Powder Mill DGC

Marquette, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  -1 votes  + Andy H › August 21, 2015
C+
This is a great course but has to be one of the most confusing layouts I have ever seen. I am a blue tee player and was so aggravated by the layout that after searching for trails and tee pads switched to red tees after several holes. Disc golf courses should be easily navigated for novice and newcomers. You should not need a tour guide to find the holes or the pads. Several times I found myself blindly searching for the next hole and could use more signage. They do appear to be attempting to fi ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Luke Langkamp › August 18, 2015
A-
-  +1 votes  + Andrew Jones › August 18, 2015
A-
-  +1 votes  + cody smith › August 11, 2015
A
I have played a number of courses around the state and have to say this is one of my favorites. Yes the grass and weeds can get tough to find your disc in at times but the change in scenery is awesome. there is a hole here for everyone be it long or short.
-  +0 votes  + Trent Smith › July 3, 2015
A-

-  -1 votes  + Kennan Johnson › June 20, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jamie Doneau › June 8, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Joshua N › June 8, 2015
B+
-  -2 votes  + Christian Waterman › May 13, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris Johnson › November 7, 2014
B
Nice course; not too difficult, not too easy. Loved hole #7 - had to scrounge around for my disc longer than I had liked, but very cool placement in the rock out-croppings! Shank your shot to the right on that one and you'll be looking downhill quite a ways. First few holes have the river off to the side for a very beautiful view. Signage for hole 11 could be a lot better - took me a few minutes longer than I would have liked to figure out where the heck it was...frustrating but no big deal.
-  +0 votes  + Lucas Krupp › November 2, 2014
A-
Very nice wooded course with a lot of variation of hole type and scenery.
-  +0 votes  + Mr. Dover › October 30, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + Jeff Schettner › September 27, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jake Nease › October 2, 2014
B
-  +1 votes  + Erin Feeley › November 16, 2014
B+
-  +1 votes  + Gary Lassila › July 25, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + Justin Goodman › July 21, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + Aaron Anderson › April 26, 2014
A
Short hike from campus and full of beautiful scenery. It's technical which I like. 7 can be treacherous if you throw a little far, there's a bit of a cliff off the back of the dogleg, or you can try to tomahawk over the top and cut the corner. I love this course though and it's definitely one of my favorite things about Marquette. (Which, if you've been to Marquette, you know is saying something.) Lovers of nature and the sport will love this course.
-  +1 votes  + Jeremy Moran › November 25, 2013
A-
18 holes with long and short tees on each make for 2 totally different rounds. Every shot from the tee to the basket retains technical elements and a round never gets boring or repetitive, a thinking man's disc golf course! Some walking paths get slippery when wet so be careful between the holes. A few more signature holes, elevation changes and/or long bombs and it'd be an A+ but that's an unavoidable byproduct of the land...
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Vincent › November 26, 2014
B
-  +1 votes  + Rob "The Crippler" Hess › September 25, 2013
A-
A beautiful course with a big variety of fairways and terrain. A tough and challenging course from the blue tees, but still a challenge for beginners and intermediates from the red tees. Some trails can get slick when wet, and the tee boxes could use a little work, but well maintained by a dedicated group of volunteers, a real gem.
-  +1 votes  + Josh "StuFish" Swain › August 14, 2013
A-
A fantastic course, and it's only going to get better I think. Great use of natural terrain, a true gem in the north. The only thing I noticed is a few of the gravel t-boxes were getting rutted out. (a few fund-raiser events could pay for cement tee pads' ...where do we send donations??? :)
-  +1 votes  + Ted Stoebling 'Bonnie Brook DGC' › August 11, 2013
B+
-  +1 votes  + Tony Scott › August 4, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + Bradley Crofoot › August 9, 2013
A-
Nice pins and pads, someone will need to keep these up though since they are gravel. A very good technical course which is a great change of pace from the rest of the courses in the area.
-  +1 votes  + Joe S › July 8, 2013
A
My only dislike with the course so far is with the grooming but I'm in no way rating the course by that. I mean it just opened and has been improving and I'm sure it will continue, especially as more and more people play it.
-  +0 votes  + Tim Kopacz › July 1, 2013
A-
Go here for my detailed and thorough review...
http://www.dgcoursereview.com/course.php?id
-  +1 votes  + Nate Simpson › June 11, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + Cory J › June 22, 2013
B+
Solid Course! Amazing scenery along the river! A lot of tough shots! Watch your discs on hole 12 and 14, could easily lose a disc if you don't have a good toss. This course is raising the popularity of this sport in Marquette. This will bring more and more people to play, plus the course is a challenge... nothing better than that. Once it gets more broken in, will be one of the best courses in Michigan!
-  +1 votes  + Jamie Vincent › June 12, 2014
A-
Solid course..great job guys..the amount of work that was done to put this course in had to be epic..they did a great job..the course is easy to navigate and that's a huge plus..lots of people playing the course which is great..the shorts make for a very easy round, the longs however make for a tough par..I love the course..plays along the river and is very close to the college..