Seymour Lake Park

Oxford, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +4 votes  + Jeffrey Sutherland › June 11, 2012
A-
Course is always nice. Need more people to pick up trash. STOP PAINTING AND WRITING ON EVERYTHING. Disc golf does NOT need to be a graffiti sport.
-  +3 votes  + Ron Jacobs › December 12, 2015
B
This course is awesome. Good mix short long wooded open, bathrooms, practice basket, tee signs and markers. FREE
-  +2 votes  + Lawrence Leonardi essentialdiscs.com › April 23, 2012
A-
This is a Beautiful course! Great mix of shots, Playable for all skill levels and easy to navigate. If you are going to be in the area this is a MUST PLAY!
-  +2 votes  + David Tomlinson › February 22, 2016
A+
This a great course.
-  +2 votes  + Nicholas Lalko › September 28, 2016
A-
This is a great course in a great location. To me this feels like a technical course and will test your skills. Very clean, and well groomed. I LOVE the 2nd holeshot over the pond (even though I've lost plenty of discs in it). We usually disc here and head to Sagebrush in downtown Lake Orion after. Great little trip for us on the weekends.
-  +2 votes  + Miles Lawrence › June 17, 2013
A
The bridge is fixed and is now a solid land bridge through the swamp between 14 and 15 thanks to Tom for the initial spark. The pond issue is being controlled (for now, and looking good) thanks to Ron Davis and the township parks & recs. All 18 baskets now have 24 chains instead of 18 thanks to the Murder Mitten DGC. With more fundraising events from the MMDGC in the future this course is well on its way to being a top notch course. This course is looking better then i have ever seen it before. A now but A+ within a year.
-  +2 votes  + Matt London › June 5, 2015
A
Well maintained and close to home! Nice mix of open and wooded holes. Nice basket placement! My new home course!
-  +2 votes  + Brandon Tolliver › June 17, 2013
B+
Overall a great experience. Good mixture of open baskets and wooded. Played the pond safe, no big deal. Finding the next tee wasn't a task but knowing where the basket was located seemed hard, we sent a spotter on a few. Our club plays everything par 3, birdied a couple baskets. Glad we added this course to our Saturday tour.
-  +2 votes  + Bart Kowalewski › September 7, 2016
A-
A nice fun course. More open but some wooded holes. Course is maintained well. Very fun to play.
-  +2 votes  + Aaron Torres › October 13, 2013
A-
The course has had some major improvements over this and previous summers. Foliage has been cleaned up on every fairway, shot lines have been opened up to a more familiar look for those who have played the course over the years. There are waste baskets now at every tee pad to help control the litter, STOP THROWING BOTTLES IN THE ROUGH!! we have trash cans now that are freshly painted. The next tee signs have all been pulled, repainted, clear coated and moved to a location to make it easier to na ...
continue reading ›
-  +2 votes  + Mike Dodd › April 19, 2014
B+
Need tee markers!!
-  +2 votes  + Henry Theodoroff › March 19, 2016
A
Super nice course, threw about every shot I had in my bag. Great variety of short, long, BH or FH. Only con is that there are no markers on the tee sign to show where the basket is from the tee.
-  +2 votes  + Jeff Hulet › September 24, 2015
B+
-  +2 votes  + Brendan Livingston › May 10, 2016
A+
I really can't see a way to improve this course. It has it all, just maybe getting dated now that it's 15 years old. For first time players I recommend either playing a practice round, walking the course or playing with someone with knows the basket locations well. I would say almost half the tee shots are blind to the basket, which makes for a frustrating first round. This is quite a park and paired with the 20 min drive to Addison Oaks, it makes for a shining area for the disc golf world to visit.
-  +2 votes  + Zak L › August 11, 2015
A-
-  +1 votes  + Tony Maccarino › March 13, 2013
B+
Nice course, good mix of open windy holes with water, and some woodsy holes. Good distance on most holes. Pretty fun course, lack of signs can get confusing but there are signs in the ground pointing to next tee. Some holes its tough to tell which way it goes but follows a decent format. Hole 11 I missed and was throwing deep, hole is short to left.
-  +1 votes  + Paul DISC-OR-DIE Holstein › July 4, 2012
B+
As of 07/04/2012 this is a B+ course and suitable for tournaments. It's hard to get past the problems that plagued this course over the past few years, but there are now 18 holes and the bridge is fixed. They have also cleaned the course up, added landscaping, and it's very nice. Hole one still borders on a parking lot that is a recipe for disaster and the pond at hole one rises so far that it interferes with several holes. Other that that, this course is really coming around, Kudos to everyone that helped.
-  +1 votes  + Jim Hodges › May 16, 2015
A-
-  +1 votes  + Steven Welch › February 19, 2012
A
Bridge is good to go now. Lots of brush cleared.
-  +1 votes  + Anthony Litts › September 29, 2013
A+
Nice clean course.
-  +1 votes  + American Disc Company › February 24, 2012
B+
More improvements to come...
-  +1 votes  + Andy Smith › March 4, 2013
B+
This is a good course it just needs some fine tuning to be great. I have liked some of the new improvements and I've seen it come along way in some respects.You get a little of everything and some holes are challenging some could be better. Over all a decent place to play. Just not a must.
-  +1 votes  + Brent Mitchell › May 19, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Tye Krukowski › September 18, 2016
A+
-  +1 votes  + Jim B › May 7, 2012
A-
Played the course for the first time. I like it. Had a hard time finding 15. Overall its a nice course. Could use some signs on each hole.
-  +1 votes  + Alex Villanueva › September 14, 2016
A
-  +1 votes  + Bob Cox › November 11, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Skyler Stoker › June 8, 2016
B+
Decent variety and some elevation change. Overall a fun course to play just wish it was a little more secluded. Errant shots can hit some dangerous areas such as playgrounds and baseball fields.
-  +1 votes  + Kevin Boynton › April 18, 2015
A+
Just a beautiful golf course. Absolutely loved it! No problems navigating the course, I especially liked the directional signs to the next tee at each basket. Grooming is immaculate, great baskets, nice tee pads, everything is first rate. Outstanding design by the architect. He knocked it out of the park. I will be back a lot. It is worth the trip from Lansing to play Seymour Lake.
-  +1 votes  + JT Reynolds › April 19, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Mike A › April 12, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + donny stevens › June 29, 2013
A
nice place
-  +1 votes  + Seth Krueger › July 9, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + Eric Walker › August 4, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + David Lewis › March 29, 2014
B-
-  +1 votes  + Evan David › October 11, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Worm Bothwell › April 7, 2014
A
Best course around
-  +1 votes  + matt w › November 14, 2015
B-
-  +1 votes  + Chris Trumbull › May 2, 2016
B+
-  +1 votes  + Nathan Brubaker › July 13, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + Vinnie G › July 14, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + Dave Heileman › April 19, 2016
B+
-  +1 votes  + Josh Marshall › January 30, 2016
B+
-  +1 votes  + Russell Wixom › May 30, 2016
A
-  +1 votes  + Mike Mcelhoes › January 22, 2017
B
Since there are a lot of blind shots from the tee box it would be nice to have the hole layout at the tee posts.
-  +1 votes  + Tom Wagner › August 11, 2016
A
-  +1 votes  + Trenton Timlin › February 22, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Bauman › February 26, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jeff "Heyman" Schropp › March 5, 2012
B
Nice course. Good length. Combination of forehand & backhand holes. A brand new walkway has been built to get from #14 to #15, so you don't have to use the Bog Bridge! Lots of blind shots, but once you've played the course, you know where to go.
-  +0 votes  + nicholas eastman › March 15, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Brian Goodmurphy › September 13, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Hughes › August 11, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Jeff McGuire › June 29, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + doug granby › June 16, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Alex Wigand › August 1, 2012
A
Nice course layout. keep your eye out for the bricks in the ground marking next tee, there are few posts.
-  +0 votes  + Josh Drouillard › June 4, 2013
B+
The fairways were cut from Sunday. Also only had to pick up a few pieces of garbage. Is this course finally turning around?
-  +0 votes  + Jake Neighbors › May 12, 2013
B+
Liked the design! The holes were fun and varied nicely It took some experience to do well but overall it was good and easy to keep track of your disc. It was missing distances and hole descriptions. With a little work it could one of the best around.
-  +0 votes  + connor leidal › September 10, 2016
B
Solid course. Definitely will test your distance.
-  +0 votes  + Evan Little › August 11, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Christopher Bence › August 16, 2014
B+
Pretty good course!
-  +0 votes  + Dan Brock › October 11, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + richard bell › October 6, 2015
A-
One of the best free ones around by far. Well taken care of. Nice cut fairways with some blind tee shots sprinkled in. Garbage cans and benches at almost every tee. No restrooms. Hardly ever see garbage on this course.
-  +0 votes  + Bill Murray › August 27, 2015
A+
This course eats discs for breakfast
-  +0 votes  + Jordan Bailey › July 21, 2016
B+
Out of Bounds areas are very thick and overgrown, very easy to lose a disc if your shot hooks left or right into the shrubbery.
-  -1 votes  + Adam Mitchell › June 10, 2012
C+
-  -1 votes  + Steve Brown › October 9, 2011
C-
I would give it a B if the bridge was up. Could only play 14 holes.
-  -1 votes  + James Kahn › April 16, 2015
C
-  -1 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › October 7, 2011
C+
-  -2 votes  + Luke Fouracre › August 2, 2013
B+
I pissed my pants at Seymour on hole 14
-  -2 votes  + Joe McConnaughhay › October 17, 2014
C
ehhh.
-  -4 votes  + terry m › August 21, 2014
D-
the first three holes very confusing, there is no hole lay out so if your a 1st timer your lost and golfing blind.