Patriot's Park

Grovetown, Georgia     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Anderson › May 26, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Keith Burns › July 15, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Phillip Tarrant › October 4, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Mike Swain › October 9, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Dan Walker › November 11, 2011
B-
A few long (1 is 750 ft par 5) open holes, but most are heavily wooded. Many are TOO tight, making tee shots one hit or miss frustration after the next. Strategically removing 2-4 trees on each of these holes would raise it to a B+.
-  +0 votes  + Cj "Siege" Nappier › December 17, 2011
B-
I didn't really like this course the first time I played it, but it grows on you. It could have a better flow. I would suggest a map or a guide the first time you play it. There are signs on most holes to give you par info, but some of them are missing or inaccurate. With good tee and next hole signs this could make an A-.
-  +0 votes  + Adam Salway › December 18, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Arthur › January 3, 2012
A
-  +2 votes  + Bo DeBruin › January 10, 2012
A
I consider this to be my home course. It's challenging but not overly so. It's tough for a beginner, but once you get some arm strength and a little control it's relly not that bad. The only complaint I have is that the basket on hole 5 is too close to the parking lot. Stupid people like to leave their cars in the spot right behind the hole. Would love to see some "Park at Your Own Risk" signs in the first 5 spots in that lot.
-  +0 votes  + Michael Burns › February 29, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Will DeBruin › March 6, 2012
B-
Awesome I really like, but lots of people vandalize and throw trash down, that's the only bad thing. Other than that it is really fun and challenging.
-  +0 votes  + Matthew Cullen › July 28, 2012
C
Holes are not well marked.
-  +0 votes  + Troy Gozdowski › July 30, 2012
B+
Very nice course in a beautiful park. If the holes all had signs at the tee pad, it would be excellent. Well designed, and has enough variety of shots to challenge most. I enjoyed playing at this course, and will make the drive to play it again.
-  +0 votes  + Matt Bonitatibus › January 30, 2013
C-
While it does have some cool "holes", I am just not a big fan of this course. In my opinion; if I am going to drive right by other local courses then I might as well go a little farther to the IDGC.
-  +0 votes  + Ron Baughman › February 19, 2013
A
Love it. If you ever in the area play it for sure. Great layout and use of land. Wish i lived closer to this course.
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Burns › September 12, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Joedy Godwin › September 17, 2013
A