Porcupine Ridge

Augusta, Maine     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Will Luther › August 30, 2015
B
Great course but way too many horse flies last time I went. Owners attempted to put up traps, but they are persistent. Loved the layout; still, it's hard to concentrate with a dozen horse flies attacking.
-  +0 votes  + Luke Sisco › June 11, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Terry Houser › July 23, 2016
C
I really wanted to love this course, but the fly problem made the course unplayable for my visit to the course. The clubhouse and hole design (at least the first few I played and the other few that I ran, literally ran through) were really nice. I was very impressed by the amenities, tee-pads, and course signage (I come from where free d-golf is the norm). There is also a dog who runs out of the clubhouse to greet you at your car door! The first few holes are open, so the wind and direct sun ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Matt Anstey › June 29, 2014
A+
This is a fantastic course. challenging but fair with very interesting shots and a ton of polish. Great tee pads and the nicest signs I have seen.
-  +0 votes  + Tucker Davis › September 17, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Matty Slebzak › September 5, 2013
A+
Challenging and well maintained course. Very beautiful and long holes. First 6 holes are in the field mostly and then after that it goes into the forest.
-  +0 votes  + Jeff P › September 4, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jessica Anstey › June 29, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + C Baron › May 29, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Shamus R › July 13, 2014
A+
Love the setup here. The holes are spread out and not on top of one another like at many courses. There's a great mix terrain but all of it feels serene. This course speaks to my soul and tells it to chill out and have fun. Exactly what disc golf should be.
-  +0 votes  + Bill g › April 23, 2015
A+
My favorite course. Beautiful setting. Multiple layouts with varying degrees of difficulty. Very well maintained with friendly owners and we'll stocked clubhouse. A must play in new England.