SMASH Park

Belding, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +6 votes  + Nate Upton › August 5, 2014
A
The new back 9 is sick, great work Magnus, Tailor, and everyone involved.
-  +5 votes  + Jared Rittersdorf › April 8, 2015
A+
There is a nice flow through the course. There are actually 19 holes and 18 baskets. This is a achieved by having an alternate hole after 5 (the old original 6), this route makes you play just the original nine. Or you play to the same basket if you play the full 18 on hole 15. This is nice if you only have time for nine or want to warm up or you can play the full 18! Decent variety of holes. There are some that have tight fairways, others with longer more open shots, all playing through the wo ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Alan Moll › July 22, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + jason somers › July 24, 2013
B+
-  +4 votes  + Ryan Waugh › August 12, 2013
A+
I play this course almost everyday. technical and fun. I love it!
-  +1 votes  + Nick Kohn › August 11, 2013
B-
-  +5 votes  + Rob "CaptnHowdy" Salik › August 14, 2013
A
Awesome Layout and great looking catchers.
-  +2 votes  + Pete McGowan › September 6, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Mike Durco › September 8, 2013
B+
Great 9 hole course! Tight and tricky, but fair lines. Really good pin placements. Great course for working on putter shots off the tee. You really only need a couple of midrange discs and putters to play this course (maybe a righty sidearm hyzer driver shot or 2) Easy to navigate. And AWESOME baskets!!!! Really fun! The only real knock on the course is that the tees are natural at this point. I hear concrete is in the works once the $ is raised.
I can't wait to see the next 9 holes, which is promised to be a lot longer than the existing 9. Good, fun disc golf :)
-  +4 votes  + Tialor Byrne › September 18, 2013
A
Short and sweet nice course tight fairways and lots of trees what more could you ask for
-  +4 votes  + Michael McCarty › September 20, 2013
A
This course is unique with the artificial turf tee pads to the spectacular baskets. The course is well maintained and naturally a great looking course. It's a good atmosphere there all the time.
-  +3 votes  + Devin Brown › September 22, 2013
A-
This is the type of course the area needs! Hopefully the next 9 is as good. Great start!
-  +3 votes  + Jeff Tice › September 25, 2013
A
My favorite course
-  +0 votes  + Eric Austin › September 30, 2013
B
needs 9 more holes for a higher rating from me, but it's definitely a good start. nice idea with the tee pads and the baskets have an interesting design. a few trees that are less than 3' from the baskets could stand to be removed.
-  +3 votes  + Kory Pollock › April 6, 2014
A
-  +3 votes  + Bryan Earvin › October 11, 2013
A-
Great course! Very challenging, technical course. When the additional 9 holes are added, this will make it a frequent addition to my rotation.
-  +2 votes  + Cristina Crosby › November 1, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Cole Verhagen › August 25, 2014
B
Nice with 18 baskets. Now it's a complete course for sure.
-  -1 votes  + Jerrid Warner › April 15, 2014
B+
I play this course all the time. Great tee pads, fairways and baskets. It is a great course, however, I feel like it still needs a lot of work. I understand it's suppose to be very tactical but there are too many branches and small trees that really need to go. Other than that, I can't wait for the 18
-  -1 votes  + Dennis DeBoer › April 19, 2014
C+
-  +2 votes  + Shane K › May 27, 2014
A-
Love the course layout. Pretty tight and challenging for beginners. Fun to play, and all the fellow discers out there are great people. Beautiful baskets as well.
-  +1 votes  + Christopher Hedger › July 3, 2014
B
Too many random trees, not many designated paths to throw. Too much luck involved
-  +3 votes  + Steve Hatter › August 21, 2014
A
It can be easy, or it can make you want to rip your face off... Still in its infant stages (especially the new 9) it needs a lot of cleanup and foot traffic but anybody can see with time its going to be an amazing course to work on hitting and shaping lines. Put your drivers back in your bag because the new holes aren't going to be parked with 1 shot using your putter. "Saving par" won't be easy if you shank off a tree either. The artificial turf teepads are surprisingly grippy yet slick ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + dale harris › August 10, 2014
A+
the trees make for difficult/fun lines good length on the holes
-  +3 votes  + Mike Wolters › August 11, 2014
A-
-  +3 votes  + Connor Gortsema › April 16, 2015
B-
-  +2 votes  + Ivan Larsen › September 18, 2014
A
-  +2 votes  + Keven Krieger › September 8, 2014
A+
Still work to be done, but overall my favorite course;).
-  +0 votes  + Qba Muniz › September 18, 2014
B+
Enjoyable course.
-  +2 votes  + John Bauer › September 18, 2014
A
-  +2 votes  + Carlos V › September 18, 2014
A-
-  -1 votes  + doug smith › October 7, 2014
B
-  +2 votes  + Darien Rowland › September 22, 2014
A+
A lot of trees hanging over looks like some one is hanging on smaller tress to make them hang near baskets.
-  -1 votes  + MEET BABY MAISY › September 22, 2014
B-
-  +2 votes  + Cody Taplin › September 24, 2014
A-
Beautiful, just needs cement tee-pads. Tight tactical lanes on every hole.
-  -1 votes  + Corey Kieft › September 24, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Terry Cour II › September 25, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Mitch Hubbard › October 19, 2014
B+
The back 9 is an A no doubt. I really enjoyed a lot of those holes. The reason I gave a B+ is because of 3 maybe 4 holes. To me the true mark of a great course is being challenging yet fair. I feel that their isn't much of a line on a few holes and that it's more of a throw your shot and hope you get lucky type of line. The tee pads need to be level as well, I kept finding myself losing balance. Other than a few holes this place was awesome. Great Job Mangus on the back 9!
-  -5 votes  + Ryan Hart › October 27, 2014
B-
I loved the front 9, hated the back 9. I didn't enjoy having to share a basket on one of the back 9, we actually didn't know until we were putting and ended up butting heads with the other group. Overall a nice course, wouldn't throw the back nine again. The back nine has promise, just needs work.
-  +1 votes  + Nathan LaLone › January 30, 2015
A+
LOVE it here home course!
-  +2 votes  + Nate Masterson › March 29, 2015
A-
-  +3 votes  + John Hendrickson › April 2, 2015
A+
Great course with an even better community involved with it. Awesome one of a kind baskets. Solid layout. All around a good time.
-  +4 votes  + Chandra DeGood › April 2, 2015
A
My favorite course that I have played. The back 9 is getting there with alot of hard work from people that play the course alot. I only see Smash getting better all the time!
-  +2 votes  + Shane Swaney › April 12, 2015
A
It is one of the best except for having a lot of under stable holes in a row. Still fun though. There are many trees but it is a great challenge. Love this course.
-  +2 votes  + Dave Nyhuis › April 8, 2015
A-
Just had the chance to play this course for the first time and I really enjoyed it! The land was well utilized for the design of the course. I liked how many of the baskets were guarded by a shield of trees, really adding a challenging element to the course. Its a fair course for all players regardless of left- or right-handed throwers. Hats off to the people who maintain this course; everything looked very nice and clean. I'm sure it definitely helps having trash cans throughout the course. ...
continue reading ›
-  +2 votes  + Jon wysong › April 12, 2015
A
Love it
-  +2 votes  + Joal Kozma › April 15, 2015
B
This is an awesome technical course. It is certainly making it into my rotation now that it is 18 holes. The back nine is superb. It has come a long way in terms of playability in the short time it has been open. I like how tight the course is set from the beginning. It will only open up over time. Very comparable to Whitehall. Worth the drive.
-  +2 votes  + Aaron Goofy Mitchell › April 19, 2015
A-
Great shots really works on your game and precision....course will only get better with time. Good job guys!
-  +1 votes  + Tom Bos › April 20, 2015
B
Tough through the trees, but there's a path on most of them if you can stay in it. Very well maintained for a young course with lots of local support. The locals were friendly and let us play while they were having league, etc... This course will just keep getting better.
-  +0 votes  + Brian Gervais › April 28, 2015
B
Great course! First time throwing it! Hole 5 is a bit tougher than necessary!
-  +1 votes  + Connor Baker › May 17, 2015
A