Powder Mill DGC

Marquette, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Moran › November 25, 2013
A-
18 holes with long and short tees on each make for 2 totally different rounds. Every shot from the tee to the basket retains technical elements and a round never gets boring or repetitive, a thinking man's disc golf course! Some walking paths get slippery when wet so be careful between the holes. A few more signature holes, elevation changes and/or long bombs and it'd be an A+ but that's an unavoidable byproduct of the land...
-  -1 votes  + Ryan Vincent › October 10, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Rob Hess › September 25, 2013
A-
A beautiful course with a big variety of fairways and terrain. A tough and challenging course from the blue tees, but still a challenge for beginners and intermediates from the red tees. Some trails can get slick when wet, and the tee boxes could use a little work, but well maintained by a dedicated group of volunteers, a real gem.
-  +0 votes  + Josh "StuFish" Swain › August 14, 2013
A-
A fantastic course, and it's only going to get better I think. Great use of natural terrain, a true gem in the north. The only thing I noticed is a few of the gravel t-boxes were getting rutted out. (a few fund-raiser events could pay for cement tee pads' ...where do we send donations??? :)
-  +0 votes  + Ted Stoebling › August 11, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Marcus Godfrey › August 7, 2013
B+
Tough advance course over by the NMU campus..plays along a river on a few holes
-  +0 votes  + Tony Scott › August 4, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Bradley Crofoot › August 9, 2013
A-
Nice pins and pads, someone will need to keep these up though since they are gravel. A very good technical course which is a great change of pace from the rest of the courses in the area.
-  +0 votes  + Joe S › July 8, 2013
A
My only dislike with the course so far is with the grooming but I'm in no way rating the course by that. I mean it just opened and has been improving and I'm sure it will continue, especially as more and more people play it.
-  +0 votes  + Tim Kopacz › July 1, 2013
A-
Go here for my detailed and thorough review...
http://www.dgcoursereview.com/course.php?id
-  +0 votes  + Nate Simpson › June 30, 2013
A-
Needs rubber tees
-  +0 votes  + Cory J › June 22, 2013
B+
Solid Course! Amazing scenery along the river! A lot of tough shots! Watch your discs on hole 12 and 14, could easily lose a disc if you don't have a good toss. This course is raising the popularity of this sport in Marquette. This will bring more and more people to play, plus the course is a challenge... nothing better than that. Once it gets more broken in, will be one of the best courses in Michigan!
-  +0 votes  + Jamie Vincent › June 15, 2013
A
Solid course..great job guys..the amount of work that was done to put this course in had to be epic..they did a great job..the course is easy to navigate and that's a huge plus..lots of people playing the course which is great..the shorts make for a very easy round, the longs however make for a tough par..I love the course..plays along the river and is very close to the college..