North Watertower Park

Sarasota, Florida     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Gavin Goertler › July 29, 2016
B+
-  +0 votes  + Brendon Berns › June 22, 2016
B+
The layout Maximizes the size of the park...great lines on both long and short holes. What is it with FL courses and having baskets elevated? Stay low...trees don't have leaves they have disc eating fan leaves ;-)

Tip...do NOT go right on hole 1. Backyards with 7ft fences.
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Ricco › March 16, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + SJ Gerstlauer › August 7, 2015
B+
Freshly Mowed, and Course is all cleaned up from Summer Growth. Looked fantastic today
-  +0 votes  + Tony Rawley › April 6, 2016
B+
-  +0 votes  + Nick Bosovich › February 16, 2015
A
This was a sweet course! I really liked the set up and the use of the open and tight shots, this course really requires a solid forehand and backhand
-  +0 votes  + HECTOR. P.R. › January 9, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Josh Cook › January 31, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + John B › January 7, 2014
A-
Pretty nice course. Some random people walk through this course, who aren't playing, tend to smoke cigs, loiter, be obnoxious etc. Quite a few par 3's but some variety in there as well. One pin is on top of a toppled tree which is something I've yet to see elsewhere. Nicely maintained, the rough is relatively forgiving. A mild water hazard around 6-7. Saturday mornings little events go on if you want to play with some locals.
-  +0 votes  + Brian Volner › December 20, 2013
A
Home course, nice variety of open and heavily wooded shots. Great all around, enjoy!
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Perrault › February 8, 2013
A-
I really enjoyed this course; a good mixture of short & long holes, many many tight fairways and good bends. Agreed with ^ one of the other comments, many non-playing locals that are a little distracting. Apparently a pretty busy park to "walk" through. Overall though I'd play this course again and again.
-  +0 votes  + David Tilson › July 10, 2012
B+
Fun course.Pretty tight fairways.Ify neighborhood.A lot of standing water when i went so be prepared to get eaten by some serious mosquitos
-  +1 votes  + Joe Abeare › March 8, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Enoch Lowry › October 8, 2011
A
I got a chance to play this course after playing several others in the southwest Florida area on vacation from Michigan and have to say its the nicest course I've played yet its a challenging course but not tough to find your shot in the rough either ,very easy to navigate with signs pointing to next tee ..flat but a great mix of long short and accuracy demanding shots
-  +0 votes  + JohnE McCray › October 7, 2011
A-
Low ceiling and many flight patterns. Great group of local players.
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Pyell › April 11, 2011
A
Fun course! tight gaps!
-  +0 votes  + Benjamin Bohl › April 7, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Wells › March 22, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jason Sutter › March 8, 2011
A
The Water tower is one of my favorite courses. Technical, but with actual fairways.
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Travis › February 4, 2011
B
I would rank this course higher, but due to some of the non-playing locals, it's not rare to get harassed while playing the course.
-  +0 votes  + DON FRAME › December 16, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Matt Hester › December 5, 2010
A
Its a pretty cool course when played from the long tees, just to break up the monotony.
-  +0 votes  + Dan Hanson › December 12, 2010
A-
great course, not so in love with some of the scenery... if you have played the course you know what i mean... it is worth it though
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Nielsen › October 27, 2010
A