Seth Burton Memorial

Fairmont, West Virginia     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + Jason Lee › August 21, 2012
A
Long and short concrete tees. A and B basket positions. This is a great course that can challenge any skill level.
-  +2 votes  + Tom Moeller › May 11, 2017
A+
Well designed course in a beautiful park. I've been playing this course since before there were baskets and have loved it ever since. One of the warmest and friendliest disc golf communities anywhere too!
-  +1 votes  + Dan Chando › October 7, 2015
A+
The Seth Burton Memorial has it all. Two tees and two baskets on every hole offer a ton of variety (72 holes) and difficulty. I chose to play from the short tees to the long baskets to try and finish all 18. The teepads are in perfect condition, the signs are extremely detailed and helpful, and the baskets are in good shape too. The course has a solid mix of shots, some good elevation, long holes, short holes, blind shots, wooded shots, it really does have it all. There are no "Next Tee" sig ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Jonathan Farley › August 5, 2013
A
Solid course
-  +1 votes  + Chris Mahaffey › May 20, 2017
A
Great course. Fairways play great along with the wooded areas. Great use of elevation going up and down the fairways. Awesome course
-  +1 votes  + John Payne › July 28, 2014
A+
I love this course. It has a little bit of everything for everyone, it's well maintained and has nice tee pads, baskets, and great signage!
-  +1 votes  + Sam Court › October 24, 2017
A+
Absolutely loved this course! Long, challenging, and all around great layout. There are open shots, tight shots, low ceiling, tunnel, pretty much anything you could ask for, other than flat ground. The course is physically demanding due to the terrain but I think that goes for the whole state of West Virginia really. Lol...Highly recommend checking it out if you have the opportunity!
-  +1 votes  + Vince Dragich › April 15, 2018
A+
crazy this isn't even the best course on the property.
-  +1 votes  + Zach Larsen › June 10, 2017
A+
Course is very well maintained two tees with two pins on every hole, great for any level of player. Has both forehand and backhand shots. Plays with elevation and OB on and across a park road throughout the entire course. Highly recommended.
-  +1 votes  + Clayton Dunlap › August 6, 2017
A
Overall, my favorite course in the state of West Virginia. Challenging in the long positions and the fairways are fair. This is also a beautiful and well maintained park. Definitely worth a visit if you're in the Fairmont area.
-  +1 votes  + Eric Mallamo › March 18, 2017
A+
-  +1 votes  + Dayton McVicker › December 27, 2016
A+
-  +1 votes  + Dustin Pratt › November 29, 2017
A
Best course in West Virginia, endless layouts to choose from, tournaments, leagues, and the best course staff you could ask for. I will be playing here for a long time to come, hopefully a burton or crush ace soon!!!!
-  +1 votes  + Jordan Wilcox › March 6, 2017
A
-  +1 votes  + Wes Smittle › May 18, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Vern Lepine › August 18, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nick Bosovich › July 9, 2018
B-
Don't let the pictures fool you this is a very tough course that plays around the top of a mountain so every hole is on the side of a hill. I made the mistake of playing the long tees to the long basket after talking to some locals. Very long technical shots required, most holes I could not reach and I had only two 2's the whole round.

Extremely muggy day, dripping and miserable after the round.
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › October 7, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Robin WW › September 6, 2015
A
LONG and short holes. Two tee pads for every hole and A and B pins for every hole. Lots of OB road to tend with. Par 56 - 59?
-  +0 votes  + Trevor Murphy › September 11, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Joey Palumbo › August 19, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Tyler Starcher › September 9, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Michael Lee › June 27, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Travis Lepine › November 10, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Roger Franks › July 10, 2014
B+
I love this course, but I've never scored well here. The course is very well maintained. The park is very peaceful and relaxing. Good mixture of hole variations.
-  +0 votes  + David Wray › February 16, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Tyler Schrock › February 1, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + Dave Ferrell › June 19, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Andy Flemm › February 29, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + Dan W › July 20, 2018
A+
-  +0 votes  + James Williams II › March 13, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Smith › April 16, 2016
A+
Challenging course in a beautiful park setting. Hole #8 is up hill towards the water tower. Dual permanent baskets (Red and Gold) and dual concrete tees (Short and Long). Restrooms and water fountains closed during winter. Part of the Seth Burton Memorial Disc Golf Complex.
-  +0 votes  + Carie Black › May 22, 2019
A+
Great course that is maintained well. Easy to navigate and has good signage. My favorite course by far!
-  +0 votes  + jackson lozier › March 27, 2018
A+
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Dunn › February 25, 2019
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Ullman › May 11, 2018
A+
Great course
-  +0 votes  + Jim Givens › August 27, 2018
B+
-  +0 votes  + Zack layne › June 22, 2018
A+
This is a beautiful course that can be played over and over while staying exciting. I can honestly say, I’ve played this course more than any other in America and I love it.
-  +0 votes  + Colleen Ullman › September 26, 2018
A+
Love this course. It’s challenging and fun.