Ohio State University

Columbus, Ohio     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Josh Allen › July 25, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Theo C › August 28, 2011
B
-  +1 votes  + Matt Smith › April 30, 2012
C-
Finding the lot to park in is complicated and you have to pay $1.00 an hour. All long par three holes, mostly open and in the sun. Not worth it unless you are already a student there.
-  +0 votes  + Ganim B › May 7, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Justin Leasure › September 17, 2012
B-
A little close to the parking lot and roads/people for the first 3 and last 3 holes. Makes you learn to throw accurate or you embarrass yourself by hitting a car or two. The other 12 holes are pretty decent. Most all open with a few obstacles/trees. All holes par 3.
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Collins › July 26, 2014
C+
Nice course for beginners
-  +0 votes  + DETROIT J › April 11, 2013
C-
This course bores me, others really like it . Don't know too many people who love it though. However, I have friends who will tee off at this course after dark and play. No kidding, on many occasions they have tee'd off at midnight, 2:am etc... seriously.
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Baltes › April 28, 2013
C
-  +0 votes  + Adam Ping › July 17, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Joe Ambuske › July 19, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Scott Kevern › August 29, 2014
C
-  +0 votes  + Sam Beall › December 8, 2014
C
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas McDowell › March 29, 2015
B-
-  +0 votes  + Ben B › April 27, 2015
C
Well kept. Easy course. Simple layout/point and throw. All you need is a putter and midrange. Warm up here then go over to Griggs.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Carpenter › August 5, 2015
B-
-  +0 votes  + Brian G › October 8, 2015
B-
-  +0 votes  + Brad Prewitt › May 6, 2016
A-
This is a great coarse if you know what it is there for. Perfect beginner coarse. Great coarse to work on mid range. Great tee pads. Excellent flow from hole to hole. Nice hole signage. The only negatives I see are, not very technical, longest home is 360 ft. Very fun coarse for those who want a quick round, or if you play a single disc or a pick two round. Manicured better than most. I feel this coarse deserves a much better rating than it gets.
-  +0 votes  + Hayden Biedenharn › May 24, 2016
A-
This course is well laid out, however is weaving through the parking lot so I prefer it when there is nothing happening on campus.
-  +0 votes  + Travis Cline › August 26, 2016
A
Easy wide open course. Was a lot of fun and the best tee boxes i have been on thus far.
-  +0 votes  + Zachary Looper-Friedman › November 5, 2016
B-
This course is okay if you're downtown and you can't make it to one of the better courses in Columbus, or if it's raining and you want the best tee pads in Columbus. Lots of short holes and relatively easy hyzer shots for back-hand and fore-hand. It has good signage and gets up past a C because the tee pads make the course playable in almost any weather; anything is dangerous when it's covered in ice or wet leaves. There are a few challenging holes, but for the most part if you have throw 25 ...
continue reading ›