Optimist

Fort Morgan, Colorado     1 course · 27 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Mike Horak › March 30, 2013
A
Course has got a little bit of everything to offer; long holes-short holes, lefty breakers-righty breakers. Holes #1-7 are in a groomed park while #8-24 in heavily wooded natural area. Sweet course-stop by while you go thru Ft Morgan it's worth a stopover. Get course directions(map) it can be confusing which is why I did not give it an A+ rating
-  +0 votes  + Kermie Maldonado › March 21, 2013
B+
Great front nine although the tee pad signs did not match up with the baskets and the walk out was pretty confusing. I have played this course in the past and it was awesome although this time I was disappointed with the set up and the lack of organization with the locals who have not set the course up for people who play there when there is not a tourney.
-  +0 votes  + trevor cook › January 22, 2013
B+
Great course! I haven't played for a few years and there have been some big changes. They added a few holes after hole 15 I think to make up for the ones they took out. The main problem I have with course is navigation. There were signs from states last year, the regular course signs, and some spray painted numbers below the reg. course signs and all 3 were different. If they could get a cohesive numbering system it would raise rating in my book.
-  +0 votes  + Gary Mustard › December 16, 2012
C-
Very confusing layout. Numerous different tournys held here all playing different course entirely. the first 7 holes you are walking in lots of Goose droppings, impossible to throw without your disc landing in it.
-  +0 votes  + Adam Mondragon › January 29, 2012
A
Played the new tee pad on #6, a bit more challenging than the old one.
-  +1 votes  + Chevelle Wernsmann › March 28, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Blazek › January 28, 2011
A
I honestly love this course. I actually like how it goes from pristine green grass for the first 8 holes to dry and dead looking in the back. Kinda makes me think of dr jekyll and mr hyde. It's a great variety of everything, it's only lacking elevation (not that it really needs it) and more a few more OB's. Prob the second best non mountain course in CO next to Pueblo.
-  +1 votes  + Josh Wainscott › January 8, 2011
A
Very nice course that is maintained well. Course has a variety of not only shot and hole styles but natural backgrounds as well. There is a large lake that comes into play on two hole and will eat your discs if not careful. The back is in a nicely wooded area that gives a nice change of pace. Worth the trip!
-  +0 votes  + Tomahawk Tony › November 14, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Dean Stevens › November 8, 2010
A
Winter Warriors 2010!
-  +0 votes  + Christopher Thomas › September 27, 2010
A