Rotary Park

Huntington, West Virginia     1 course · 19 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Warren Kelly › October 4, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + Dimond Cutter › May 23, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Andy H › June 2, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Mark Miller › June 29, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Nate Carter › March 7, 2012
A-
A great combination of wooded and open holes. Make sure you have a couple of strokes to spare entering the back nine, the woods can be a cruel mistress. its a great course very challenging. The only thing that would make it perfect is water.
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan Farley › July 13, 2012
A
I love this course! This course has a good variety of shots.
-  +0 votes  + Joe Anderson › January 10, 2013
A
Played my only round there so far as part of Discraft Ace race but loved it. Made my game better by having played it . Can't wait to get back.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Hogsett › January 29, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Brent Prudich › February 21, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Joey Stevens › February 27, 2013
A+
Favorite course to play and where I learned how to play disc golf. Every few months they move the basket placements which keeps course from getting dull. Holes 11-15 are in the woods provide a good challenge, but the downhill #17 is by far my favorite hole.
-  -1 votes  + Benjamin Brown › August 29, 2013
A-
Challenging Holes. Great Location. Needs some Public Restrooms and Water Fountains then would be an A+
-  +1 votes  + Corey Ellis › August 16, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Adam Dillon › February 6, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Michael Fetty › October 27, 2014
A
Course needs a little debris clean up but beautiful and challenging
-  +0 votes  + Zachary Lively › January 6, 2015
A
Course is very fun. The holes were challenging but not not too hard.
-  +0 votes  + Jesse Blair › May 26, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Devin Alberts › June 22, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris Steadman › May 6, 2016
B
I played here for the first time yesterday and i will have to say that this course is pretty awesome! I am a new player and i found myself being challenged the whole time, which is great! I finished +19 but i had a great time! This course offers both open fairways and heavily wooded areas so you get a mixture of both worlds. If you have ever wanted to check this place out, go for it.. you won't be disappointed! Like another reviewer said, there is no water here... so make sure you bring some, you'll be extremely thirsty!!
-  +0 votes  + Kahlib Smith › December 26, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian Daugherty › February 19, 2016
A
The course was wet, but it was a perfect sunny day with quite a bit of wind. The course could use a few arrows for hidden holes.
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Smith › April 19, 2016
A
The Classic WV course, great layout so much fun.
-  +0 votes  + Carson T › June 18, 2016
A
Two 18 hole courses in Rotary park. Both are good, the blue course is easier and has open shots for most holes. Great use of elevation and most pins are in reasonable spots. The Indian rock (yellow) course is awesome when its not overgrown, but in the summer the poison ivy is rampant. Wear long socks and boots to play this course (year round). Try to play this one early spring or fall. Amazing design with lots of intricate shots. Some tight fairways and thick woods, but relatively low chance of ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Chris McGraw › July 6, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Berry › August 28, 2016
A
Cut my teeth on this course. Very challenging; you've got to have all the shots if you want to score well.