Sabattus DGC

Sabattus, Maine     4 courses · 63 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + Jotham SOwl › July 2, 2013
A+
Such a fun ace race course. Very well manicured with great signage
-  +2 votes  + Tyler FrazerHawk › September 10, 2012
A+
Very clean, well kept cours great for beginers as well.
-  +2 votes  + Jotham SHawk › July 2, 2013
A-
Very fun course but par is way too high. Should be closer to 63 instead of 72
-  +2 votes  + Matty SlebzakHawk › August 29, 2013
A+
Long drives and plenty of wooded terrain w/ slopes. Very nicely kept grounds and very friendly staff.
-  +2 votes  + Shamus RHawk › July 13, 2014
A+
Love this course, it has a great mix of skill shots and open shots. The pars are reasonable and it's just plain fun. Probably my favorite course that I've played.
-  +2 votes  + Matt AnsteyOwl › July 1, 2013
A+
-  +2 votes  + Matty SlebzakOwl › August 29, 2013
A+
Great course for beginners and working on short game. Beautiful wooded course w/ streams. Smooth playing.
-  +1 votes  + Vern LepineEagle › September 24, 2018
A-
Awesomeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
-  +1 votes  + Robin WWEagle › August 10, 2012
A
IT deserves an A+ , but I'm not giving it because of the $6 fee... ($9 for all day) This course is AWESOME!!!! Definitely in my Top 5. The Par 72 is inflated. I'd say somewhere between a 64 and a 68. Holes 3,4,7, and 18 have OB very close to the basket. #3 is Signature! 635ft. starting with an open field going to a tight opening to the left, then slight downhill, with a creek on the left side with the basket another 150+ft. in the woods. #8 is Retarded. It starts in a tight pocket, you have ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Jotham SEagle › July 2, 2013
C+
Poor layout and confusing signage. "Falcon" course shares majority of tee pads.
-  +1 votes  + Shamus REagle › July 13, 2014
A+
This course can be pretty difficult but it is still a great course. Shots over the water? Oh yeah. Been playing here for years and keep coming back. All the courses are impeccably maintained and the clubhouse is clean with the best selection around.
-  +1 votes  + Justin WalkerEagle › June 28, 2015
A+
Absolutely beautiful course. Great attention to detail.
-  +1 votes  + Andrew JonesEagle › June 3, 2016
A+
Excellent, challenging course.
-  +1 votes  + Greg EckertEagle › September 7, 2015
A+
Great Layout and well maintained course. Best course that I have played!
-  +1 votes  + Christopher ParksEagle › October 8, 2016
A+
Giving this whole place an a+ because it's Hands down the most enjoyable course I've ever played the scenery is amazing and it's the most well groomed course I've ever played
-  +1 votes  + James JohnsonHawk › June 13, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Joe HodgkinsHawk › April 1, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Colleen SlebzakHawk › October 4, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + Justin WalkerHawk › June 28, 2015
A+
Stunning course. I wish Buffalo NY had a course this nice.
-  +1 votes  + William MacduffHawk › May 18, 2017
A
Fantastic course probably the best I've played in New England so far
-  +1 votes  + James JohnsonOwl › June 13, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Alexander CalderOwl › July 10, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Colleen SlebzakOwl › October 4, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Erica JohnsonEagle › January 27, 2017
A
Tough course but beautiful. I had some trouble as a righty backhander. Plays well for righty forhand players And lefty backhand. Challenging but I had a great time
-  +0 votes  + Joe HodgkinsEagle › April 1, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt AnsteyEagle › July 1, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Justin RoyEagle › May 21, 2013
B-
I started playing SDG since it had like 9 holes and was free while developing. I loved that place since was a better alternative to enman field. I have lived on the eagle since it was built cause I always enjoyed the harder course cause it helped you develop your technical shots better not just open field huck and pray. I went back after a almost 2yr break, and have to say I personally don't like the changes to the eagle with the falcon running through it, otherwise I would have giving this a A ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + The RoosterEagle › November 6, 2020
A
Just amazing. Almost a perfect course.
-  +0 votes  + Mike CorsonEagle › August 15, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Andrew StreeterEagle › May 20, 2019
A+
-  +0 votes  + Holden WeathersEagle › August 9, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Nolan DunnEagle › May 4, 2019
A
-  +0 votes  + Cody MorrisonEagle › August 23, 2019
A-
The most challenging of the courses here. Some water hazards and shares tees with the Falcon (shorter) course. Might hit an accidental ace on the Falcon if playing the Eagle
-  +0 votes  + Jamerson CrowleyEagle › February 12, 2021
A
This course is terrific, lots of length and variety in shots. Can be slightly confusing with the baskets for the Falcon in the shared layout but that's a fairly minor complaint.
-  +0 votes  + Ethan RouboEagle › February 16, 2021
A
-  +0 votes  + Erica JohnsonHawk › January 27, 2017
A-
Nice course. However I enjoyed the eagle more personally: hawk is a bit more beginner friendly.
-  +0 votes  + Matt AnsteyHawk › July 1, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Patrick TreudeHawk › August 25, 2018
B+
-  +0 votes  + The RoosterHawk › November 6, 2020
A
Amazing course ! Great facility in general here at Sabattus. Best course(s) I've ever been to in my life.
-  +0 votes  + Justin KentHawk › August 27, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Greg EckertHawk › September 7, 2015
A+
Great course and layout!
-  +0 votes  + Andrew StreeterHawk › May 20, 2019
A+
-  +0 votes  + Tony BrownHawk › July 19, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + James VarkalaHawk › July 17, 2017
B+
-  +0 votes  + Christopher ParksHawk › October 8, 2016
A+
And to the haters 1. This course is well worth the couple bucks which pay for the course to be so well maintained... And 2. Owl is clearly just a warm up course slash putting course it's not a real course... That's pretty obvious
-  +0 votes  + Christian McColloughHawk › May 1, 2017
A+
A little wet, but that's to be expected with this weather
-  +0 votes  + Rick BartonHawk › August 14, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Holden WeathersHawk › August 9, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + John BurkeHawk › August 24, 2017
B
-  +0 votes  + Cody MorrisonHawk › August 23, 2019
A
Favorite of the 3
-  +0 votes  + Jeffrey WallHawk › October 6, 2019
A+
-  +0 votes  + Steven SheppardHawk › October 12, 2020
A+
Sabattus DGC is famous; in Maine especially. I played the Hawk for the first time this summer and I really enjoyed the campus; A+ all the way; great work. Each hole is special at times; especially when playing on a nice day in Sabattus. Kings of the earth should play more of Sabattus DGC. Sabattus takes the cake in Maine!
-  +0 votes  + Jamerson CrowleyHawk › February 12, 2021
A+
This is my fav, the course I learned to play on and just fantastic. Good Balance of Open and Tighter shots and some longer holes too. Pro shop is second to none and everyone there is friendly and knowledgeable.
-  +0 votes  + Ethan RouboHawk › February 16, 2021
A
-  +0 votes  + Erica JohnsonOwl › January 27, 2017
A
I love putt putt courses! This ones great. Perfect for someone's first time out & kids.
-  +0 votes  + Joe HodgkinsOwl › April 1, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Robin WWOwl › August 10, 2012
C-
Meant for little kids, or warm-up. Shortest hole #8 132ft. Longest hole #3 240ft. Very well maintained, great baskets. Great Tee-pads. Goofy Short!
-  +0 votes  + Andrew StreeterOwl › May 20, 2019
B+
-  +0 votes  + Christopher ParksOwl › October 8, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + Cody MorrisonOwl › August 23, 2019
A
Perfect warmup&putt/kids 9 hole course
-  +0 votes  + Jeffrey WallOwl › October 6, 2019
A
-  +0 votes  + Ethan RouboOwl › February 16, 2021
A
-  +0 votes  + The RoosterThe Falcon › November 6, 2020
A
Amazing course, great tee pads. Nice layout and great signage. Only reason I didn't give this a perfect A+ rating is due to the very friendly posted pars. Pars posted are for below than average level disc golfers.
-  +0 votes  + Jamerson CrowleyThe Falcon › February 12, 2021
A-
Great course, plays a little shorter but has some great holes. Lay-out overlaps the Eagle which can be a little confusing but is a minor complain really.
-  +0 votes  + Ethan RouboThe Falcon › February 16, 2021
A
-  -1 votes  + Patrick TreudeEagle › June 20, 2021
A-
This is where disc golf can venture towards. A disc golf facility that offers a variety of courses for all skill levels, a stocked pro shop with all your needs in this game, a snack shop with a liquor licence. They charge by a round or by the day. I believe this should be the model for disc golf. It will provide a quality product. The Eagle is by far the top course here, with a challenging mix of holes. Most are technical holes through the mature forest. No underbrush makes finding your d ...
continue reading ›
We use cookies to improve user experience.