Perkerson Park

Atlanta, Georgia     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Reed Irvine › January 7, 2016
A
All these people crying about how "unsafe" the area is are just a bunch of $%^&^^&%$ in my opinion this is the top 5 courses I've played in GA (including all 3 at idgc, Flyboy, and mountain Cove Farms). I play this place about 5x/week and have never had a problem. Currently its in the best shape its ever been in so don't be scared and go Throw!!!!
-  +0 votes  + Craig Dickerson › February 6, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Brown › June 4, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Donnie Reece › June 27, 2011
A
Pros: May 26th update - This is the supreme course in the Atlanta area. Hands down, seems to blend the best of every course in the area into one 18 hole masterpiece. The best asset this course boasts is pure beauty; IMO this land is perfect for disc golf. Great holes, challenging yet rewarding, just stunning appearance. Cons: Not the best of neighborhoods - not in the ground yet (soon thought) Other Thoughts: It looks so breathtaking and it is such a good risk reward layout. Watch o ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Ricky Nance › July 6, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Zach Smith › March 8, 2015
B
Awesome course!
-  +0 votes  + John Steen › January 1, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Matt LeMaire › January 17, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + carlos rodriguez › January 27, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brad Brundage › February 10, 2013
A-
Nice course with huge mature trees.
-  +0 votes  + Paul Wagner › September 9, 2013
A
Love the new Tee Pads!!!!! Great mix of throws with really challenging holes. The park itself is pretty cool, lots of old stone work scattered throughout the park. A sweet water park to cool down in.
-  +0 votes  + brent franks › September 16, 2013
A
Great course. Very nice mix of holes. Nice tee pads. Very nice large group of goats keeping the course groomed. Beware the electric fences.
-  +0 votes  + Jaron Shaffer › September 27, 2013
A
Great course, it's really hard to navigate even with a course map
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Youngblood › December 4, 2013
B+
Can't wait for the signage to go up! The course seems to be playing kind of short also. Never got to unleash, and that makes me sad.
-  +0 votes  + Mitchell Summers › January 10, 2014
A+
My Favorite course by far.,, Great tee pads
-  +0 votes  + Thomas Lackey › January 26, 2014
A
Amazing pads, good mix of shots, elevation, and well taken care of course.
-  +0 votes  + Matthew "mface" Facenda › February 7, 2014
A+
Love this course!!
-  +0 votes  + Paul Distasi › February 16, 2014
A
New pads by the water are amazing; 4 pin positions on every hole keep it interesting. From 2012 to 2014 the course has gone from local to worthy of A tier tournaments.
-  +0 votes  + Stephen Brown › March 11, 2014
A
Great tee pads, a lot of elavation, a mix of lightly wooded holes and tight narrow far ways. Need I say more, overall great course. Thanks Ritter and everyone how worked on this course.
-  +0 votes  + David Gaylor › March 12, 2014
A
Just played a tournament here this past weekend and boy have they made some great improvements. The tee pads are incredible, and the signs are top notch. Lots of variety here, with all different types of shots needed. Also a lot of elevation change. The only downfall to the course is the location, right in the middle of the hood. We had a car stolen and another car broken into while we were there, in the middle of the day, with tons of people there walking around.
-  +0 votes  + Chance Morris › August 18, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Robert Hertha › December 15, 2014
A
Area's a bit unsafe...other than that, possibly my favorite in the state.
-  +0 votes  + Adam Woodward › January 24, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Danny White › February 8, 2015
B
Great use of a very nice park. Some of the best Tees I have thrown from
-  +0 votes  + Thomas Reynolds › February 17, 2015
B
once you get into the park you forget you are in downtown ATL and in poor neighborhood.....they have signs, multiple tee pads...difficult to navigate between holes....
-  +0 votes  + Mark Toole Jr. › March 23, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas Giovinco › August 13, 2015
D+
Good: plenty of parking and a short distance from the highway. 18 holes with a variety of approaches available for most holes. Local neighborhood is not as dangerous as people think.

Bad: Many of the course's holes were unmarked and a lack of direction between holes is consistent and frustrating. Several of the hole's baskets are missing and the maps are inaccurate. The flow between holes is very unorganized and is easy to loose track of where to go next.
-  +0 votes  + Bert A › September 11, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + jamie kiep › September 11, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Cody Vitali › October 11, 2015
A+
Awesome
-  +0 votes  + Floyd Sherrod › October 14, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + matt w › November 7, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Tim Whelan › March 2, 2016
A
Just getting back into the scene. I liked the course, need more practice.
-  +0 votes  + Hoss Marshall › March 8, 2016
A-
This is a very nice course. A little wet in the lower areas . The holes are somewhat challenging and fun. The baskets were recently relocated for the tournament that was held there last weekend. I've never had a problem or a safety issue. Very nice place to play golf within the city limits
-  +0 votes  + Mark . › April 5, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + Ben Sigal › May 9, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Jonny "Discgolf" Avery › June 20, 2016
A
Best course in metro Atlanta unless you consider Tyus in Griffin as metro Atlanta. Design wise it's possibly the best use of land I've seen any where because of the use of the elevation, good sightlines without mowing down all the trees, use of water hazards on at least 7 holes, and a distinct variety of basket placements of 3 on 17 of the 18 holes. Impossible to get bored with. The short pads will challenge your technical game and the long pads will give your arm a stretch on several and th ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Joe Rutkowski › June 22, 2016
A-
Just finished playing my first round here. Just happened to be in town on business from Indiana. Beautiful course, excellently maintained and a great mix of shots.
-  +0 votes  + Umesh Chaudhari › July 12, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Eli Kirkley › July 18, 2016
A
-  -1 votes  + Jay Norman "JPZ" › October 12, 2010
A-
Concrete pads would move it to A..................... Better area moves to A+
-  -1 votes  + Robert Wagner › August 11, 2012
C+