Pierson Road YMCA

Flint, Michigan     1 course · 9 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Ron D › August 21, 2011
C+
Its a good course for beginners and intermediates. great practice for mid-range and putting. would make a great small glow round course.
-  +2 votes  + Justin Rogers › May 11, 2012
B
nice little course for mostly mid range shots
-  +2 votes  + Eric Trantham › June 12, 2012
C-
Only play this course to practice when I don't have time to go to Holly, Goldenrod or Frankenmuth.
-  +2 votes  + TJ LaPimp › September 4, 2013
C+
Short holes really nice nets
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Reddy › May 18, 2014
C+
Poor signage, grass/dirt tee pads (wood bordered), and next tee too close to a couple of baskets were reason for lower rating. If it was right near my house, I would still go there to practice my putting and mid-range shots.
-  +0 votes  + Mike Jaskiewicz › November 13, 2012
B-
I believe this course is great, if youre already a seasoned player then it is a great way to work on your mid range game to not have to worry about throwing big drives! would change a few holes but other than that it is great
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › October 7, 2011
C-
-  +0 votes  + Andy Smith › March 19, 2013
B-
A course is better then no course. There are some good holes here, they could have done better on others. Some mando routes because they jammed to many holes together. A few changes and it could be way better. There were some cool people there and the grounds weren't thrashed like I was expecting. Not something togo out of your way for but good for a quick round. Thanks
-  +0 votes  + Justin Kinsman › April 27, 2012
C+
not to large, really easy. But super fun. It is what you make it. It was pretty fun for me and I enjoyed it
-  +0 votes  + Zachary Ericskon › April 13, 2012
C
extrmemly small no reall challenging holes except 9
-  +0 votes  + Brando b › July 30, 2012
B
quiet course small tee perfect for a beginer :)
-  +0 votes  + Robby Hutchinson › April 17, 2013
C
-  +0 votes  + donny stevens › July 25, 2013
B-
grass needs to be cut
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Maddox › August 31, 2013
C-
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Kern › June 16, 2016
C+
Great practice course, weeds are getting tall already
-  +0 votes  + cameron green › August 26, 2013
C+
-  +0 votes  + Kristin Hatfield › August 27, 2013
C+
-  +0 votes  + travis wade › August 24, 2013
A-
Great practice course
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Hamden › July 24, 2015
C-
Nice short course to take the family out for some fun
-  +0 votes  + David Chase › August 28, 2013
C
-  +0 votes  + Dan Mount › April 10, 2014
C+
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Moellering › March 11, 2016
C
-  +0 votes  + Gary McKay › March 15, 2016
C
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Mars › October 8, 2017
B-
This is a short 9 hole course. Dirt/pearock/woodchips make up various tee pads. The YMCA mows the field by the parking lot. But a few everyday players have since gotten Home Depot to donate so there is now alternative tee pads on each hole. It’s a good course for midrange and putters. The field by the parking lot is perfect for field work practice. Short course makes it ideal for night golf, and speaking on tha the parking lot lights make it so you can play 1-4 holes in the dark without too m ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + James Reid › January 19, 2018
B-
Easy course. Good for practice. Large field of 420+ feet in front makes for a great driving range. Several rounds can be played in a reasonable amount of time sharpening your putt/approach game. Alternate tee pads are great making every hole more difficult except 6 and 9 which were made easier. Nice baskets. B- because it's still too small and feels like it was made for children. I practice there regularly, being 2 miles from home.
-  -1 votes  + michael granquist › September 17, 2011
B
A very fun course to play