Sharp Springs

Smyrna, Tennessee     1 course · 20 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Luke Holtzapple › August 31, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + S U P E R D A V E Burlison › August 13, 2011
B+
Liked this coarse, first time playing there. Was difficult because all signs were gone. I think they are puting up new ones soon. Seemed liked alot off backhand tee shots, I need to work on them.Enjoyed this day.
-  +0 votes  + Scott McNair › October 1, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + zac bowman › December 6, 2010
B+
ok course
-  +0 votes  + aaron clifton › June 1, 2011
B
to many skitters
-  +0 votes  + Greg McAtee › September 25, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + duncan bare › December 2, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Jay Wilkins › October 2, 2010
A
Other than the mosquitos, this course is the bomb to me! I went with some locals and finally got to see the water shots and I loved it! Thanks Duncan! Fairly flat and plenty of trees. I loved the challenges.
-  +0 votes  + josh layhew › October 9, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Jimmy Ambrose › March 14, 2012
A+
Excellent course possibly one of the best in the Nashville area for sure.
-  +0 votes  + Johnny Foodstamp › November 24, 2010
B
This course is challenging when it wants to be. If you play all the corn and fences as OB like intended this one will have you holding your breath on many drives, especially on windy days. Hole 1 is a beautifully wooded hole dogleg right. 2 is a narrow fairway and makes the A or B position a challenge. 3 is a scenic water hole to the left and open about 350. There are alternate holes for both of the water holes 3 and 9. Hole 4 opens up and finally lets you get lost in some corn. 450ft wit ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Terry Vernon › October 20, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Linden Lantz › March 27, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Landen Lamberth › August 26, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Randy Harris › August 20, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Ben Traughber › March 24, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Adam Carden › February 28, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + James Danger Kuykendall › August 15, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + dylan lawson › July 17, 2011
B+
fun course awesome lay out. i think it was well maintedned and just a fun and challenging course.
-  +0 votes  + Bryan C. › July 15, 2011
A-
First time playing this course today. It's definitely not a beginners course but well mapped out and a lot of fun! Can't wait to play it again and beat this score!
-  +0 votes  + Lacy Privette › December 19, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + William Turnbull › August 5, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + shaun chambers › April 5, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nasty Nate Reiner › March 12, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Will Curtis › July 14, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Skylar Smith › August 31, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Christopher Neitzke › November 29, 2012
A
First time today. Pros: great layout and use of all facets of trees, rocks, and open spaces. Well marked. Cons: Short course just like Barfield, M'boro.
-  +0 votes  + mateo lawry › January 6, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Keith Kacanek › April 20, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Adam Lovett › February 14, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Sean Geisler › May 29, 2014
A
Love the Course!! Great Wooded holes and good to improve you game on
-  +0 votes  + denny davis › June 29, 2014
A-
freshly mowed!
-  +0 votes  + Robbie Seiffert › August 14, 2014
A+
Love this course.
-  +0 votes  + Ron Williams › August 14, 2014
A
Fun course
-  +0 votes  + Matt Jolley › May 17, 2015
A
Water hazards, wide open bombs, beautiful wooded areas. Sharp Springs will strengthen your game, especially on those windy days.
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Maley › June 15, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Jason C › January 27, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + John C › July 10, 2015
A-
One of my favorite courses in middle TN. A- for being mosquito infested. ALWAYS wear some bug repellant at this course. Best time to play is either early spring or late fall. Several of the holes on this course are built around corn fields so if the corn is fully grown, be careful. It's really easy to loose a disc.
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Williams › September 4, 2015
A+
Way more challenging than most of the courses around here. The water shots are amazing and the course is very well maintained
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Steele › November 26, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + John Ackerman › December 28, 2015
A
-  -1 votes  + josh dishman › March 28, 2011
C+
Really windy and cold with no sleeves