Sage Creek

Memphis, Michigan     1 course · 22 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + Rebecca G › April 8, 2013
A+
Sage Creek now has 10 baskets and 22 holes. i fished the newest 2 holes on saturday april 6th. they are pretty sweet!!! both use the creek as a water hazard. and 1 plays to the hanging basket
-  +2 votes  + donny v › November 5, 2012
A+
The course of my dreams! Pros: Beautiful Property ~ The views are incredible Secluded ~ Felt like up-north Great use of land ~ There's more than just DG here Excellent elevation changes, especially along creek Best use of water I've seen on a course Multiple throwing styles you could use Good mix ~ Fair to both lefties and righties Smooth course flow ~ love the painted rocks Incredible design of holes ~ very thought out Epic shots on every hole ~ constantly amazed Awesome basket pla ...
continue reading ›
-  +3 votes  + Jeff Bauman › October 22, 2012
A-
What an incredibly beautiful property. 6 baskets for the 18 holes. Great elevation, awesome use of the woods and the creek. Also a retardedly kick ass paintball battle zone w obsticles all over. These people have way too much fun up there! Has an up north feel but only about 1/2 hr NE of Stony Creek. Loved it!
-  +2 votes  + Sean Bault › November 18, 2012
A
-  +3 votes  + John Holland › November 26, 2012
A+
Awesome place to play! Played my first game here and was instantly hooked! Different obstacles for different holes, some kind of hard, some easier and everything in between! Plus being out in the woods is just always awesome!
-  +4 votes  + Joe Ambuske › April 8, 2013
A+
If there was another plus to put on this A+ of a course I would give it. Fantastic course with awesome obstacle. Bring your arm and you technicality A game. Beautiful property and course. Would drive from Columbus, OH to play again.
-  +2 votes  + Jeff Baltes › April 28, 2013
A+
Incredible. Drove up from Ohio to play this one and will gladly do it again. Easily the best planning of any course I've played - fantastic variety of shots in an absolutely brilliant layout. Play this course.
-  +3 votes  + paul laboyteaux › May 4, 2013
A+
If you bleed disc golf as I do than this place has it all. When God gave us disc golf I believe this is the spot he had in mind where the game was to be played. No distractions from the out side world, so peaceful that your can not help but fall in love with this design. It opens with a first shot behind the old cabin, down hill to a beautiful hand crafted wood basket and finishes strong to a blind shot to a hanging basket. You need to bring all the shots to this heavenly spot cause you are goin ...
continue reading ›
-  +2 votes  + Bart Kowalewski › June 9, 2013
A+
Great great course what can i say. Very technical with great obstacles. Hit a few number of trees my first time, but it is a beautiful course. Well maintained (being maintained by 1 person is tough) and very good design!
-  -18 votes  + Redmon "aces" D › August 8, 2013
F-
No course that's private with less baskets than holes should be called an a+ it's bull that the rating system can be high jacked like that

Abuse in rating #4 and only has 11 reviews yet best in the state unfair when its a invite only course.
-  +1 votes  + Tiffany Mills › August 2, 2013
A-
-  +2 votes  + James McIntyre › August 21, 2013
A
Sage Creek is a must play if your a serious disc golfer. This amazing course is surrounded by beautiful landscape every where you look. Unique shots will test your game on most holes. I can't wait till I play there again. Rebecca and Shaun were great hosts, thanks again!!
-  +2 votes  + Jeremy Ward › August 21, 2013
A
Beautiful and challenging course. Terrific job for a private course. The scenery there is worth the trip alone. Makes you throw every type of shot, and you don't see too many courses anymore that make you. Run by great people... Thanks again Rebecca and Shaun!
-  +1 votes  + Joshua Ballinger › August 26, 2013
A
First off thank you to Rebecca for letting me to come play the course. This course is a gem any chance you get to play this course take it. The maintenance and design of this course is amazing. Even though most holes are shorter they require precise placement of shots. Fun course can't wait to play it again once the river rises.
-  +0 votes  + Danger Dave diggers › September 15, 2013
B+