Reservoir Ridge DGC

Galion, Ohio     1 course · 24 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + Greg Marsh › July 9, 2015
A
Nice mix of technical, wooded holes and open holes with tight O.B.s making them challenging. Very nice (brand new) trapezoidal tee pads, great Mach X baskets and great score cards. Water hazards a few holes add to the challenge.
-  +2 votes  + Lee Spencer › March 21, 2015
A
-  +2 votes  + Jesse "Scoop" Santiago › July 12, 2015
A+
This course was awesome! Sweet signs, awesome layout, and real easy to follow. Love the new Mach X baskets too!!! Good variety of long and short, wooded and open shots. Gotta check this one out if you get the chance! Just got new concrete tee pads which makes this course and easy A!
-  +2 votes  + Ryan Brahler › April 20, 2015
A+
I loved this course, just played it for the first time today. A mix of all different types of holes for the technical expert to the big arms. A complete challenge and test for a disc golfer. Once it gets tee pads it will literally be perfect, I still liked it enough to give it an A+. Some of the bridges set up here too are really neat and build well. Loved the views, there were probably 6 or 7 holes that could be considered the signature hole at the course.
-  +2 votes  + Jeff M › June 12, 2015
A-
-  +2 votes  + Michael Emerick › July 22, 2015
A+
**UPDATE** I moved my rating to an A+. for the simple fact of the people of Galion are awesome. They actually return discs. Hats off to you. How could I not love the course? I played my best tournament rounds here +2, +3 in the Pickle Run Tourney. The amount of work they put in and in the amount of time was nothing short of amazing. This course had a great mix of Wooded and open holes. Also scorecards were amazing. Only negatives to me were the Long Tees left a lot to be desired. Also felt this ...
continue reading ›
-  +2 votes  + Kenny Boyert › July 6, 2015
A
Really nice layout, the new tee pads are sweet I like the trapezoid shape a lot. Pickle run was a very well run tourney. The best I ever played in I just wish I could have scored better.
-  +2 votes  + Cory King › July 8, 2015
B+
Played a C-Tier tournament here, and had a blast through 2-rounds of 24 holes. The overall layout of this course is wonderful. A pretty good mix of lefty and righty holes, and hole distances are varied as well. The designers did a great job of using the bushes, trees, brush, water and woods to shape the holes. Plenty of O.B. considerations really test your confidence, the wooded section plays great and should become better as it continues to wear in. Only a handful of tee shots require distance ...
continue reading ›
-  +2 votes  + Eric Webber › July 9, 2015
A+
-  +2 votes  + Tristan Wilson › July 10, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + Eli Mendiola › September 2, 2014
B+
Course is awesome, it's very new so it needs a little TLC. With time it will be an awesome course.
-  +1 votes  + Joe S › September 7, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + lucas scott › October 1, 2014
A-
Love the course. Challenging, dangerous water, and a lot of fun. Needs concrete tees and a little more fairway in the wods. Cant wait to get back here.
-  +1 votes  + Chip F › April 20, 2015
A
This is a great course with a great mix of long and short holes. I would give it an A+ if it had tee pads, it was a little muddy.
-  +1 votes  + Christopher Swanson › June 11, 2015
B+
-  +1 votes  + Chris Mahaffey › July 6, 2015
A
Loved the layout of this course. Some open some tight. So you had your holes where you could rip it and the holes you had to be accurate. Really enjoyed playing here.
-  +0 votes  + Dominic G › August 3, 2015
A
Nice mix of holes. Long/short. Wooded/open. Don't stray from the fairway. The brush is wicked thick. Very cool looks and the course flows well.
-  +0 votes  + Ky Miller › August 10, 2015
A-
Love the tapered teepads. Good mix of open and technical. Long course offering great scenery.