Rolling Hills County Park

Ypsilanti, Michigan     2 courses · 36 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +9 votes  + Foz MillerMain course › August 7, 2017
A-
Original 18 hole course is beautiful with half open and half wooded holes, moderate length with short and long pads on almost all holes. Technical holes in the woods. Moderately Hilly & Moderately Wooded. Easily cart-able and to navigate with good signage. Beautiful in all seasons. Disc Golf leagues & Tournaments all year long. Practice basket in field by Hole #1 Currently ongoing expansion of original course to 24 holes along the Pond. As part of this expansion another 12 -18 holes a ...
continue reading ›
-  +3 votes  + Eirik KauserudMain course › September 25, 2010
A-
WOW! what a course. It's layout and design is very cool. The only downside is it needs a couple crusher holes... if I needed to complain. This is one of my top 10 places to golf.
-  +2 votes  + Trevor "Doppler" DixonMain course › November 20, 2010
A-
Great Mixture love courses that make you think twice, Great use of elevation changes when available bigger arms don't have the advantage here, Control and Hitting gaps is the name of the game here, Besides the course How did the taxpayers afford to spend all that money on pavement that is like a 5 million face lift.
-  +1 votes  + Scott WhiteMain course › January 19, 2011
B+
Rolling Hills 18 hole disc golf course. I would consider Rolling Hills my home course. I really like it and I think it offers everything you would need in a disc golf course. This is also the first course in the Ann Arbor / Ypsi area, even older than Hudson Mills. It has aged well. Pros: -Well maintained, this course is easy on the eyes, especially the first 6 holes -Never too crowded, gate fee keeps casuals away -Challenging and diverse course design -18 holes with long and sho ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + David TomlinsonMain course › November 15, 2015
A+
This course is beautiful. Good mix of holes lefty, righty, wooded, and elevation changes. Really well maintained too.
-  +1 votes  + Kris JansenMain course › April 9, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + ken "sega salt" mooteMain course › January 21, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Scottie ReslockMain course › September 17, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Joshua M BarnettMain course › September 27, 2014
B+
very fun and difficult.
-  +1 votes  + jay calliMain course › January 12, 2012
A
love this course i play it more then any other course and there are alot of friendly regulars that attend the course every day in the summer**Update 2012** they cut out alot of underbrush and alot of trees that were in bad spots and there putting new wood chips too, lovin it
-  +1 votes  + James "Razor" RizorMain course › June 11, 2011
A
Course is closest to my home, so biased. Favors my LHBH throw, good variety of elevation for the area. Most drives need to be well controlled; the shule is thick and trouble can be found easily. Medium distance tees allows someone like me who is a light driver not worry about power and simply focus on quality of shots. However, park rules (no alcohol or dogs on the course officially), though lightly enforced, can be restrictive.
-  +1 votes  + Andy SmithMain course › March 4, 2013
A
I love older courses for bring the game along ways. Lots of history in the rolling hills. This is a great family spot with lots todo while your at the park. The course is awesome and poses quiet the challenge for players of all levels. The terrain makes this course unique and fun to play. A must play. Glad I live close to this course.
-  +1 votes  + Sean FerlineMain course › December 23, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Nick OliverMain course › May 11, 2012
A-
A challenge from the back and the fronts, but one of the areas best. Well maintained, but some gnarly rough on the edges of pretty much everything. Not many air it out drives, but control players and those with a consistent throw will benefit. Some great holes in there, especially 4 and 12. I'm still sorta new but I've learned it enough to enjoy it. Seems to favor forehand and southpaw after hole 9, but it's still pretty fun throughout. Be prepared for tree strikes galore, especially from the backs. If your a good scrambler you'll be right at home.
-  +1 votes  + Nate WegrynMain course › November 25, 2012
A-
Nice short course, also good for sidearm/forehand throws. Good combination of wooded and open shots, just not many long drives.
-  +1 votes  + Jake PardoMain course › September 4, 2017
A+
-  +1 votes  + Erin FeeleyMain course › August 17, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Pete CristMain course › October 2, 2018
B+
-  +0 votes  + g laneMain course › January 8, 2014
A
this course is rollin. theyre hatin. theyre lyin if they say it did em dirty. foreal the best and oldest course in the area and worthy of my first real review. a redesigned track since just past the turn of the millenium this place will call all your shots to class and you can check my spelling on that. no amounts of trees can fall to make rolling less hilly or dippy or tricky or greater. all other places can suck it and you can quote or come see me on that. just cause theres short tees doesnt m ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + peter kunoffMain course › July 29, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Craig DowningMain course › May 24, 2011
B+
Bring bugspray.
-  +0 votes  + William GilbertMain course › May 26, 2012
A-
great contrast to all the courses in the area.
some open some woody, well planned, well laid out.
love the course
thanks to the local clubs for the maintenance of the course!
-  +0 votes  + Paul WisemanMain course › June 11, 2018
B+
-  +0 votes  + Nick StinedurfMain course › June 17, 2018
A-
-  +0 votes  + cheri worrallMain course › November 1, 2016
B
-  +0 votes  + Joal KozmaMain course › April 24, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jeff BaumanMain course › October 8, 2012
A
Great Great course!
-  +0 votes  + Andy SienkiewiczMain course › October 10, 2013
A
Great course. Lots of variation: long, short; open and wooded. I play my whole bag here.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin ReddyMain course › August 25, 2012
A
First time at this course, and I can't believe I haven't played here in the past 15 years, since it is only 29 miles away! Nice course - good tee pads - good signage - good flow - well maintained - not littered with garbage. Loved it!
-  +0 votes  + David PickleMain course › May 5, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt WeilerMain course › June 6, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Soup CampbellMain course › June 19, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jason RocksMain course › November 7, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Scott MartinelliMain course › May 29, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jason 'Skip Scoob' CassidyMain course › August 20, 2015
A-
Nice job on this one! Shorts are fun and still challenging not just deuce all day. Longs had me feeling inferior, which it should for anyone sub 900. Tight wooded shots throughout the course. You better hit your line or you may be in rough shape. Two sets of teepads, distances, brooms. benches. They give you everything you need and then some.
-  +0 votes  + Andy RednourMain course › June 7, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Adam MitchellMain course › May 6, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Alex PappasMain course › May 25, 2011
B+
first time out to rolling. nice course, a little hard to follow at some holes but some local helped us out after a detour.
-  +0 votes  + Ben CiccarelliMain course › September 18, 2018
A-
-  +0 votes  + Scott SmithMain course › August 18, 2012
A
wow what a nice course well worth the drive from troy, nice layout, the name says it all rolling hills, this is a must course to play in michigan, hopefully get to play it soon again.
-  +0 votes  + Dan DeWallMain course › June 3, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + nick rayMain course › May 21, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Matt PowersMain course › May 4, 2011
B+
mostly tight fairway shots, real tight from pro tees, fun course.
-  +0 votes  + Joel CoppernollMain course › January 11, 2011
B+
Parking is too expensive and the bugs are bad in the summer. Definitly a fall or spring course. Super fun.
-  +0 votes  + Michael BallMain course › February 6, 2016
A-
Very technical and challenging. Fun though, not alot of holes if you have a big arm and like to stretch it out. Good amount of up hill AND down hill holes. you name a shot and it will be used on this course. Nice tee pads with a broom at every one.
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan BrzysMain course › November 22, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABYMain course › October 3, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Rob OrtopanMain course › November 7, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Robert WagnerMain course › August 27, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike ZanierMain course › November 20, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Dave LassenMain course › April 30, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Paul ZemenskiMain course › May 27, 2011
A
love this place
-  +0 votes  + Sarah KennedyMain course › January 10, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Nick LiederMain course › June 14, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Theo CMain course › June 16, 2011
A
-Great elevation and use of land
-I had to use the map a decent amount and suggest better direction with the use of spray paint on the baskets
-I need to play it again to give a better review, but it worth checking out again for sure!
-  +0 votes  + Mike StratfordMain course › January 9, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf-Main course › October 7, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Gary TaylorMain course › September 26, 2011
A
One of my new favorite courses I've played...has tech shots and nice open shots as well..will play the course again many more times before the snow..and maybe after..great place for any disc golfer
-  +0 votes  + Jacob TurnerMain course › May 1, 2014
A-
Thoroughly enjoyed the course after not playing it for a year. It has a great technical aspect to it from the longs. Well groomed and easy flow with good signage. The rough is rough but the fairways were clean.
-  +0 votes  + Ken MacLeanMain course › November 19, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Liam ClearyMain course › September 13, 2015
A-
Love this course. Great layout and awesome tee pads, baskets, and signs. plays a nice mix of different shots and keeps the course fun with two tee pad layouts. Overall so fun, glad I live so close!
-  +0 votes  + Al LaCroixMain course › January 16, 2017
B+
-  +0 votes  + ManFred "The Basket Molester"Main course › September 9, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Brayden KerrMain course › February 19, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Dave DaviesMain course › June 17, 2017
A
Clean course, well taken care of.
-  +0 votes  + Paul DearingMain course › April 29, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Chris EvansMain course › July 14, 2012
B+
Beautiful course, nice upkeep, diggin' it! Lefty-friendly course, but manageable. Quite technical, low ceilings and tight hallways. Several ace-able holes.
-  +0 votes  + Chris DashiellMain course › May 9, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Benny G.Main course › May 17, 2018
A+
-  +0 votes  + Skylar SmithMain course › May 27, 2012
B+
Nice course. Never too crowded and it is well maintained.
-  +0 votes  + Andrew BoyleMain course › September 13, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Paul DohertyMain course › September 13, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Kaleb HartmanMain course › March 28, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jake GMain course › June 8, 2012
A
Beautifully maintained and challenging. Great course!
-  +0 votes  + Josh "J. FRI." FrisingerMain course › June 8, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ryan FitzpatrickMain course › June 21, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan TrapaneMain course › September 18, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Ben BobowskiMain course › April 5, 2014
A-
Really nice course. Like the hills and woods
-  +0 votes  + Kyle WilkinsonMain course › July 24, 2012
A
Great course, my favorite
-  +0 votes  + Chris GellischMain course › August 12, 2012
A
Very nice and taken care of.
-  +0 votes  + Rick CarneyMain course › August 12, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mark W. RitcheyMain course › March 22, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Joey PalumboMain course › April 30, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Rooster Robb DeHaanMain course › September 2, 2013
A
Challenging, good variety of holes, uses the elevation well and very well maintained.
-  +0 votes  + David BurkholderMain course › September 6, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Ryan DiubleMain course › March 15, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jon StikkaMain course › March 19, 2016
A-
First time player here and just a great course. Cement Tee pads, varying lengths, elevations, and difficulty - a pleasure to play.
-  +0 votes  + William "Bullet Bill" PopeMain course › December 8, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Adam CowsertMain course › October 24, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Derek GothamMain course › November 10, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Skyler StokerMain course › June 8, 2016
B+
-  +0 votes  + Boot LipMain course › November 29, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris RMain course › April 27, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Bo FoughtMain course › January 8, 2014
A-
Sure lives up to its name, Rolling Hills, as the layout is full of ups and downs. Such a beautiful course that is well maintained and fully established. This is one of my favorites courses in Michigan and I gladly drive 45+ miles to play it. Not the longest course but it more than makes up for it with technical shots and elevation changes. Definitely a must play course in Michigan.
-  +0 votes  + Andrew LuponeMain course › April 8, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Zac ZabolotnyMain course › April 21, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ryan RossiMain course › April 7, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Steven SuminskiMain course › March 22, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Gary IngramMain course › April 7, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nick WickhamMain course › March 11, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + DETROIT JMain course › April 11, 2013
A
Another one of my favorite Michigan courses. Makes you think about flight and placement. Well manicured and great balance ...."Professional"
-  +0 votes  + Rich Priebe JrMain course › May 1, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + - BuckwheatMain course › July 5, 2015
A+
Been meaning to play here for a while now and was not disappointed! $5 to play/$25 Annually (Ill gladly pony-up the $25!) Great Course, the most well maintained of any Ive ever played. Each Tee had a finished Tee Box, including Hole/Distance markings, PLUS a Garbage Can & a Broom to sweep the Boxes! A very challenging Course, but one youll love playing. Throw here, Rolling Hills is more than worth the price of admission!
-  +0 votes  + Don SlaterMain course › May 11, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + mike leslieMain course › October 29, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Bart KowalewskiMain course › December 28, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + "Mag1c" Mike VMain course › August 6, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Nick SchuetteMain course › June 13, 2013
A-
Great course. Really fun to play, cheap to get in to, challenging but not overly difficult.
-  +0 votes  + Solomon BryantMain course › June 16, 2013
B+
Brooms at almost ever teepad. Crazy!
-  +0 votes  + Alex RolfesMain course › July 20, 2013
A-
The course was in great shape. Nice layout, with fun challenging lines.
-  +0 votes  + Beth DunsmoorMain course › July 13, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Adam DillonMain course › February 6, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Riley BeanMain course › August 21, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + Steve AlbertMain course › September 16, 2013
B+
Very nice course. Good variety of wooded and open holes. Nice pads and baskets; brooms at most holes. Very hilly and challenging, but overall enjoyed this course.
-  +0 votes  + Josh BellersMain course › August 30, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + connor leidalMain course › September 11, 2016
A-
Well groomed and taken care of. Great course.
-  +0 votes  + michael"Hot Damn" franklinMain course › April 28, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Bill PalmerMain course › January 22, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Joe LamontagneMain course › April 18, 2014
A+
This one is in my top 3 courses to play.
-  +0 votes  + mateo lawryMain course › April 8, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Tim MisiakMain course › September 5, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Angelo CumminsMain course › May 8, 2014
A
Great course, very narrow fairways give it a distinct challenge.
-  +0 votes  + Jake FischerMain course › June 3, 2014
B+
This is a nice course, I just wish there were more holes. There is a good mix of long / short and open / wooded holes. The flow of the course is good and well marked. There is a fee / car as well as a water park if you're into that.
-  +0 votes  + Cody "Toad" ColemanMain course › March 16, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + charles barrieMain course › July 29, 2015
A-
Tournament round so the grass was recently cut and the course was in great shape.
-  +0 votes  + Christopher GrahamMain course › July 13, 2014
A
Nice course. Maintained well, but you pay to play.
-  +0 votes  + Caleb BowenMain course › July 20, 2014
A
This course is beautiful and well maintained!
-  +0 votes  + Charlie ShawMain course › April 18, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Louis BradyMain course › August 4, 2014
A
Great course. The fairways are groomed nicely. The wooded areas are mostly just canopies so it's easy to locate a stray disc.
-  +0 votes  + Carl HallMain course › April 17, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Benjamin DemoryMain course › September 9, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Ryan ScottMain course › March 29, 2015
A-
18 Holes, nice layout and variety. Did not see any water hazards.
-  +0 votes  + Brendan LivingstonMain course › May 23, 2015
A+
Upon further review....This course has teeth, it might take a few round for them to show but they will. Quite a round of golf, you will think a lot about your form here. If your drives are awry, then you better hope your upshots are up to par. Have fun out here in a very beautiful county park, which is a model for all county parks.
-  +0 votes  + Nick LamentolaMain course › May 18, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Phil BrittonMain course › June 22, 2018
B+
Course is great, very well kept-up, park as a whole is nice, too. Really felt like the course was built around the shorts, most of the longs don't really add anything interesting except distance. The rough is like a wall of green, but it wasn't too hard to find shanked discs. The Labyrinth is really cool, had fun warming up on it.
-  +0 votes  + richard bellMain course › December 6, 2015
B
Found it clean with brooms and garbage cans at most tees along with benches or tables. Nice layout with down and up shots with some blind pin shots. Just like the parks name pretty much. Maintenance is very good here.
-  +0 votes  + Mike CurryMain course › November 26, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + J BMain course › July 2, 2017
B+
-  +0 votes  + Chris TrumbullMain course › January 30, 2016
B+
-  +0 votes  + Alexander UlrichMain course › May 15, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Dan BotkeMain course › May 21, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + James PetersonMain course › August 13, 2015
A
Love this course, not to difficult even from the long tees. Well upkeep on the course and not to bad on the bugs :p
-  +0 votes  + Brian JonesMain course › January 6, 2017
A
My favorite course to date. Technical, well groomed holes. No place to really let the distance drivers come out, but it's still a lot of fun. Great use of elevation, great course.
-  +0 votes  + Nik WoodallMain course › August 6, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Charlie StreetmanMain course › August 31, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Cody MillerMain course › August 18, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Ron Jacobs Team UpshotMain course › May 21, 2018
C
-  +0 votes  + Aaron "Chosen One" DownesMain course › September 23, 2015
A-
Over grown in some spots. First time playing, course is kind of confusing to follow. But difficulty is about a 7-8, would play again
-  +0 votes  + Michael SanduskyMain course › October 24, 2016
B+
-  +0 votes  + Eric PurrMain course › October 8, 2015
A
quite wooded, nice elevation though. Very beautiful course and well maintained.
-  +0 votes  + Jeff LisieckiMain course › March 20, 2016
A
I love this place...good use of elevation and good variety. Deuce or die from the shorts, however it tests mosts shots in your arsenal. Playing from the backs forces you to hit some really challenging, longer lines. FUN and FAIR course!
-  +0 votes  + Shawn TowlerMain course › May 25, 2017
A
Wide variety of angles, levels, wooded, open, distances...
-  +0 votes  + Sam BoydMain course › June 25, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Josh BarryMain course › April 12, 2018
B+
This course is fun. It reminds me a lot of Kensington. There are virtually no open long holes (350+) and a few shots where you have to throw up a hill which are more challenging. Many of the holes are shots through trees that turn to the right. If I lived closer I would return more often. Signage is good, and the pads were well cared for (Not sure if that is due to the Ypsi Dubs or the park, but I'm guessing its the former.) Course was clear of clutter, almost no garbage and no vandalism. I play ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Max satinMain course › October 23, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Logan CookMain course › November 30, 2016
A
Great course, Cliff tee boxes.
-  +0 votes  + Joe NotaroMain course › May 15, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + Matt BatesMain course › February 17, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + Cam StinsonMain course › May 11, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeffrey GrzywinskiMain course › February 28, 2018
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nate KrummMain course › March 16, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + Kathryn ChappellMain course › June 17, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + Raymond "CHIPP" ChippewaMain course › September 9, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + Trevor StaplesMain course › July 30, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Nick SweetMain course › August 17, 2017
B
-  +0 votes  + Brendan ShoveMain course › October 1, 2017
A
Very nice and clean. The trees do make it challenge but it makes for a good game.
-  +0 votes  + Zachary BasslerMain course › November 29, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + Samantha KMain course › September 20, 2018
B-
Always liked this course just wish the people that play it were nicer and not rude because you got out thrown by a girl....
-  +0 votes  + Nick StinedurfThe Disc Golf Labyrinth › June 17, 2018
A+
-  +0 votes  + Ben CiccarelliThe Disc Golf Labyrinth › September 18, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + Benny G.The Disc Golf Labyrinth › May 17, 2018
A
Love this course!
-  +0 votes  + Josh BarryThe Disc Golf Labyrinth › April 11, 2018
B+
This course is unique! It is indescribably better then practice putting before a round. Once all baskets are in I would gladly bump it up to a higher grade. Also, I could see this getting very muddy with a limited amount of rain. I wish more courses had something like this.
-  -1 votes  + Mike FortunatoMain course › June 6, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Jeremy GibbsMain course › May 7, 2011
B
-  -1 votes  + Corey KieftMain course › September 12, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Paul DISC-OR-DIE HolsteinMain course › July 20, 2014
A-
Great course! Well maintained, lots of technical wooded shots and variation between long and short pads. Park was nice with a clubhouse and bathrooms right on the course, pavilions, picnic tables, grills, etc., I played this course at a tournament, shorts only, with a modified format that made up 24 (including two islands). Was well worth the drive, and would definitely be back. Comparable to the Original course at Hudson Mills or my home course of Holly Woods.
-  -1 votes  + Jesse WhitlockMain course › June 11, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + John PerryMain course › September 16, 2014
B
liked the course. well balanced clean well marked a little challenging. like the gulch but way easier. would love to see 6 more holes here somehow.
-  -1 votes  + Terry TaggartMain course › September 16, 2014
C+
-  -1 votes  + Tommy ManningMain course › June 21, 2013
B
Some of the tee pads were a bit sandy, no broom on every hole. A few trees down in the fairways. Overall pretty good shape tho
-  -1 votes  + Josh TimmMain course › September 23, 2013
A
-  -1 votes  + Samantha KThe Disc Golf Labyrinth › September 20, 2018
C
Nice idea just bring a lot of bug repellent and boots cause it gets muddy
-  -2 votes  + Easy EMain course › June 3, 2013
B+
LOST a WHITE DISCRAFT FORCE with a black bansky "girl with bomb" stamp on it. MY phone # is on it. REWARD for RETURN...... REWARD= FULL GROWLER
-  -5 votes  + Shaky jakeMain course › July 10, 2011
B+
tough round
-  -8 votes  + Angel GilbertMain course › May 26, 2012
C
this course i can not stand and there is not real good reason for me to explain it. i have lost discs here and it has kicked my butt several well every time i have ever played it and it has been some time since i played it last.