Santa Anita Park

Sacramento, California     1 course · 9 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Armando Lopez › November 17, 2012
B-
Short and sweet. Putter only needed to rock this one. Differently like bring the family cause everyone can score and makes the round(s) interesting. Anyone can win!
-  +0 votes  + Tim "Skip" Becker › June 26, 2016
C-
-  +0 votes  + Phill Cardenaz › March 26, 2013
A
Quick 9-hole consisting of par 2 holes. Group of 4 of us ran the course with putters. A few hole have water in play and one crosses over the water. There's a creek that runs through the course. Great use of space in the middle of a nice suburb. Course took 1/2 hr. with four of us playing.
-  +0 votes  + Tyler Zdybel › June 11, 2013
C-
-  +0 votes  + Gary N › July 22, 2015
C
My brother and I were surprised to find out when arriving at this course that it bills itself as a Youth Disc Golf Course. The holes are very short and, like a previous reviewer said, all holes can easily be played with a putter. So, I give the course a C for adults and it might get a B+ for kids/inexperienced players. One boo-boo at the course was that the Hole 6 basket was labeled as 7 and Hole 1 was missing a tee marker. (Most of the tees were marked with a wood piece in the ground that s ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Eric Mackey › April 15, 2014
B-
I love to play this course to practice my approach shots. When I am on a full size course I always try to imagine myself at Santa Anita and make a plan for my approach. Great for beginners and children. This is a confidence building course.
-  +0 votes  + Hannah Hannah M. › April 30, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Turtle66 Serrano › July 21, 2015
B+
Fun Park, Great for beginners and practicing your puts....
-  +0 votes  + Ken Beutler › May 9, 2016
C
Beautiful short course. Easy access and well maintained. I play this course any time I'm in the area...great for putting practice. However, this course is the miniature golf of disc golf. Fun to play but it shouldn't really be compared to the full size course. Even so, the best I can give it is an average rating.