Scarboro Hills

Street, Maryland     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + Dave Dietz › September 27, 2010
A
I love coming here. The Harford County Parks and Rec. crew do a great job at maintaining the course(along with some other volunteers). There are no other activities going on here except disc golf. It's a great place to get away from everything. Very quiet and peaceful. Every hole has at least two pin placements to keep things fresh. There is good variety here as well. Lots of different elevation changes, good mix between open and wooded shots. Great signage and website (http://www.scarborohills. ...
continue reading ›
-  +2 votes  + Elliot Pfarr › November 21, 2010
A
One of my favorite places to play. It has hole's characteristic of a goal course at the start, and gives you plenty of challenges. Doglegs, elevation changes, open holes, wooded holes. Has some nice views as well.
-  +2 votes  + Scott H › May 22, 2011
A
Great course that is extremely well taken care of. Holes take you through woods and fields making for a great round!
-  +1 votes  + Geremy Gieryna › October 23, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Facundo Silva › November 7, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Jeff VanSpriell › November 18, 2011
A
I moved to Maryland from Colorado in June 2011. Probably played 7 or 8 courses out there, but none compares to Scarboro Hills. Love the mixture of tight wooded shots, open fields, change of elevation. Plus the guys out at Scarboro are pretty cool and welcoming. I'm very happy to call Scarboro my "Home Course".
-  +1 votes  + Michael Sung › August 23, 2012
A+
Nice course that is beginner to intermediate friendly but hard enough that a pro isn't going to shoot a 36 here. It's a pleasant course in which the Parks and Rec guys and the Scarboro guys take great care of. The guys in the club are great all around guys and players.
-  +1 votes  + Timothy Henshaw › January 3, 2013
A
Fantastic course. It was a bit of a drive for me to get to but well worth it. Played it for the first time on New Year's Day 2013 and it was a hell of a way to start the year. Great signage, layout and overall fun course. I am privileged to play Tyler in PA. and Iron Hill in DE often, and I would place this course right alongside the both. Also want to give big thanks to the locals who were super nice and welcoming. Not always the case in my experience. Maintenance and upkeep are very noticeable as is the love the people who play it often have for it. Thanks.
-  +1 votes  + Gar Neely › January 1, 2013
A+
This course is awesome and a great way to start out the year. A+ on the grounds-keeping and the easy to follow layout. Thanx, Gar
-  +0 votes  + ray mclaughlin › July 18, 2011
A-
Since playing my first round here in may i've made it a priority to get here at least once a month.Good mix of open and wooded holes with elevation changes,.water hazards and mutiple pin placements.The locals are a good bunch of people who obviously have taken great pride in their course and are still working to improve it.
-  +0 votes  + Mark Laubner › April 7, 2013
A
This course has a pleasant mix of woods and open holes. The terrain can be challanging to traverse because you are up and down some decent sized hills, but the folks that maintain the course are constantly making improvements and cleaning up the grounds. Scarboro does a great job hosting several tournaments through out the year, along with a year-round tag match, doubles and glow doubles.
-  +0 votes  + BRIAN MAY › August 1, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Lemly › February 26, 2012
A
Great mixture of holes to rip it on and control. Ongoing work continues to improve the course and great mixture of events throughout the year. Course is easy to navigate and can be enjoyed by many different skill ranged players.
-  +0 votes  + Benjamin Bohl › October 27, 2010
A
Very nice course and a great layout done by the guys out in Harford County...Great being able to play so close to where I grew up...Hole 17 was the only downfall on the course with the huge uphill walk..
-  +0 votes  + Tim Stevenson › September 24, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Brad Schappell › December 21, 2010
A
This is one of my favorites. Great open spaces and tight shots on some. All around great course. Parks and Rec keep the place really nice. The tee pads are super grippy (if it didn't just snow). Perfect course for beginner and pro alike
-  +0 votes  + Corey Stahl › June 1, 2011
B+
Good combo of wide open and in the woods. Fun course to play. Pretty clean and quiet
-  +0 votes  + Christopher "THUMBER" da Rosa › July 22, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris Archibald › July 29, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jared Brazil › April 14, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Roger Cole › June 6, 2013
A+
Can't ask for anything more! Field holes, Wooded holes, challenging, but not too long. Many narrow drives, without trees clogging up the line. Well cared for course!
-  +0 votes  + Todd Slater › June 1, 2014
A-
Nicely maintained course with a good mix of shots. Wooded sections are tight and challenging. Open holes are very manageable with plenty of birdie opportunities.
-  +0 votes  + Steven Penton › March 19, 2014
A
Love this place
-  +0 votes  + Michael Heredia › July 8, 2014
A
This course was challenging, yet very enjoyable! I will definitely be back whenever I am in town! My only request is that the grass be cut a little lower. It was rather hard to find my discs on some of the open fairways.
-  +0 votes  + Scott Miller › September 9, 2015
B+
great course the second time you play but despite decent signage some baskets are tough to find. Takes a run through to figure it all out. Also, be prepared to wade through some poison ivy with errant tosses.
-  +0 votes  + Chris roseboom › July 8, 2016
A-
Most of the holes are great from the Reds for novice. Some of the par ratings and differences between blue and red made little sense. Condition was good. First timers may have to walk the fairway prior to shooting as the map may show two baskets and there may only be one.
-  -2 votes  + Wayne Freight Train Trump Jr. › March 2, 2011
B+