Rockwood Central Park

Gresham, Oregon     1 course · 9 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Dan Beegle › April 9, 2014
D
ghetto course packin pistol
-  +0 votes  + Zach Palmquist › March 14, 2014
C+
-  +0 votes  + Sean Davis › October 23, 2013
C
good course given land provided. Baskets suck you know what.
-  +0 votes  + Jonthan Tallman › September 16, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan Mutchler › September 1, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + wade h › June 21, 2013
F
We played here about a month ago. This has to be the worst course i have ever played. It seemed to be a free for all there. Discs were flying everywhere. People just strolling through the course, oh and wait for it..... a hooker walking through the park on her way to work. I guess we shouldnt have been suprised sense it is rockwood. We definitely wont be going back there
-  +0 votes  + Dustin J › May 21, 2013
C
-  +1 votes  + Casey Kimball › March 18, 2013
A
I am liking rockwood more and more...a great little course with a fun variety of shots....perf place for beginners to learn different shots...well maintained and good baskets....If I lived nearby I would be there all the time!
-  +0 votes  + Ian Clark-Williams › February 6, 2013
B
A really fun 9 hole course, awesome tee-pads, just wish there were signs for the holes. Other than that I enjoyed it a lot!
-  -1 votes  + Jen Tech › August 27, 2012
B-
nice playground.
-  +0 votes  + Brad Hummel › August 12, 2012
B
I like this course a lot. It's really close to Vance park, so its nice to hit up both courses while you're there.It's a bit crowded and there was an ice cream truck blaring its music the whole time we were there which was really annoying. Good course, but not one if you want some quiet time.
-  +0 votes  + Stormy Waters › August 11, 2012
C
Crowded, mixed-use park. The nine holes are compressed into a small area of the park, zig-zagging back and forth. Tee pads are poured concrete and well-sized. The baskets themselves are in good shape, and placed to be reasonably challenging given the limited space and obstacles available. Flat, some trees. If you aren't waiting for a group ahead of you, can be played in under thirty minutes.
-  -1 votes  + John Hoffman › August 8, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jason D. Hardin › July 16, 2012
B+
FUN TO PLAY
-  +1 votes  + Nicholas "LUSH" Somppi › June 27, 2012
C
-  +1 votes  + Jasmine Manangan › June 21, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Sean Chapman › June 10, 2012
C
Very average course. Nothing to thrilling about this one. Very open with only a few trees that come into play. I live about an hour away so I wont be playing this one to much. I would much rather make that drive to play Vance park or Dabney state park. This course is a good beginner course. overall, Im glad there is a course at this park. I feel there should be course at any and every park that can accomidate one.
-  +0 votes  + steven kochendorfer › May 17, 2012
C-
-  +0 votes  + Justin Brown › May 6, 2012
B-
-  -1 votes  + Chris Lundquist › May 6, 2012
C
-  +0 votes  + Nik Carlson › May 5, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Michael Kochendorfer › May 17, 2012
D+
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Kochendorfer › April 18, 2012
C
-  +1 votes  + Grant larson › April 14, 2012
B
nice flat course, mostly grass, and reachable holes for newer players. with vance park it makes a fun 18.
-  -1 votes  + Jason Child › February 21, 2012
D+
Granted, I've only played at night here, with a single exception.

This is a nasty little course in a nasty little part of Gresham. Bums, crackheads, gang bangers, the works. Horrible. The course layout is actually not bad, given the space they had to work in, though it's a "dial it down" affair, even for true amateurs as much like Greenway there is a good deal of non-golf traffic (yes, even at night)!

Kind of like Highlands @ Horning's; play it for birdie/ace attempts (if you are brave enough to put one over the heads of the tweakers milling around).
-  -1 votes  + Brian Schutte › December 31, 2011
C
-  +0 votes  + Jared Kastleman › December 13, 2011
C
Flat and short with some well placed trees to create some challenge. Unaware people can clog up fairways. Small and very average neighborhood course. Great night golf possibilities.
-  +0 votes  + Merak Breck › November 29, 2011
C
-  +0 votes  + Josh Marcella › October 30, 2011
C+
Just a real basic par 3 course. Great place to pick up some ace's.
-  +1 votes  + Vince Epker › October 30, 2011
C-
Short course , but some fun shots. wacky layout.
-  +2 votes  + Corey Dempsey › October 26, 2011
B-
Fun course , I like to play a couple rounds here then pop over to Vance Park a very short 3 blocks away.
-  -1 votes  + robert mininger › October 24, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Tim H › October 15, 2011
C+
Short Course, Well lit for night Golf..I enjoy it
-  +1 votes  + charles andersen › August 14, 2011
C
-  +0 votes  + Sparkplug X › August 4, 2011
C-
-  +0 votes  + Sir Rockwood › August 6, 2011
A-
-  +4 votes  + Alvin Natarte › July 21, 2011
D
any course that uses lingo like "poser" is way too cool for me.... ..
-  +0 votes  + Josh Majors › July 6, 2012
B-
-  +1 votes  + hippie nick › May 30, 2011
A
love that is a nice central park, also had a buddy love sighting while i was there
-  -1 votes  + Sara R › October 13, 2011
C
-  -1 votes  + Nate Hillenkamp › May 13, 2011
C
-  +1 votes  + Paul " PW" White › April 27, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Matthew Morris › April 22, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike"Long Arm" Lowe › April 8, 2011
D
-  +1 votes  + Nick Wesley › March 25, 2011
B-
Only 2nd course Ive played at but i think i like the other one better (Vance Park)even though they are very close.Rockwood very good place for rollers and maybe even scoobys in some parts!
-  +0 votes  + jordan paasch › March 22, 2011
C+
-  +0 votes  + White Bag Kris › March 7, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Tanner Ferguson › March 2, 2011
B-
-  +5 votes  + Dru "Stylez" › March 16, 2011
C+
The course it's self is good, it's a nice 9. I just wasn't feeling the neighborhood. Alot has changed in the area in 12 years since I've been back. I'm sure i'll play there again.
-  +1 votes  + Chris Faudree › February 5, 2011
B-
Great practice course with a lot of shorter holes, main downfall is the wind potential. If I lived in the neighborhood I'd be there everyday though.
-  +0 votes  + kelly heard › January 21, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + "Rosemere" Richard › August 7, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Shawn batey › January 18, 2011
C
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Buckley › January 5, 2011
B
-  +2 votes  + Thomas "T" D. › December 18, 2010
B+
Two courses that are just fun to play. A bit crowded at times.
-  +6 votes  + Mark Lawrence › September 20, 2013
D
Only because I heard some big lady took a **** on hole 9. Otherwise a very nice course.
-  +0 votes  + TREE Sines › December 6, 2010
B-
flat lil course but still fun
-  +0 votes  + Josh Fancher › November 26, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Joe Winn › March 11, 2012
C
-  +0 votes  + Dan Brown › November 4, 2010
D
only cause i saw a BIG lady take a s**t.... on hole nine!
-  +1 votes  + Dusty adkins › October 20, 2010
D
-  +4 votes  + Mateo of Hylton Baskets › October 17, 2010
B
Pros: Rockwood Central Park is set in a mostly flat surrounding, offering deceptive holes, as they look basic but offer some mild challenge to them. the park was very clean and easily navigational. it flowed very well, the locals were very cool and friendly. it seems to be a well used park/course. it also offers a practice putting basket. all except 1 or 2 baskets were numbered and easily viewable. it had very decent tee boxes and O.B.'s (walking paths and anything right of the main pat ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + shaggy f › October 12, 2010
C+
-  +0 votes  + ADAM ELLIOTT › October 10, 2010
C
Good for beginners can get crowded on nice days
-  -1 votes  + Josiah C.O.T.F.C. › August 15, 2011
C-
-  +1 votes  + Kyle Rakoz › October 4, 2010
B
Just too short to get any higher a score. It provides significant tech shots on some holes but if you have any sort of arm you're almost always putting on your second throw. Your mid range game or your driving (if you consider you're 1st drive as an approach shot anyway) will suffer. Recent "local" activity makes this course less fun. Often crowded.
-  +3 votes  + TOE "Tee Off Even Under Pressure" UP › October 2, 2010
B+
its a great place to do rollers i have rolled every hole and got a 6 under but it can get crowded at times its a great place to get hustled for your money cause all of the locals play the hell out of it and if you can shoot a 9 down i would say go ahead and put your money in to it cheers :)~
-  +0 votes  + YounG GuN OG Johnson › October 1, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Christopher Smith › September 30, 2010
B
-  -1 votes  + George Bodiroga › October 8, 2010
C-
Can get very crowded with non golfers.
-  +3 votes  + Chadwick - Acerbinky › October 26, 2010
B-
Nice little inner city park, with another 9 hole (Vance) just right up the street.
Also home of the Rockwood Winter Series & the Safari Yeti Series, both running Saturdays through winter months.
Park is well maintained, watch out for the Rockwood Rats late at night. :)
-  +1 votes  + Airport Mike › January 7, 2011
C+
-  -2 votes  + Cameron "overrated" ficker › September 25, 2010
C-
-  +1 votes  + Brad "HeftyLefty" smethers › September 23, 2010
A+
-  +4 votes  + Jason "Rage" morton › September 14, 2010
B-
Very fun 9 holer for night golf. However it can kinda get a bit shady. I play this course all the time becuase it is easy to see in the night. During the day it might be a bit crowded. But The flow moves quickly. This course has no elevation change, or water hazzards, and there is no possible way to lose a disc unless you forget to pick one up. There are some trees in play that give a little bit of a challenge, but if you are semi consistant you will walk away with a good score. Bathrooms o ...
continue reading ›
-  +2 votes  + JimBONUS Gower › September 13, 2010
B-
This is one of the better inner city disc golf parks out there. Great for new players! Bathrooms on site ( not always the cleanest ). No troubles with parking. Bring three discs and have fun!
-  +1 votes  + Larry Batchelor › September 7, 2010
B
short but way fun!