A
I am lucky to call this course home.
-  +1 votes  + Josh VanOrder › April 18, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + dan gale › July 20, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + DREW Vander Wege › June 19, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Cody Taplin › July 31, 2014
A
Underrated??? I think so. Beautiful course with well placed OB's and long tactical shots. Bring every shot you have to this course, you're gonna need it. One of the best courses in MI, definitely worth checking out.
-  +1 votes  + Nick Kohn › September 9, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + JD kozlik › July 23, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + Roger K › June 30, 2012
B-
Long and Tough, but fun. Need a big arm to play here. Gave the Ti Stalker a workout. I will be back.
-  +1 votes  + Bryan Earvin › February 9, 2013
A
Great course despite the foot of snow. Great balance of open holes and wooded holes. Very challenging in places. Tee pads cleaned off means someone cares!! I will look to play this course once or twice a month. A little trip from Grand Rapids, but well worth it!
-  +1 votes  + Jeff England › June 3, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + dave gardner › August 12, 2012
A+
I may be biased. This is my favorite course around. Fun challenging, every hole has something different that it makes you do, from throwing right and left, up hills around bends, then down again thru thick woods, and across massively windy fields, this course truly has something for everyone.
-  +1 votes  + Ken DeBoer › June 11, 2013
A
I'm still fairly new to Disc Golf, only been playing for a couple years. The first few times I played this course, I found myself incredibly frustrated with all of the technical holes and distance holes. Now, as I'm starting to learn my throws and my discs the challenge is becoming more and more enjoyable. In the past year I've been playing a lot more courses and now I can say that this is definitely one of my favorites in terms of variety and challenge.

This summer I joined the course's league and it's been a great improvement to my game. Great job guys!
-  +1 votes  + Jason Ponchahar › August 26, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + David Burkholder › September 10, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + josh yates › December 6, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + Jeremy Cheatwood › August 30, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + Forrest Omland › June 14, 2014
A
Very nice course.
-  +1 votes  + Dennis DeBoer › April 20, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + Victor Wahl › April 7, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + Chris Carpenter › September 3, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + Alex raguckis › August 30, 2015
A-
-  +1 votes  + Chad Cole › July 25, 2013
A-
The dedication of the people that have made this course possible is simply incredible. Great variety of basket positions, elevations, and environments. I wish it was closer.
-  +1 votes  + Mario Diaz Jr. › June 12, 2013
A+
Love this course! Well taken care of and the regulars are super friendly. Very Challenging but plays great!! Not many better IMO.
-  +1 votes  + Scott Campbell › June 4, 2013
A
Excellent course with a wide variety of holes, left, right, up, and down.
I can't wait to get back to Michigan and play it again.
-  +1 votes  + David Kleiman › May 18, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + Brandon Schmuker › July 9, 2014
B
Add some sort of signage to find the next pad in certain spots and this course is an A.
-  +1 votes  + Chris Lozen › November 2, 2016
A
-  +1 votes  + Zac Zabolotny › April 21, 2016
A-
-  +1 votes  + Curtis S › October 19, 2015
B-
This course was beautiful, great mix of techniques, and challenging - it made you think before you threw. The main reason I could not go any higher than a B- is the confusion on Black vs. Gold - I'm not sure if this completely new, but on a lot of holes they had both a Black and Gold line displayed, yet I only found 5 holes with 2 baskets (I believe there were 2 or 3 holes that only had Gold on the Post). The map displayed at Tee 1 indicated most had 2 lines, but nothing that I found stated w ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Jeremy Breeding › April 16, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + David Lancaster › August 23, 2013
A+
-  +1 votes  + Patrick Jouppi › April 7, 2014
A-
I love this course. I wish I had more opportunities to play it. It's tough but fair with a handful of birdie opportunities and depending on pin locations, an ace run or two. Good mix of woods and fields. Excellent use of elevation, Its proximity to Lake Michigan is a big plus. The Felt Mansion is a gorgeous historic house museum to boot.
-  +1 votes  + Keven Krieger › August 6, 2015
A-
Great use of elevation and the way the course is designed you get every type of shot you desire. Great course.
-  +1 votes  + Chad Reuss › August 9, 2013
B+
-  +1 votes  + Benny B › July 8, 2013
A+
-  +1 votes  + Lucas Driesenga › June 7, 2014
A
live 20 mins away and love every chance to play at felt mansion!!! nice long holes and lots of elevation changes.
-  +1 votes  + Dan Kuipers › August 30, 2016
A
Great Course, new pads on Alts, benches on every hole, drinkable water halfway through, variety - elevation, long, short, open....course has a little bit of everything.
-  +1 votes  + mike hammer › September 20, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Durk A. Gordon › December 27, 2014
A-
Love this place
-  +1 votes  + Aaron Goofy Mitchell › January 2, 2016
A
-  +1 votes  + Pops Boomer › November 3, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + Mark Hunter › December 29, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Derick Gentry › January 1, 2014
B
-  +1 votes  + Dave Nyhuis › August 4, 2014
A-
Really fun course. The course could use some better signage for first-time players, especially due to varying pin placements and the close proximity of fairways. I really enjoyed the variety of the course, and that it is unbiased to right- or left-handed throwers. I'll definitely make the drive from Grand Rapids to play this course again.
-  +1 votes  + Jerrid Warner › July 16, 2014
A+
Awesome course. Definitely will play again for years to come
-  +1 votes  + Bruce Shultz › June 14, 2015
B+
-  +1 votes  + Jacob Tibaldi › May 7, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + Noah Mihos › May 21, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + Kaleb Griesmayer › June 3, 2014
A
Great course! Awesome views and u have to bring ur a game. Requires the use of many different shots! Loved it
-  +1 votes  + Angie Smith › July 13, 2015
A+
-  +1 votes  + Matthew DeJong › August 7, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + Dirk Kuipers › August 11, 2014
A
In my opinion best course in the Holland area. Wide variety of shots needed. Good elevation changes. Nice variety of open holes to let it fly and tight holes to thread the needle. Great course!
-  +1 votes  + Shawn B › September 21, 2014
B+
-  +1 votes  + Jon Redeker › July 16, 2014
A+
By far the best course in the immediate area, Shore Acres offers a lot of variety from hole to hole. Going in and out of the woods and playing up and down some large hills makes for a very enjoyable course.
-  +1 votes  + Hyzerberg . › August 5, 2014
A
awesome course. such a variety of wooded/open holes, left handed/right handed holes, uphill/downhill, etc. a lot of fun. great posts on each tee laying out distance and flight path for both short & long baskets. would be nice if they posted which location the baskets are at, and maybe a birds eye view of the course
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Kenny › August 11, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + Bryan Berghoef › August 8, 2014
A-
Fantastic course. Nice mix of distances, some elevation, some trees, some open. Also like that there is a mix of basket placement that is rotated regularly.
-  +1 votes  + Chris Melinn › August 6, 2016
B+
-  +1 votes  + Ivan Larsen › December 9, 2015
A
Beautiful course, nice distance and elevation. A lot of fun shots to throw, and two different layouts to play. One of my new favorites for sure. Big thanks to Rob Buit for hosting on my first trip to Saugatuck!!
-  +1 votes  + Michael Mitrovich › November 8, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + Joel Galarneau › August 3, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + Matt T › May 6, 2015
A
A beautiful Michigan course. Lots of skill required, if you care about score you'll need a full arsenal of different shots and discs. Only reason it doesn't get an A+ is the amount of OB you have to avoid. Other than that its awesome. Also, it's right next to a beautiful mansion that would probably get you at least 7 likes on instagram.
-  +1 votes  + Eric "Downtown" Brown › July 14, 2015
B
Very scenic course. Like the multiple pin placements. Need better signage and navigation for noobs and visitors. Hard to figure out where next hole. No facilities or water. The day I played trash was thrown about on several holes. Overall fun course need a few tweaks to get an A from me.
-  +1 votes  + Trevor Wassink › June 1, 2015
B+
Great course, but a few holes have undefined lines.
-  +1 votes  + Trevor Hofman › July 23, 2015
B+
-  +1 votes  + Eric Dingman › August 9, 2015
A-
Very hilly! Some longer hole mixed with semi shorts with lots of tree obsticals. Two elevated tees boxes...great course
-  +1 votes  + Jacob Spencer › August 2, 2016
B
-  +1 votes  + Adam Bauer › October 11, 2015
A-
-  +1 votes  + Stephen Lester › April 27, 2016
A
My Favorite course in the Holland area. Great technical course with elevation changes
-  +1 votes  + Steven George › April 17, 2017
A+
Great weather...
-  +1 votes  + Marty Roberts › July 13, 2016
A
-  +1 votes  + Jacob Cole › July 21, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ben Calhoun › May 28, 2012
A-
Fairly easy to navigate, good tees, nice landscape. Decent length on a few holes, lots of sidearm shots. Very busy.
-  +0 votes  + Leonard Johnson › September 5, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Scott Pierzchala › March 26, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Tim Sylvain › August 14, 2017
B+
-  +0 votes  + Joal Kozma › June 28, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Reddy › July 19, 2014
A-
Nice challenging course, with lots of variety. A little confusing regarding the yellow and black placements/distances, so I had to count my round as "regular tees". It seemed that some holes may have been the shorter distance listed on the tee sign, while others were the longer placements. Some extra signs would also help here, although each tee does have a 4 x 4 post with hole number and two distances listed on it. Numbering the actual baskets would also be a good idea here. Overall, I rea ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Foster N. › March 24, 2013
B+
Poor signage made it more difficult to navigate the course, especially with multiple baskets and tees near each other. It helps that it has good flow and one round through was enough to remember which basket went with which tee. Very good.
-  +0 votes  + Sam Smigiel › September 15, 2011
B+
I don't know why I don't shoot here more. This course is not that far away and the layout it excellent. Perfect use of the land. Beautiful scenery and probably the only course in Michigan you can find cacti at. Hole 6 is a little too tight but every other hole has a pretty clear path to the basket. It's a course that will challenge your skill and still allow you to get under par which always feels good
-  +0 votes  + dan carrigan › November 10, 2010
B+
good for a newer course but needs a lot of maintenance work done and some holes are more annoying than fun or challenging
-  +0 votes  + Jason Rocks › May 31, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Jamie Vincent › April 25, 2015
B+
Nice pads..has multiple baskets on multiple holes..can be confusing for the layout..got turned.araround on a few holes.
-  +0 votes  + Adam Mitchell › August 10, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Josh Webbert › May 1, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + GREG kroll › October 5, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Katie Meloy › May 31, 2011
B-
It seems as though the course was somewhat congested, great use of the features that were readily available in the landscape, I just felt like it could have been more spread out. Love the change in vegetation due to the course being close to the dunes.
-  +0 votes  + David Gray › April 24, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Connor Gortsema › February 17, 2013
B+
Big fan of this course. Good variety of shots, only 1 or 2 shots are stupid tight, while the rest of the course is pretty well designed. Love the cactus and what was the bamboo. Always play this course when i get a chance
-  +0 votes  + Derek Kresge › June 28, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Eric Grinwis › October 14, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Cameron Minarovic › July 23, 2017
A
One of my favorites but the alternates need navigation signs and tee pad posts
-  +0 votes  + Michael Coleman › May 15, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + josh king › April 4, 2014
A-
update: some of the holes have opened up a bit since my first review and the have added more pin locations.. this course has a bit of everything except water and even though its not far from the city its a very untraveled area at night making this a great glow course! considering the area of the state Id say you wont find a better course in the area.. a little anhyzer heavy (backhand right) but overall theres a good mix of shots, i would give it a higher score if a few of the holes had more r ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABY › June 13, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Zomberg › June 17, 2012
B
Fun course - one hole plays right over the old "haunted Junction Insane Asylum". Look out for melonheads! Challenging and fair - LOVE the long tee pads. Offers both wooded and open holes and great views of the Felt Mansion.
-  +0 votes  + Robert Duck › August 7, 2017
B+
Love the course layout you get rewarded for a good shot and pay hard for a bad
-  +0 votes  + Chris Wabeke › May 12, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Corey Matthysse › March 8, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Zach DeLonge › February 19, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Steve Albert › August 10, 2017
B
Very difficult to navigate first time.
-  +0 votes  + Les Shaner jr › July 4, 2017
A
Sweet course !! Would have gave it an a+ but we get turned around a few times and thee paths with walkers
-  +0 votes  + David Lucas › March 30, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + josh stygstra › September 15, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + josh smith › February 19, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Joe Israels › February 22, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Caden Klanderman › February 12, 2017
B+
-  +0 votes  + Scott Adkins › March 27, 2017
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jeff C › February 28, 2017
A
I'm glad I got to play with others on the first round here, just because there are multiple pin positions on the tee signs, but not every hole had both baskets in. It made it nice to get to choose the basket per hole, according to what might be "nicer" to play. Great views, couple of really challenging holes with marked OB...even though it was "calm" for wind, it almost made it more challenging because you couldn't use the wind on some holes!
-  +0 votes  + jeremy O › September 25, 2016
B+
-  +0 votes  + Sasha Koster › May 6, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Ely › August 9, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Sean Peterson › February 15, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + Benjamin Chizmadia › February 22, 2017
A-
Well maintained the local club does a great job putting effort into the course. Challenging your first few times. Be ready for a work out.
-  +0 votes  + Garrett Gormley › May 24, 2017
B
-  +0 votes  + Brian Wheeler › August 2, 2017
A-
-  -1 votes  + Becky Gilbert › July 22, 2011
B+
hole 4 had tee sign for hole 5 . 6 holes were in the long pin spot. Couldnt find basket 13 right of tee. Didnt see beach or how to get to it on hole 11.
-  -1 votes  + Corey Kieft › April 27, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + connor leidal › September 11, 2016
B
Nice course, I was a little let down because some idiot told me it was better than flip, I didn't believe him but that made my expectations insane. Still nice course for sure.
-  -3 votes  + Zoltan Kocsondy › June 8, 2014
C-
-  -6 votes  + Jeffery Howe › June 27, 2012
B
Course has more holes with tees to the right of the fairway than any other course I have yet to play.
-  -9 votes  + john carter › May 17, 2012
C+
did not enjoy this course to many people in front of u and I couldnt get a grove on
-  -11 votes  + john jeff carter › May 13, 2012
C
the front nine was a very good course had alot of differt shots uphill down hill doglegs and alot of tree shots the back nine was open and long but i like the challange of the last two holes in the woods one was a tunnel at the end of the shot threww thw woods and the last was woods and a uphill shot for the second shot .