Seneca Creek State Park

Gaithersburg, Maryland     1 course · 27 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Phil DiMercurio › May 1, 2016
A
This course is extremely challenging for any skill level. To score well one must be lucky or extremely smart with each throw. LOTS of OB and Water hazard. Small creek winding through the course. Heavily wooded, open, long, and short holes. This course offers a variety layouts. The park is really clean. There are no trash cans and cleaning up after oneself and others is highly encouraged. Many holes have low hanging cedar trees that will either snatch a disc and keep it or stop it where it is. Very impressive 27 hole course. When played from long tees to long baskets can take 4-5 hours.
-  +0 votes  + John Buck › March 28, 2011
A+
Love this 27 basket course with 2 set of tees & at least 2 basket positions on every hole. It will test your accuracy in the woods. Some of them have tight and narrow fairways. Others aren't as tight, but plays along the creek on one side which is OB. Also there's always a risk of getting your discs caught up in the cedar trees, so if it's above 2 meters, then that disc is considered OB. Always very well-maintained...to my liking since I get to throw my forehand rollers pretty often here.
-  +0 votes  + Dave Dietz › November 27, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Rob Norris › January 28, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Sean Burkett › September 25, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Nate Figueroa › April 19, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Napier › May 10, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Fields › March 5, 2011
A+
This is my "home" course and I could not be more thankful! During the spring and summer I am here at least once a week. Combining technical skill, distance and fortitude, this course is definitely the best one I have played! The guys who take care of the course do a great job. They just replaced a majority of the signs and they look great. This is, of course, a very difficult course, but that's part of the fun!
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Hartley › March 13, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Geremy Gieryna › March 3, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + tony aimone › April 15, 2011
A
great group of guys out there. bobby, jay, jake, charlie and brandon.
-  +0 votes  + Colin Marine › May 29, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Dimond Cutter › June 7, 2014
A+
What a great course! It costs $3 to enter the park and it wlas worth every penny. The 27 hole layout offers everything a discerning disc golfer desires. Each nine hole loop ends back at the parking lot wich is convenient. The course is not righty biased given the amount of straight on and dogleg right lines. The front nine plays down towards a creek and trouble abounds e everywhere. The middle nine was the funniest in my opinion as it weaves in and out of the woods and open space. The bac ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Andy Yankanich › June 24, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Kelly Dunnavant › February 18, 2012
B+
1A, 2B, 3B, 4A, 5B, 6A, 7B, 8C, 9A, 10B, 11B, 12B, 13C, 14B, 15A, 16A, 17B, 18A, 19A, 20C, 21A, 22C, 23A, 24A, 25C, 26C, 27A
-  +0 votes  + Adam Woodward › July 1, 2014
A-
Reason for not A: Without map, navigation can be tricky with crisscrossing holes. A few long fairways with <10ft gaps for >50ft, very challenging but fun course.
-  +0 votes  + shawn headley › November 4, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Jacks › May 15, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + jarrod hawksford › April 27, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Robin WW › October 30, 2015
A
27 holes. lot of variety. Nothing too short nor too long. OB creek comes into play on 4 holes. Signature Cedars. #6 is tight.
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Jouppi › May 21, 2013
A
I have family in the DC area, so whenever I go to visit, I duck out for a bit to go play this course. It is magnificent. I love how each 9 wraps back around to the parking lot so you can really play them in any order depending on how busy the course is.

There's a fantastic variety of shots here and the multiple pin locations make for so much replay it'll make your head spin. The guys who take care of the course obviously put a lot of love into it and the locals are friendly. If you're in the DC/Baltimore area, you've got to check it out.
-  +0 votes  + LongJon Silverz › May 25, 2015
A
Great course, one of the best in Maryland. Multiple sets of tees and baskets on each hole and 27 total holes. The course is located in a great park and has a professional feel. The entire course is mostly forested but with little undergrowth and some open spots. Lots of elevation changes and various distances throughout the course. Some of the tee pads could use some improvement but I've seen worse.
-  +0 votes  + Pat 'the French' › September 20, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Matty Slebzak › April 13, 2015
A
Great course well maintained and easy to navigate. Very long and challenging. Nice concrete tee pads. Score cards are provided. Also, each new 9 holes starts from central point that makes trips to car convenient.
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Berghoef › August 18, 2014
A
A terrific course. Played here when I lived in DC -- a short drive from the city, and a *beautiful* setting. Great variety of holes, some wooded, some open, minor elevation, multiple tee pads - a must play!
-  +0 votes  + Chris Mack › December 2, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian M › May 20, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Sam Newman › November 11, 2015
A
Home course, always challenging, there is room to excel on holes but with OBs dominant in the front and middle nines, a hole can get out of control. Love it, recommend it to anyone who can make it there
-  +0 votes  + Thomas Proffitt › September 9, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Eric Johnson › December 16, 2015
A
Great Course, Hole #6 Blows though no real disc golf skill on this hole just pure luck. Other than #6 this course is a 10/10.
-  +0 votes  + Josh M › March 23, 2016
A
Good course, lots of diversity. Partially wooded and partially open at times. They do a good job here. Was my favorite course in the area till I played with some of the regulars. Watch out for the douchebags. There are some guys who think they own this course. Last time I went a guy harassed me and my group for nine holes insisting we had taken one of his discs when we had not. We all dumped out our bags to prove it but this guy just would not give up. Found him in the parking lot later trying t ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Rob Scott › September 4, 2016
B
Great course with some fun shots in a beautiful park. $5 for out of state residents and $3 for MD residents. Most of the tee pads are concrete; however some are pavers and uneven, especially on the pro tees. The course has lots of variety and is mostly open. Very few spots have really tight shots, but there are some to keep it interesting. Biggest complaint is that the distances between the hole signs and scorecards are drastically different. Would have liked the course more if there were more ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Nick Brydun › September 21, 2016
A+
This course was great, loved playing 27 holes. Lay out and next tee signs are needed as I kept asking locals where to go. Nice crowd, challenging. I lost a white beast innova off hole 3 to the far left. love to get it back as it is about 10 years old and a fav to throw. hit me up if you find it.