Rockburn Branch

Elkridge, Maryland     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Brian Sneddon › June 29, 2017
D+
This is hands down the least intuitive layout of any course I've ever played, The tee signs are garbage, and if you don't have a map your're definitely not going to be able to find the next tees. If you do have a map, you're still definitely not going to be able to find the next tees. The front nine is boring straight open shots. The only reason this is rated an F is because there are a couple of good holes on the back including one really cool hole where you throw down a big hill. All in all though, not my cup of tea.
-  +0 votes  + Joseph Booth › March 6, 2017
B+
[disc-closure] This is the closest course to where I live and it's in a very family, kid-friendly and multi-sport friendly Howard County Park. There are a good number of folks who come through the course but there are also good times to hit the course to have holes to yourself for hours of uninterrupted practice. [the good] For a returning beginner I've found this course to be very challenging and offers a good mix of field, semi-wooded and very nice elevation changes. I like it and look fo ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Chris roseboom › October 12, 2016
B
-  +0 votes  + Adam Sullivan › June 15, 2017
B
Looking good.
-  -1 votes  + Scott Miller › September 9, 2015
C
Maybe I'm not smart enough but I found this disorganized and confusing. Had to skip a few of the first holes because I couldn't the matching pads and baskets.
-  +0 votes  + Travis Hahn › June 27, 2015
A-
Nice little course. Enjoyed it overtime I have played it.
-  +1 votes  + Brian M › May 30, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Matty Slebzak › April 13, 2015
A-
A course that's fun and challenging. A lot of variety and easy course to navigate. Well kept but soggy in areas. Seemed like a lot of joggers in the way. Maybe some risks of lost discs, especially when everything grows in. All-in-all good course to keep playing.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Mack › December 2, 2014
A-
I think this course, just needs a little more signage.
-  +0 votes  + jordan doster › July 27, 2014
A
Great course. Great scenery. Elevation changes. Watch out for the copperheads.
-  +0 votes  + LongJon Silverz › June 2, 2013
A
good course design, but very confusing when trying to find the next hole. Some of the signs have been damaged and no longer have any numbers on them indicating which hole they are. Apart from the maintenance issues, its a great course.
-  +0 votes  + Geremy Gieryna › May 23, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Grosbach › November 12, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Jacks › September 24, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Michael Sung › August 23, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + M Peyton › August 19, 2012
A+
Best Course in the world
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Fischetti › June 19, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Brandon H › June 27, 2012
A-
Some holes are difficult to have a chance because of hanging limbs. It is chance because there can be so many. I do like the difference in all the holes. Some in the woods, some in an open field, some elevated, some flat.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Perkins › April 2, 2012
B-
Not very well marked. Missing some tees and markers.
-  +0 votes  + bill boyd › December 18, 2011
A
New Tee signs on way. Tee pads are mosltly complete
-  +0 votes  + shawn headley › November 4, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Chris H › November 3, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Adam Tyson › October 16, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Corey Stahl › September 10, 2011
B
Pretty nice course. A few open holes, a bunch in the woods. Some different elevations; a few inclines a few declines. Lots of dense woods and pricker bushes if you go off the fairway though.
-  +0 votes  + Brad Schappell › September 6, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Randal Earls › June 17, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + A Smith › May 30, 2011
B+
IT WAS GOODS
-  +1 votes  + j swatso › May 14, 2011
A-
Pros: Variety of hole types and shots required
Cons: Most tees are natural ruts and signage is fading
Sum: Play here 3~times a week and am never bored
-  +0 votes  + Cody Mummert › May 9, 2011
C+
Love the varity, odd layout but overall worth the 1.10 drive.
-  +0 votes  + Scott H › May 15, 2011
A-
Tough but fun course!
-  +0 votes  + Mike Jaskiewicz › April 25, 2011
A
Bomb course, love it!! #15 was amazing as well as the rest of the course
-  +0 votes  + Sean Burkett › March 30, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Bad BradBeeson › March 22, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Wayne Freight Train Trump Jr. › March 20, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Chris Watson › February 10, 2013
A
My home course has really come along in the last few years, especially all the new tee pads.
-  -4 votes  + Allen Walker › March 12, 2011
C-
tee pad signs are rotted, shot and broken, some completely missing. found the basket for hole 8, but never found the tee pad. biggest challenge on this course is finding the next hole, second biggest is avoiding joggers, cyclists, dogs and footballs. some work has obviously been done recently to clean it up, at least around the baskets, thats the only reason i geve it a C- instead of a D-.
-  +1 votes  + Alex Rodgers › March 8, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Rob Norris › January 30, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Tim Eubanks › January 18, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Joseph Pohl › November 25, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Zakk Bailey › March 4, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Nick Nenno › October 21, 2010
B
This is my home course and i really love it. Great layout, moderately challenging. Just an overall great course.
-  +0 votes  + Dave Parks › October 11, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Steven Myles › September 29, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Gary Player › December 10, 2010
A
Course looks great
-  +0 votes  + Neil Thompson › September 25, 2010
A