Optimist

Fort Morgan, Colorado     1 course · 27 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Christopher Thomas › September 27, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Dean Stevens › November 8, 2010
A
Winter Warriors 2010!
-  +0 votes  + Tomahawk Tony › November 14, 2010
A-
-  +1 votes  + Josh Wainscott › January 8, 2011
A
Very nice course that is maintained well. Course has a variety of not only shot and hole styles but natural backgrounds as well. There is a large lake that comes into play on two hole and will eat your discs if not careful. The back is in a nicely wooded area that gives a nice change of pace. Worth the trip!
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Blazek › January 28, 2011
A
I honestly love this course. I actually like how it goes from pristine green grass for the first 8 holes to dry and dead looking in the back. Kinda makes me think of dr jekyll and mr hyde. It's a great variety of everything, it's only lacking elevation (not that it really needs it) and more a few more OB's. Prob the second best non mountain course in CO next to Pueblo.
-  +1 votes  + Chevelle Wernsmann › March 28, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Adam Mondragon › January 29, 2012
A
Played the new tee pad on #6, a bit more challenging than the old one.
-  +0 votes  + Gary Mustard › December 16, 2012
C-
Very confusing layout. Numerous different tournys held here all playing different course entirely. the first 7 holes you are walking in lots of Goose droppings, impossible to throw without your disc landing in it.
-  +0 votes  + trevor cook › January 22, 2013
B+
Great course! I haven't played for a few years and there have been some big changes. They added a few holes after hole 15 I think to make up for the ones they took out. The main problem I have with course is navigation. There were signs from states last year, the regular course signs, and some spray painted numbers below the reg. course signs and all 3 were different. If they could get a cohesive numbering system it would raise rating in my book.
-  +0 votes  + Kermie Maldonado › March 21, 2013
B+
Great front nine although the tee pad signs did not match up with the baskets and the walk out was pretty confusing. I have played this course in the past and it was awesome although this time I was disappointed with the set up and the lack of organization with the locals who have not set the course up for people who play there when there is not a tourney.
-  +0 votes  + Mike Horak › March 30, 2013
A
Course has got a little bit of everything to offer; long holes-short holes, lefty breakers-righty breakers. Holes #1-7 are in a groomed park while #8-24 in heavily wooded natural area. Sweet course-stop by while you go thru Ft Morgan it's worth a stopover. Get course directions(map) it can be confusing which is why I did not give it an A+ rating
-  +0 votes  + Dan Chando › April 25, 2016
A-
In terms of actual disc golf and the shots this you need to throw, the majority of this course is incredible. The first few holes played near the baseball field on green grass aren't very interesting, except for the last two or three which play around the pond. The remaining holes that play through the more rough terrain are really fun, and like the Pessimist, will make you throw just about every shot in your bag and force you to hit certain lines to score well. The main reason why this cours ...
continue reading ›