NorthRidge Church

Plymouth, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Daryl "D_rail" Ballios › April 26, 2015
B
Natural pads(boo), a peeve of mine. Tee signs directly touching the right side of each pad marker, which btw, didn't seem wide enough for my taste(but not too much of a biggie). Trouble finding hole 9's tee lol. Did not care for the installed disc-nation's baskets as they are designed w/only one ring of chains(spitouts a big poss., and wierd upper, yet slanted downward chain connectors. Prob not going to frequent course. Had fun, shot it tday w/Pauly P the overhand wonder, even though I threw my ...
continue reading ›
-  +2 votes  + Robert Wagner › September 25, 2013
B-
Now an 18 basket course. A few longer holes to air it out, many short holes with ace chances. Tee pads are natural and not eroded. Buuuuut, the metal tee pad signs are touching the front right corner of every pad, just waiting to slice you open. Ample signage sans a couple long walks between holes that were not marked, but we could see signs in the distance and figured it out. Grass well maintained and lots of parking. No one else on the course, had it to our selves. Once the trees grow up on ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + David Tomlinson TBS › December 31, 2015
A
Nice course. Can get windy.
-  +1 votes  + Randy "Shide-Arm" Shideler › October 17, 2016
B+
Surprisingly nice little course. Good signage. Easy to follow flow - just look for the red tape on the tray of the basket to point you in the direction of the next tee. Fairways nicely mowed. Good mix of distances. Hole #17 has a grassy area surrounding the "green" that might require a spotter. Biggest drawback is a lack of good tee boxes. A couple were very slippery. Cement tees would give me good reason to change my grade to an A-.
-  +1 votes  + Tony Papciak › September 3, 2014
B+
It needs to be trimmed down, easy to lose a disc not on the fairway for the last 9 holes.
-  +1 votes  + Louis Brady › August 16, 2014
A
Nice course with a couple water holes. Easy throws around them however. Groomed nicely. The pins only had one row of 24 chains however and were tilted a lot. Overall a good course.
-  +1 votes  + adam pank › September 7, 2015
B+
-  +1 votes  + Shawn Towler › October 2, 2016
B
Will raise to an A when they pour some cement
-  +0 votes  + Trevor "Doppler" Dixon › June 26, 2014
C
Some pitch and putt holes. Tall grass on the back makes you think twice about going for it or playing safe. Water was a nice touch. Pin placements are pretty easy. Overall a good course to learn to play on.
-  +0 votes  + Michael Ball › February 15, 2015
B-
Fun and easy.
-  +0 votes  + Dave Lassen › April 8, 2016
B-
Fun course,some little dinker holes with a couple of longer holes.Would like to see the hole markers moved out of the way and cement tee pads would be nice.Overall fun practice course.
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Reddy › May 23, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + John Perry › September 16, 2014
C
nothing special or likeable, great beginner course i suppose. i won't play it again.
-  +0 votes  + Terry Taggart › September 16, 2014
C
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Wilkinson › August 12, 2012
C-
Agreed with Ben but I gave it a C-
-  +0 votes  + Zac Zabolotny › April 21, 2016
B-
-  +0 votes  + Bart Kowalewski › December 28, 2016
B+
-  +0 votes  + connor leidal › September 10, 2016
C+
Better than you'd expect. Especially the back nine. If they get some cement pads and change a couple holes this place could be solid.
-  +0 votes  + Josh Noce › October 2, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + mateo lawry › November 5, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Brian Sweet › June 15, 2016
B
They desperately need tee pads and get rid of the metal signs that are so close to a rhbh swing that you could hit them.
-  +0 votes  + Sean McCoy › August 19, 2015
B-
It was my first time and although I initially had trouble locating the first tee (go all around the church left side) I was pleasantly surprised at how solid it was based on some other reviews. Very similar to a course in my area (Mary Beth Doyle/Brown) in that most holes are 175-250 and fairly basic lines so plenty of chances to run at the basket. However, they incorporate water subtlety on 3 holes which is nice and there are some wooded holes where even though it's less than 220 you have to la ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Casey Creason › July 20, 2014
B+
Never busy. This course is a mixed bag of shots from par 2 to par 5, from wide open to wooded. Beware of water hazards and tall grass. That being said, the fairways are well taken care of. I really enjoy this course.
-  +0 votes  + Caleb Bowen › August 10, 2014
B-
Strange playing disc golf next to a mega church! Really nice of them to spend their time and money on it and leave it open to the public. Not very hard, but wind and water, rough makes it more fun. If I were in. town, I would play it again. Thanks Northridge!
-  +0 votes  + Zach Welti › April 29, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Chad klavinger › October 14, 2014
B
Nice course. A little to open for my liking but very well maintained
-  +0 votes  + Devon Kearney › August 24, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Joe McConnaughhay › October 28, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Hulet › March 23, 2017
B
I have never played a course by a church, but I was Very impressed with how well it is laid out! It had a few difficult water shots that were a Challenge! Nice place!
-  +0 votes  + Chris Trumbull › November 9, 2015
B-
-  +0 votes  + Shawn Vena › June 19, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Tom Cairns › September 18, 2015
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Wright › April 23, 2016
C
Only had time for 9 and they were in the open with some ponds to play around. Back 9 looked harder with more trees.
-  +0 votes  + Quinn Kramer › September 23, 2016
C
-  +0 votes  + Monty Wonnacott › June 5, 2016
B
-  +0 votes  + Josh Barry › November 3, 2016
C
Nice small course. Grass was maintained. Standing water in the grass on many of the fairways. Could use some better placement of the signs, and mark the numbers on the baskets. The tee pads are very bad. Basically mud and water with a 4x4 at the front. Might go back, might not.
-  +0 votes  + Joe Notaro › March 21, 2017
B
-  -1 votes  + Hunter S. Dotson › August 20, 2012
B-
-  -1 votes  + Ben Calhoun › August 2, 2012
B-
Good for a beginner- nearly no trees that are tough to throw around only 1-2 holes semi-technical, some water hazards but they're not scary or outrageous for a new player. Lush green grass, well maintained grounds. Terribly installed tee signs- if you throw from directly behind the wood marking the front of the tee you WILL split your hand open on the signs..obviously not installed by disc golfers. Cheap baskets don't catch well. Hole #9 is by hole #1- back side of the church facing M-14.
-  -1 votes  + Kevin Reddy › November 28, 2013
B-
If I lived near here, I would probably practice at this course. Pretty wide open for the most part, and tee signs are placed in a dangerous spot for arm follow-through. I would recommend driving from off to the side of theh marked tee area to avoid cutting your hand on a metal sign.
-  -1 votes  + Corey Kieft › August 17, 2012
B-
Church grounds are very well maintained. Water comes into play on 3 holes (4,5,6). Single chain Disc Nation baskets.
-  -1 votes  + Joseph "Spyke Hyzer" Contratto › August 30, 2013
B
One of my best scores to bad it was on such a easy course. Nice layout takes you around the perimeter of the church. Many short deuce holes. Couple water hazard holes. Few wooded holes. Rest wide open shots mainly with a few longer holes. Well maintained. I dig it for a warm-up round or just a casual one since it one of the closest courses to me. Will play more often.
-  -1 votes  + Joey stafford › September 28, 2012
C
-  -1 votes  + Gary Frader › July 8, 2013
C
-  -1 votes  + Nick Wickham › August 10, 2013
B
-  -1 votes  + mike fichtner › June 5, 2013
B+
2 weeks ago this coarse has been made into a full 18 holes. Not bad, do like the back nine. They've added a hole to the original front nine between hole 2 and what is now 4. Back nine starts off right after hole 8 rather than walking across the parking lot. Course wraps around toward freeway then finished off back to the practice basket. Over all decent coarse with its fair share of shorts and longer holes, mixed in with a few water hazards and tight path shots. Could definitely use some cement tee pads!
-  -1 votes  + mitchel kiefer › July 28, 2013
B
-  -1 votes  + Steve Albert › September 15, 2013
C
Easy course, not very creative, natural tee pads with signs too close.