Northend Riverside Park

Big Rapids, Michigan     2 courses · 36 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +7 votes  + Foster N.East course › November 13, 2016
A-
General: This is an excellent course. After playing it well over 100 times, I'm still challenged to finish under scorecard-listed par (59). The holes vary in length, width, ceiling height, use of terrain & obstacles, and line. Playing other nearby courses like Newaygo, Cadillac, Holland, CMU, Deerfield, & Bramstrom seem easy[ier] in comparison. As someone who throws both backhand and forehand, (and overhand) I would say the course favors righty forehand players (or lefty backhanders) b ...
continue reading ›
-  +2 votes  + Austin McCollumEast course › October 5, 2010
A
This course provides a very challenging array of shots. I would say that this course is rather hard to get a score that is under par( course par is 59). Holes like 2,5,8,10,11,12 are some of the toughest holes to achieve par, they normally are a 4+ hole unless you are a top player and can pure every shot you throw.
-  +2 votes  + Daniel RuppertEast course › October 8, 2010
B+
-  +1 votes  + Mike DurcoEast course › August 19, 2011
A-
nice course in a nice park! The course is very wooded, with nice defined fairways, which are pretty "fair" fairways.. although hole #6 is super tight and tough with the way the hole plays left to right and up the hill. The new holes 17 and 18 are fine.. with some more clearing and more play on 17 it will be good. The tee sign pole on the tee of #18 is pretty sketchy.. it's way too close to the tee pad. Be careful until it's moved (hopefully). The new pin placement on 18 (which used to ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Brandon KinseyEast course › May 11, 2011
B+
I like more than 3/4 of this course. It has all kind of different shots. Which is what gives it charcater. However there are 2 or 3 holes that it is more about luck than skill. I would rather have a bad score on a course because I threw bad compared to if I get lucky. Other than that I really enjoyed my 2 rounds. My second round was much better after seeing the layout of the course.
-  +1 votes  + Torrey LaffoonEast course › August 25, 2015
B
Great Pads, well maintained, good signage. Hate the course. On some holes, the only hope you have is a stroke of luck, and I just can't stand courses like that. Just my opinion though.
-  +1 votes  + Matt TEast course › May 6, 2015
B+
Trees. Anhyzers. Bros.
-  +1 votes  + Charlie KuhnEast course › November 14, 2016
A-
Now that Northend has two separate 18 hole courses, it's a must play for everyone! The East course has a lot of technical wooden holes that challenge you to become a better player. The new West course allows you to throw some bombs on big open holes! A fair portion of the West course is still wooded. It's my new home course and I never get tired of playing it!
-  +0 votes  + Jon AndrewsEast course › July 2, 2015
A
Great signage, loved the Anhyzer Alley. Only improvements would be cement for reds, but I am sure they have heard that before.
-  +0 votes  + Leonard JohnsonEast course › April 1, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Scott PierzchalaEast course › October 26, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + dan carriganEast course › October 20, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Josh PickardEast course › September 22, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian MulnixEast course › July 7, 2011
A-
great course, like the strategic pin placements.
-  +0 votes  + Joe WingettEast course › May 19, 2013
B+
Nice course. Good pads. Good layout.
-  +0 votes  + Nick BosovichEast course › May 20, 2012
A-
really fun and challenging course that requires accuracy... had some good shots but had an awkward putt alot of the time... really think this course would make u a more solid player
-  +0 votes  + Connor GortsemaEast course › April 27, 2013
B
Fun course. Kind of repetitive in the middle. Very few wide open bomb holes, tough fairways, not to challenging but not easy. Reminds me of whitehall (kind of, although I enjoy whitehall more.)
-  +0 votes  + Kaleigh SeaboltEast course › October 12, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Eric GrinwisEast course › June 9, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Paul JenningsEast course › May 20, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABYEast course › November 6, 2013
B+
Great course. I hope u can bomb annhyzers
-  +0 votes  + Rob BussEast course › October 12, 2010
A
no for the faint hearted, you better bring your A game or bring some bug spray
-  +0 votes  + Greg ArgyleEast course › August 31, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf-East course › October 7, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Cody FerrierEast course › November 22, 2011
B+
Yeah, what Foster said... It's a very challenging course from the blue tees. Newbies will be spending a lot of time in the woods. The red tees offer a lot of ace and birdie opportunities, but can be challenging as well. This course is all about accuracy and a lot tighter than many of the courses that I have played. Good luck.
-  +0 votes  + Alex WaltersEast course › January 20, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Dillon Ray MarzicolaEast course › October 9, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Rick MarrittEast course › February 11, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + bo bussEast course › March 20, 2012
A-
hole one is decieving to how hard this couse actually is, good luck and watch the trees
-  +0 votes  + james hurstEast course › March 20, 2012
A-
hole one is decieving to how hard this couse actually is, good luck and watch the trees
-  +0 votes  + Brad SmithEast course › April 21, 2012
A-
Very nice course with multiple layout changes. Lots of dog-legs to the right, and fairly lengthy.
-  +0 votes  + Christopher JonesEast course › June 15, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Chad SchmenkEast course › June 30, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Skyler StokerEast course › June 8, 2016
B+
-  +0 votes  + Doug SmithEast course › August 6, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Keven KriegerEast course › June 10, 2013
C
-  +0 votes  + Bren CroweEast course › August 6, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Briar KeenEast course › August 27, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Chance Vineyard-CrouchEast course › August 16, 2013
A
Great course. I had a bad day on the course but, really liked the layout.
-  +0 votes  + Trent VogelEast course › June 8, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Pops BoomerEast course › August 24, 2014
A
Fairly long and tight from the blue tees. Bring the anhyser disc, you will need it.
-  +0 votes  + Tom AndersonEast course › October 20, 2013
A-
This is the place to test your accuracy. All but four holes are in the woods with a variety of doglegs and narrowness. If you want practice getting out of trouble, NRP is a good place for that as well. Due to some loyal and conscientious regular players who police the area as they play, this course is one of the cleanest around. Enjoy the pleasant surroundings.
-  +0 votes  + Ross ForrestEast course › April 22, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Nate MastersonEast course › June 27, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Jeff MontneyEast course › October 23, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Josh KaufmanEast course › November 21, 2014
A
The snow makes the short tees a challenge
-  +0 votes  + Ben KosmalskiEast course › April 17, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Phil BrittonEast course › June 17, 2016
A-
Really enjoyed this course. Tight, wooded, technical shots are my jam. Plenty of variety, too. Easy to navigate, though many of the "next tee" signs were missing. My only con is that the tee signs weren't helpful at all, and several were knocked over. Great course!
-  +0 votes  + Garrett EmenheiserEast course › July 8, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Ryan KlootwykEast course › March 25, 2016
A-
Great course - love the addition of the alternate holes. Would recommend
-  +0 votes  + Foster N.West course › November 13, 2016
A-
-  -1 votes  + Brent YonkerEast course › October 13, 2010
B
-  -3 votes  + Corey KieftEast course › November 6, 2013
B+
Very tough course. Par 59.
-  -4 votes  + Jamie VincentEast course › August 16, 2014
B+
This is the first course i ever played..Similar in style with Whitehalls, just alot tighter and longer...Lots of partying on this course which makes for some fun..Close to the Mighty Muskegon river..Offers a great degree of technical shots..