Oregon Park

Marietta, Georgia     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Robert Shaffer › November 4, 2010
B+
needs signs and some direction at times .. but overall like the setup of course lots of tech shots
-  +2 votes  + Cody Vitali › August 12, 2014
A-
I love this course perfect mix of open and wooded holes.
All different types of shots . Strong drives make the way for alot
Of fun . Family friendly only have to worry about other golfers no walking
Track or trails to worry about people.
-  +1 votes  + Dustin Penwright › December 15, 2011
B
Playing the new layout is like a brand new Oregon! I love the Par 4's that have been added but dislike how all of them are back to back and on the Front 9. Overall, a greast re-do to an old 9 hole city course!
-  +1 votes  + Jack Shelby › January 5, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Brad Brundage › September 9, 2012
A-
Sweet all around course. Has a little of everything.
-  +0 votes  + Barry Arnson › October 11, 2010
C-
-  +0 votes  + Craig Dickerson › October 5, 2010
C
-  +0 votes  + Diver da convict Wonderly › January 30, 2011
C-
-  +0 votes  + Jaron Shaffer › August 9, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jason Tokio › July 31, 2011
B-
I like the course don't get me wrong but the front is kinda whacky. Its nice that every hole has 2 baskets but it did get a little confusing. I also didn't like some of the silver tees either due that the teepad's were littered with rocks and roots but i understand its a new course still. Overall i had fun and will have to come back in the near future.

I also enjoyed teeing it off on the driving range to end a round its very nice.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Snider › October 18, 2010
B-
-  +0 votes  + Ryan D › September 4, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Vern Williams › May 10, 2013
B-
1st time playing there. Fun course. Could use a few more directional signs to the next hole. Glad I played with a couple of guys who knew the course.
-  +0 votes  + Matthew Orchard › July 16, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Lewis Wilson › November 8, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Michael Faro › November 16, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Angelo Di Carlo › October 18, 2010
B-
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Mekas › October 18, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Justin Dickerson › October 5, 2010
C
-  +0 votes  + Nick Richardson › September 24, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Jason Dominy › December 9, 2011
C+
-  +0 votes  + Bob Williams › January 5, 2014
B+
Overall one of the better courses in Metro Atlanta. Good mixture of wooded and open holes. Absolutely love the way you can play each hole 4 different ways. The signs are appropriate when no one messes with them. I think this park is really coming together.
-  +0 votes  + Jake Wolven › December 24, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Forrest Boone › June 24, 2011
C+
-  +0 votes  + Destin Walch › February 16, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Eric Anderson › November 26, 2011
B
Layout is a little clunky - some fun open shots mixed in with some tighter wooded areas.
-  +0 votes  + Stephen Brown › March 5, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jamie Sims › December 19, 2011
C+
-  +0 votes  + Tyler Crowley › March 6, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Matt Vigliotti › May 2, 2012
A-
Perfect balance of trees and open throws.
-  +0 votes  + Matt Young › July 25, 2013
B+
Some thick grass in spots but loved the challenge.
-  +0 votes  + Dan T › August 17, 2014
A
Fun course. Would have been lost without friendly locals to guide me through. Will be playing again soon.
-  +0 votes  + Paul Mannix › December 8, 2012
A-
Many upgrades recently (Dec 2012). All new concrete pads for gold. Cut down many dead trees witch oped up better lanes on a few holes. Removed a lot of brush so you don't have to crawl through vines to get your disc 10 feet off the fairway. Park Bench at the clubhouse Finally! Great signage at each hole identifying location, distance and par of both Silver and Gold baskets. A kiosk at hole 1 with info on upcoming events. And the glow leage on Tuesday nights are a blast! I actually enjoy night golf over day golf. Good job guys.
-  +0 votes  + Rob Keener › February 10, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Mitchell Summers › July 28, 2013
A-
Very nice open shots to start off. First two holes are placed in what used to be a golf range which is nice. Hole 3 is 620 feet...basket tucked in somewhere over a hill...so have fun. Mainly open shots except for a few holes deep in the woods.
-  +0 votes  + Paul Wagner › July 31, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brian Castello › December 13, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + David Bailey › September 14, 2013
A
Oregon Park is a great course that's kept up well. Love that the practice pin got added at the beginning. It's got some fun and easy open holes but challenges you enough with a some tight fairways through the woods. Not the hardest course but definitely not the easiest either.
-  +0 votes  + Adam Kappel › September 26, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jake Shelby › September 22, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Wittenberg › February 4, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jake Bishop › January 27, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Allen Dumich › February 19, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + david simanski › January 6, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Thomas Lackey › February 18, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + James Neal › April 3, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mark Landrum › January 26, 2014
B
Challenging course requiring a good mix of shots. Finding the next tee can be a challenge at times. One tee under water following recent rains. Course is clean and well maintained. Plenty of folks out playing on a rather cold weekend. Very good course overall.
-  +0 votes  + Gary Greeson › August 14, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Austin Clark › August 4, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Michael Caldwell › March 26, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Zach Nash › May 5, 2014
A
Great course for anyone that can put the disc long way down the fairway. Not overally wooded but just enough for a challenge.
-  +0 votes  + Alex Pearson › March 31, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Brown › May 7, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + John Chadwick › December 14, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Rock Arnold › August 8, 2015
A+
Course is in fine shape.
-  +0 votes  + Julius Willgren › August 16, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + matt w › September 29, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Jackson Baer › May 28, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Robert Hertha › October 11, 2016
B
-  +0 votes  + Floyd Sherrod › March 1, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + MERICA Collum › October 26, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + zach Bronstorph › February 1, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Randy Taylor › January 22, 2015
A+
Great tee pads, good basket locations. #12 is my fave hole.
-  +0 votes  + Wayne Evans › May 30, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Rick Mahan › February 21, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Ashley Collins › August 19, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Mark Toole Jr. › July 17, 2015
A
I enjoy that this course has a permanent layout for multiple skill levels. This set up should be considered by anyone building a course.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Falvai › May 26, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Blayne Lawson › July 9, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Sizzle Scotty Haynes › September 21, 2015
B+
Perfect mix between wooded and open holes. No water , and forces you to really use different variations of shots.
-  +0 votes  + Daniel Brelsford › July 13, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Mike Green › June 28, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Dan Gundaker › August 15, 2015
B-
-  +0 votes  + Travis Hurt › April 5, 2016
C+
-  +0 votes  + Dallas Stovall › February 27, 2016
B+
-  +0 votes  + Tyler Featherston › June 27, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Michael C › May 6, 2016
B+
Course has a mixed bag of shots and terrain- blend of open fairways and wooded corridors. Good signage overall with only a couple where do I go now moments. A good elevation change course to challenge you. A good course to bring your dog- lots of open space to burn energy yet private enough. Fields were mainly mowed except for areas OB.
-  +0 votes  + Ben Hanson › November 21, 2016
B+
-  -1 votes  + Robert Attaway › October 4, 2014
A-
Only my third time so no complaints. The course was in good shape.