Orange Crush

Fairmont, West Virginia     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Julian Powell › September 12, 2010
A-
You will probably get crushed by this one. A tough, woods course that can kill a good shot. Get out of the clearings and you will find yourself in some trouble.

I love it, WV disc golf at its finest! Thanks WVDGA!
-  +2 votes  + Tom Moeller › May 11, 2017
A+
Finally got to play the Crush with one of its illustrious designers and I wasn't disappointed (only in my score). Incredible design that maximizes the use of the rest of Morris Park that's not Seth Burton Memorial DGC. Don't play alone and allow enough time to truly enjoy this epic West by god Virginia experience. You'll get Crushed!
-  +1 votes  + Dan Chando › October 7, 2015
A
I played from short tees so there would be enough daylight to play the Seth Burton Memorial Course as well. Orange crush was amazing! Navigation was a breeze. The gravel tee pads are in good shape and the baskets are in great shape! The course itself seems to favor the RHFH on the front, and the RHBH on the back, so there ends up being a really good mix of shots. Most are tightly wooded, but all of the holes have pretty fair lines, and a variety of them to choose from. I wouldn't recommend ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Jonathan Farley › August 5, 2013
A+
One of WV's finest.
-  +1 votes  + Trevor Murphy › September 11, 2017
A+
-  +1 votes  + John Payne › June 6, 2017
A+
Really good technical course that will challenge even the best players. Gravel tee pads with excellent signage and plenty of arrows to point you to the next tee's.
-  +1 votes  + Sam Court › October 24, 2017
A-
This course will live up to it's name and will crush you in many ways. Really challenging layout that will push your game to the limits. There are a few holes where the line is hard to see but it's still a blast nonetheless. I really liked the teepads that they had with gravel underneath a rubber mat, seemed like a great solution to get pads put in on the hills in the woods. This course is not for the beginner player or someone who doesn't want to have to work for it. Lots of elevation changes and obstacles. Definitely worth checking out for the avid golfer!
-  +1 votes  + Zach Larsen › June 10, 2017
A+
course has many tight lines multiple tee placements (short/long) as well as multiple pins. playable for all levels of player. A great course very well maintained, had a chance to meet the designers of the course they were leveling tee pads and putting down rugs. by far the best gravel/carpet tees I have played. Keep up the good work Fairmont Flyerz.
-  +1 votes  + Eric Mallamo › March 18, 2017
A+
-  +1 votes  + Wes Smittle › May 18, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Vern Lepine › August 18, 2013
A
super long course in the wooods what a work out,awesome tunnel shoots.
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › August 15, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Robin WW › June 21, 2014
A-
West Virginia Golf. Goat Hills Rugged. Love more holes than I hate. But hate 18 & one or two more.
-  +0 votes  + Joey Palumbo › August 19, 2012
A
Bring your best game. The Crush can be brutal!
-  +0 votes  + Jason Lee › August 19, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jesse W › August 19, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Tyler Starcher › September 9, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Treude › January 2, 2016
A-
Pros;
- beautifully designed course entirely in a forest and extreme hills,
- premium on shaping shots,
- a variety of challenges - long par3s, 4s, and par 5s, extreme uphill and downhill holes, baskets on large mounds,
- tee signs and benches,
- next hole indicators,
- several layouts of the two course in key areas.
Cons;
- no garbage cans - garbage on course,
- extreme hills makes playing the course difficult, (I could only play it once)
- very long walk from hole 9 to 10.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Mahaffey › May 20, 2017
C
Course needs a lot. Actual tee pads. I know they take time. But the fairways are way to tight to be rated as one of the best courses in the state. Great complex. Not the greatest course.
-  +0 votes  + Travis Lepine › November 10, 2014
A
This course was sure a challenge up and down hills and long, them bright orange baskets you can spot a mile away.
-  +0 votes  + Redmon "aces" D › April 17, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Roger Franks › July 10, 2014
B+
Love the course. It doesn't love me. Every hole in the woods. Accuracy is very demanding. Extremely difficult to get a good score on the orange crush. The course is always kept in good shape.
-  +0 votes  + Dave Ferrell › February 20, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Andy Flemm › August 5, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + Clayton Dunlap › May 23, 2017
B+
-  +0 votes  + James Williams II › March 13, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Smith › April 18, 2017
A+
Get Crushed!
-  +0 votes  + Dayton McVicker › December 27, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Dustin Pratt › July 19, 2017
A