Reservoir Ridge DGC

Galion, Ohio     1 course · 24 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +4 votes  + Greg Marsh › July 9, 2015
A
Nice mix of technical, wooded holes and open holes with tight O.B.s making them challenging. Very nice (brand new) trapezoidal tee pads, great Mach X baskets and great score cards. Water hazards a few holes add to the challenge.
-  +4 votes  + Kenny Boyert › July 6, 2015
A
Really nice layout, the new tee pads are sweet I like the trapezoid shape a lot. Pickle run was a very well run tourney. The best I ever played in I just wish I could have scored better.
-  +3 votes  + Jesse "Scoop" Santiago › July 12, 2015
A+
This course was awesome! Sweet signs, awesome layout, and real easy to follow. Love the new Mach X baskets too!!! Good variety of long and short, wooded and open shots. Gotta check this one out if you get the chance! Just got new concrete tee pads which makes this course and easy A!
-  +3 votes  + Ryan Brahler › April 20, 2015
A+
I loved this course, just played it for the first time today. A mix of all different types of holes for the technical expert to the big arms. A complete challenge and test for a disc golfer. Once it gets tee pads it will literally be perfect, I still liked it enough to give it an A+. Some of the bridges set up here too are really neat and build well. Loved the views, there were probably 6 or 7 holes that could be considered the signature hole at the course.
-  +3 votes  + Eric Webber › July 9, 2015
A+
-  +3 votes  + Michael Emerick › July 22, 2015
A+
**UPDATE** I moved my rating to an A+. for the simple fact of the people of Galion are awesome. They actually return discs. Hats off to you. How could I not love the course? I played my best tournament rounds here +2, +3 in the Pickle Run Tourney. The amount of work they put in and in the amount of time was nothing short of amazing. This course had a great mix of Wooded and open holes. Also scorecards were amazing. Only negatives to me were the Long Tees left a lot to be desired. Also felt this ...
continue reading ›
-  +3 votes  + Tristan Wilson › October 13, 2015
A+
-  +2 votes  + Cory King › July 8, 2015
B+
Played a C-Tier tournament here, and had a blast through 2-rounds of 24 holes. The overall layout of this course is wonderful. A pretty good mix of lefty and righty holes, and hole distances are varied as well. The designers did a great job of using the bushes, trees, brush, water and woods to shape the holes. Plenty of O.B. considerations really test your confidence, the wooded section plays great and should become better as it continues to wear in. Only a handful of tee shots require distance ...
continue reading ›
-  +2 votes  + Lee Spencer › March 21, 2015
A
-  +2 votes  + Jeff M › June 12, 2015
A-
-  +1 votes  + Christopher Swanson › May 12, 2016
A-
-  +1 votes  + Chip F › April 20, 2015
A
This is a great course with a great mix of long and short holes. I would give it an A+ if it had tee pads, it was a little muddy.
-  +1 votes  + Kurt Babcock › January 11, 2016
A+
Great overall course .
-  +1 votes  + lucas scott › October 1, 2014
A-
Love the course. Challenging, dangerous water, and a lot of fun. Needs concrete tees and a little more fairway in the wods. Cant wait to get back here.
-  +1 votes  + Chris Mahaffey › July 6, 2015
A
Loved the layout of this course. Some open some tight. So you had your holes where you could rip it and the holes you had to be accurate. Really enjoyed playing here.
-  +1 votes  + Joe S › September 7, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + Eli Mendiola › September 2, 2014
B+
Course is awesome, it's very new so it needs a little TLC. With time it will be an awesome course.
-  +1 votes  + Eric johnson › June 17, 2017
A+
I live in Mount Vernon where we have no real DG course so I have a circuit of courses that are a 40 minute drive from my house (Hoover, Alum, Lobdell, Delaware, Kinslow and Galion) that I play weekly with my friends. Of the courses I play regularly this has emerged as my favorite. It is cool to see how much care has gone into improvement of the course since it was first established. It has gotten better every season. I love the mix of holes and shots required. I really feel like it is the b ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Zachary Callahan › March 8, 2016
A+
This is one of the best courses I've played in Ohio. Well worth the hour plus drive.
-  +1 votes  + Jon Lanning › October 5, 2015
A+
Excellent course. The new tee pads are very effective in the rain. Played two rounds last Saturday and did great. The machx baskets are perfect. My partner I was with aced hole 7 on the first round. Alot of the o.b. Is very unforgiving so accuracy is a must. The mix of wooded and open holes makes this course worthy of being in the top 3. My opinion is that it should be ranked higher. I'll definately be back. The trip from Columbus is worth it. Also we had the pleasure of meeting with the gentleman who designed the course. Awesome guy with alot of passion for the game. Great job!!
-  +1 votes  + Jason Kempf › May 1, 2016
A+
New to the sport as of Nov 2015 but after watching a ton of videos and playing nearby courses I believe Galion has a gem in this course. Plenty of holes with variety throughout that provide opportunity to use an assortment of discs and shots.

Other than a couple of times where a restroom would've been nice and some donated benches added like Marion's course RR GDC is awesome!
-  +1 votes  + Kari-Ellen Lamb › March 15, 2017
A+
Played here twice , new to game and trys was year apart . Love the course.
-  +0 votes  + Vern Lepine › March 16, 2016
A
Awesome course from top to bottom, with technical wooded holes,and some challenging long holes a few water holes ,great tee pads and tee signs.
-  +0 votes  + Katie Meloy › June 25, 2018
B-
Good course with a good variety of holes.
-  +0 votes  + Larry Bright Jr. › April 15, 2017
A-
Great course. Nice mix of holes with an easy to follow flow. My only complaint is the OBs. There should be ropes or lines to better define them. But other than that, top notch course. Definitely worth a stop if you haven't played there.
-  +0 votes  + Mike Plank › August 7, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Dominic G › January 17, 2016
A-
Nice mix of holes. Long/short. Wooded/open. Don't stray from the fairway. The brush is wicked thick. Very cool looks and the course flows well.
-  +0 votes  + Ky Miller › August 10, 2015
A-
Love the tapered teepads. Good mix of open and technical. Long course offering great scenery.
-  +0 votes  + Mitch G › July 3, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + LTD Stoll › November 28, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Treude › July 9, 2017
B+
-  +0 votes  + Azize Lepine › March 19, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Paul C › July 4, 2016
C
The tight OB areas and the reservoir do add to the challenge. I just wish the OB's did not contain so much thick brush, briars, and thistles. It is no fun on this course if something does go out of bounds.
Also, near parts of the creek is like quicksand.
Okay, so after all my griping ,I still think this is a nice course. It is not one of my favorites. I'd go back if I happen to already be close by, but not worth the 65-mile drive it took to get there.
-  +0 votes  + Larry Searles › June 12, 2017
B+
Nice course with lots of tight shots that have to contend with wind and woods. Hole 3 is a killer with the wind and the basket on a side hill that if your putter doesn't settle you might be fishing it out of the water. Fun to play. Had a great tournament experience there. Need more trash cans.
-  +0 votes  + Dave Ernst › May 7, 2018
A
Played for the first time the other day. Probably my new favorite course. It has everything and its a beautiful course to.
-  +0 votes  + Jarid Day › May 7, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Charles S › May 30, 2017
A
Played for the first time on May 27, 2017. A challenging course that requires all types of shots especially for a solid recreational player like myself. The layout was cool and easy to navigate plus the signs were good. It is worthy of a top 10 or even top 5 course in Ohio imo. A must play if you are in the area.
-  +0 votes  + Rowan Kempf › July 3, 2017
A+
I have played at Reservoir Ridge, my hometown course, for two years. The course provides a challenging variety of holes that include wooded trails and sweeping plains. It can be unforgiving at times, but that is often what makes having a good round here so satisfying. Additionally, this course is special due in part to its passionate community and the maintenance, improvements, and activities they continue to provide.
-  +0 votes  + Muddy Maple › March 20, 2017
A