Pueblo City Park

Pueblo, Colorado     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Patrick Blazek › January 28, 2011
A
Best non mountain course in Colorado
-  +1 votes  + Tomahawk Tony › March 14, 2011
B+
good course, tee signs are way fucked up by tagers, good tough course, def recommend to play if your in the area
-  +1 votes  + Jamie Staber › October 5, 2010
A-
Best "park" course I've played in Colorado! Amazing challenges, established trees, pro and am tees, grafitti on the tee signs and park maintenance the only negatives I found!
-  +1 votes  + Mike Storrs › March 28, 2012
A+
GEM. Great course with tons of huge pines, firs, cottonwoods, etc. OB throughout the course that can punish you. Long layout is toughest test of golf I've seen. 16-18 long is arguably one of the toughest home stretches in the state. Get to Pueblo and play this great test of golf.
-  +1 votes  + Jim Call › September 30, 2012
A+
LOVED this course. very long, but fair. great tree / obstacle placement. Loved the GUANTLET of 16-18. The terraced wall over there was fantastic. Not too tight on the fairways but places where finding the right lane was exacting. Would love having this course as a home course.
-  +0 votes  + Rick Petrie › August 1, 2012
A-
Really nice course complete with plush sprinkler system grass on 16 of 18 holes. Fun length fairways that require a stroke by stroke game plan because of the evergreen trees. Great use of the retaining walls on #13, #16 & #17. I really like holes #1, #11, #12, & #16. Plus, loved holes #5, #13, #17 & #18. What's up with all the graffiti on the tee signs? Don't let those non-players win! Stay on top of it and they will eventually get tired of the game... Side note: After playing it once, plu ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Foose › October 8, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Kauthen › June 5, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + trevor cook › September 28, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Dan Ferch › October 14, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + shaun chambers › June 24, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Neil Hickman › August 11, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Lance McWilliams › April 26, 2016
B+
Awesome course, and well maintained BUT THERE ARE NO tee signs on most of the tees. Bad upkeep on no signs for the first timers. I recommend downloading the course map or printing it out from discreviews which saved the day for me.
-  +0 votes  + Joel P › February 29, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + Mike B1 › September 23, 2015
A-
Great course, it should give you a good challenge. Variety of holes is vast, and different pin positions can take some of these holes from reasonably tough to 'how in the funk'. As far as city courses go in Colorado, Pueblo smokes anything in Denver

Pros: Challenging but Damn Fun
Cons: Mosquitos are CRAZY (they have 'mosquito control' trucks in this park), and it's in Pueblo, which is, well...Pueblo.