Pye Brook Park

Topsfield, Massachusetts     1 course · 19 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Ned Eisenberg › January 12, 2012
B-
Good course. Always windy.
-  +1 votes  + Matt Lazz › August 8, 2013
B
Pye Brook is my go to course simple because of the location. Nothing else compares within an hour drive. 18 holes - two wooded, and the rest are open field shots. Couple of water hazards. My game improved dramatically when I started going here. Excellent location to work on long distance drives, throwing around strong wind, and avoiding hazards. The grass gets very tall! as in two feet tall right next to the basket. Head Up that lost discs never seem to be returned to the owner. I ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Bill Currier › August 5, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Johnson › June 29, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Fraioli › October 6, 2010
B-
-  +0 votes  + Mike Davis › April 17, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + John Mclaughlin › March 1, 2012
B
Fun course when baseball/football isn't going on.. very windy but makes the course interesting. you can play this course and be the only one up there. it's nice peaceful
-  +0 votes  + Shawn Sullivan › April 8, 2011
C+
-  +0 votes  + Jaxon Sheehy › April 18, 2011
B+
Very open, can get very windy too. Hole 19 is often skipped, but adds a big challenge. Recently the tee pads have all been re-built with filled boxes and rubber mats.
-  +0 votes  + Ira Divoll › May 5, 2011
C+
-  +0 votes  + Jason Riker › May 11, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + joe collins › May 19, 2011
C+
-  +0 votes  + Bill Bertera › July 5, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Luke Enlow › July 30, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Marc Duci › August 3, 2011
B+
Fun mostly open course with some well designed OB's that makes it more challenging than you would think. Some good up hill/down hill hiking required so wear some comfortable shoes.
-  +0 votes  + Brian Dunigan › June 23, 2012
B
Good course, difficult holes and wind made it tough but this course is one that teaches you to really gain control of your game, if you don't then it will hurt you.
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Ross › June 21, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Mike "Bear Pawz" Gaffney › July 3, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Mike Murphy › May 6, 2013
A-
First round at the course and a great first impression. Will try to play again soon.
-  +0 votes  + Will Cox › August 31, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Benjamin Wonders › October 27, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Carlos del Castillo › July 14, 2014
C+
Needs some grooming, the starting points are hard to see and the signs at each course leave a lot to be desired.
-  +0 votes  + Tim A › July 18, 2014
A
A little bit of long grass on the outsides of the fairways, but overall great conditions!
-  +0 votes  + Alexander MacLean › August 18, 2014
C
-  +0 votes  + Marc Sobota › January 22, 2015
B+
Pretty long open course made pretty tough due to extremely sloped greens on almost every hole. Little in the way of shot variety, but a couple nice wooded holes. It's a grueling round, and much different than any course I have played in MA so far.
-  +0 votes  + John J › April 17, 2016
A
What a sneaky great course! Every time I go here with my girlfriend, we are the only ones on the course. Yet it is fantastic! Long holes, short holes, wooded holes and holes over hazards. The course is incredibly spread out around the border of a very large park. The baskets are solid and some of the putt shots are unforgiving (due to hills). Overall I think this is the big missed gem of the eastern MA scene.
-  +0 votes  + Stephen Quevillon › June 2, 2016
B
they dont mow the sides of hills and the grass is knee high. hard to find discs. in the early spring its a fun course!
-  +0 votes  + John Dunphy › June 7, 2016
B
great course. nice alternative to the common, heavily wooded New England courses. very open course with lots of OB to challenge shot placement. setting yourself up is key being that a lot of baskets are located on or close to a hill. the long grass can be a hassle if you are by yourself, but still a beautiful course