Northend Riverside Park

Big Rapids, Michigan     2 courses · 36 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +10 votes  + Foster N.East course › July 3, 2017
A+
General: This is an excellent course. After playing it well over 1000 (ya, really) times, I'm still challenged to finish under scorecard-listed par (59). The holes vary in length, width, ceiling height, use of terrain & obstacles, and line. As someone who throws forehand 100% off the tee I would say the course favors righty forehand players (or lefty backhanders) but any style player will be challenged in distance and accuracy in a variety of landscapes. You can't finish even or better w ...
continue reading ›
-  +4 votes  + Charlie KuhnEast course › November 14, 2016
A-
Now that Northend has two separate 18 hole courses, it's a must play for everyone! The East course has a lot of technical wooden holes that challenge you to become a better player. The new West course allows you to throw some bombs on big open holes! A fair portion of the West course is still wooded. It's my new home course and I never get tired of playing it!
-  +3 votes  + Austin McCollumEast course › October 5, 2010
A
This course provides a very challenging array of shots. I would say that this course is rather hard to get a score that is under par( course par is 59). Holes like 2,5,8,10,11,12 are some of the toughest holes to achieve par, they normally are a 4+ hole unless you are a top player and can pure every shot you throw.
-  +1 votes  + Mike DurcoEast course › August 19, 2011
A-
nice course in a nice park! The course is very wooded, with nice defined fairways, which are pretty "fair" fairways.. although hole #6 is super tight and tough with the way the hole plays left to right and up the hill. The new holes 17 and 18 are fine.. with some more clearing and more play on 17 it will be good. The tee sign pole on the tee of #18 is pretty sketchy.. it's way too close to the tee pad. Be careful until it's moved (hopefully). The new pin placement on 18 (which used to ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Daniel RuppertEast course › October 8, 2010
B+
-  +1 votes  + Brandon KinseyEast course › May 11, 2011
B+
I like more than 3/4 of this course. It has all kind of different shots. Which is what gives it charcater. However there are 2 or 3 holes that it is more about luck than skill. I would rather have a bad score on a course because I threw bad compared to if I get lucky. Other than that I really enjoyed my 2 rounds. My second round was much better after seeing the layout of the course.
-  +1 votes  + Matt TEast course › May 6, 2015
B+
Trees. Anhyzers. Bros.
-  +0 votes  + Jon AndrewsEast course › July 2, 2015
A
Great signage, loved the Anhyzer Alley. Only improvements would be cement for reds, but I am sure they have heard that before.
-  +0 votes  + Leonard JohnsonEast course › April 1, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Scott PierzchalaEast course › October 26, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Tim SylvainEast course › August 7, 2017
B+
-  +0 votes  + dan carriganEast course › October 20, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Josh PickardEast course › September 22, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian MulnixEast course › July 7, 2011
A-
great course, like the strategic pin placements.
-  +0 votes  + Joe WingettEast course › May 19, 2013
B+
Nice course. Good pads. Good layout.
-  +0 votes  + Nick BosovichEast course › May 20, 2012
A-
really fun and challenging course that requires accuracy... had some good shots but had an awkward putt alot of the time... really think this course would make u a more solid player
-  +0 votes  + Connor GortsemaEast course › April 27, 2013
B
Fun course. Kind of repetitive in the middle. Very few wide open bomb holes, tough fairways, not to challenging but not easy. Reminds me of whitehall (kind of, although I enjoy whitehall more.)
-  +0 votes  + Kaleigh SeaboltEast course › October 12, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Eric GrinwisEast course › June 9, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Paul JenningsEast course › May 20, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Cameron MinarovicEast course › November 4, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABYEast course › November 6, 2013
B+
Great course. I hope u can bomb annhyzers
-  +0 votes  + Rob BussEast course › October 12, 2010
A
no for the faint hearted, you better bring your A game or bring some bug spray
-  +0 votes  + Greg ArgyleEast course › August 31, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Torrey LaffoonEast course › August 25, 2015
B
Great Pads, well maintained, good signage. Hate the course. On some holes, the only hope you have is a stroke of luck, and I just can't stand courses like that. Just my opinion though.
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf-East course › October 7, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Cody FerrierEast course › November 22, 2011
B+
Yeah, what Foster said... It's a very challenging course from the blue tees. Newbies will be spending a lot of time in the woods. The red tees offer a lot of ace and birdie opportunities, but can be challenging as well. This course is all about accuracy and a lot tighter than many of the courses that I have played. Good luck.
-  +0 votes  + Alex WaltersEast course › January 20, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Dillon Ray MarzicolaEast course › October 9, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Rick MarrittEast course › February 11, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + bo bussEast course › March 20, 2012
A-
hole one is decieving to how hard this couse actually is, good luck and watch the trees
-  +0 votes  + james hurstEast course › March 20, 2012
A-
hole one is decieving to how hard this couse actually is, good luck and watch the trees
-  +0 votes  + Brad SmithEast course › April 21, 2012
A-
Very nice course with multiple layout changes. Lots of dog-legs to the right, and fairly lengthy.
-  +0 votes  + Christopher JonesEast course › June 15, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Chad SchmenkEast course › June 30, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Skyler StokerEast course › June 8, 2016
B+
-  +0 votes  + Doug SmithEast course › August 6, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Curtis SEast course › July 8, 2017
A-
Like the west, you need consistency to compete. Smaller course but much more technical and more of it is in the woods. Lots of fun lines!
-  +0 votes  + Keven KriegerEast course › July 5, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + Bren CroweEast course › August 6, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Briar KeenEast course › August 27, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Chance Vineyard-CrouchEast course › August 16, 2013
A
Great course. I had a bad day on the course but, really liked the layout.
-  +0 votes  + Trent VogelEast course › June 8, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Pops BoomerEast course › August 24, 2014
A
Fairly long and tight from the blue tees. Bring the anhyser disc, you will need it.
-  +0 votes  + Tom AndersonEast course › October 20, 2013
A-
This is the place to test your accuracy. All but four holes are in the woods with a variety of doglegs and narrowness. If you want practice getting out of trouble, NRP is a good place for that as well. Due to some loyal and conscientious regular players who police the area as they play, this course is one of the cleanest around. Enjoy the pleasant surroundings.
-  +0 votes  + Ross ForrestEast course › April 22, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Nate MastersonEast course › June 27, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Jeff MontneyEast course › October 23, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Josh KaufmanEast course › July 12, 2017
A+
The snow makes the short tees a challenge
-  +0 votes  + Phil BrittonEast course › June 17, 2016
A-
Really enjoyed this course. Tight, wooded, technical shots are my jam. Plenty of variety, too. Easy to navigate, though many of the "next tee" signs were missing. My only con is that the tee signs weren't helpful at all, and several were knocked over. Great course!
-  +0 votes  + Garrett EmenheiserEast course › July 8, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Ryan KlootwykEast course › March 25, 2016
A-
Great course - love the addition of the alternate holes. Would recommend
-  +0 votes  + Charlton CraigEast course › July 3, 2017
B+
-  +0 votes  + James SaboEast course › August 12, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Benjamin KosmalskiEast course › September 27, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Tim SylvainWest course › August 7, 2017
C
-  +0 votes  + Foster N.West course › July 1, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Cameron MinarovicWest course › November 4, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Nick KohnWest course › March 29, 2017
B
-  +0 votes  + Curtis SWest course › July 8, 2017
A
This course is legit. Forgiving for consistent players, down right cruel for those with inconsistencies. The layout is really well designed and makes the most of the area it's in. A good mix of tight lines, open air bombs, and woods - if you're not on your game, you will struggle.

Definitely a solid A course, the main con out here are the small teepads on some holes. update the Teepads and this is an A+ course.
-  +0 votes  + Keven KriegerWest course › July 5, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + Tom BosWest course › June 1, 2017
B
Love the layout. Really good mix of shots required. Would look forward to better signage for the holes and to next tee. Also would like to see some of the cement pads extended. A couple of them were really short so you couldn't get a normal x-step in.
-  +0 votes  + Josh KaufmanWest course › July 12, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Shane MillerWest course › May 4, 2017
B+
Nice challenging holes. Difficult to navigate as tees are dirt. Hard to find the tees especially on hole 3 which I skipped then went back to it before doing hole 15 and found the tee 3. No markings to direct you, only small flags in ground for tee, hard to see.
-  +0 votes  + Charlton CraigWest course › July 3, 2017
A-
The West course at Northend Park presents some of the most uniquely challenging golf I've ever seen. Huge, open distance shots, touchy woods lines, ace runs, thick rough, slight elevation, and much more. While there is room for improvement in this course, and it remains fairly rough, it is barely a year old and will continue to get better. I personally love huge distance shots and some holes allow for that while still forcing you to sculpt clever lines for placement on the next shot. The woodsy ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Beau WilliamsWest course › June 18, 2017
B+
Only played the west side due to time while on vacation but it was a great course to challenge all parts of your game. New signs were put up on each tee pad and the course is very well maintained. Some teepads in the back of the course are small only because it gets pretty tight with the trees. The rough isn't too rough either.
-  +0 votes  + James SaboWest course › September 26, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Benjamin KosmalskiWest course › September 27, 2017
A
-  -1 votes  + Brent YonkerEast course › October 13, 2010
B
-  -3 votes  + Corey KieftEast course › November 6, 2013
B+
Very tough course. Par 59.
-  -4 votes  + Jamie VincentEast course › August 16, 2014
B+
This is the first course i ever played..Similar in style with Whitehalls, just alot tighter and longer...Lots of partying on this course which makes for some fun..Close to the Mighty Muskegon river..Offers a great degree of technical shots..