NorthRidge Church

Plymouth, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + Tom Wagner › May 7, 2022
B+
Evidently the steady improvements to this course leaves little for one to complain about.
-  +2 votes  + Randy Fortune › July 12, 2022
A-
Quickly becoming one of my favorite courses with all the work they keep putting in.
-  +2 votes  + Jeff Doran › May 7, 2022
B+
This is an update to a previous review (B). The course designer and crew are constantly making updates to improve the course. Once permanent tee pads are in for every hole, both short and long, I will gladly give an A. This place exposed me to both my first triple mando and turf tee pads and makes for a truly enjoyable round.
-  +2 votes  + Matt Malcolm › May 7, 2022
B
-  +1 votes  + Cameron Luchtel › May 7, 2022
A
Just keeps getting better and better, good work gents!
-  +1 votes  + Randy "Shide-Arm" Shideler › May 7, 2022
A
Surprisingly nice little course. Good signage. Easy to follow flow - just look for the red tape on the tray of the basket to point you in the direction of the next tee. Fairways nicely mowed. Good mix of distances. Hole #17 has a grassy area surrounding the "green" that might require a spotter. Biggest drawback is a lack of good tee boxes. A couple were very slippery. Cement tees would give me good reason to change my grade to an A-. 3/21/19 - Many changes since I originally posted th ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Chris Arnett › October 27, 2022
A+
-  +1 votes  + Caleb Bowen › July 12, 2022
B-
Strange playing disc golf next to a mega church! Really nice of them to spend their time and money on it and leave it open to the public. Not very hard, but wind and water, rough makes it more fun. If I were in. town, I would play it again. Thanks Northridge!
-  +1 votes  + Louis Brady › July 12, 2022
A
Nice course with a couple water holes. Easy throws around them however. Groomed nicely. The pins only had one row of 24 chains however and were tilted a lot. Overall a good course.
-  +1 votes  + Jeff Hulet › July 12, 2022
B
I have never played a course by a church, but I was Very impressed with how well it is laid out! It had a few difficult water shots that were a Challenge! Nice place!
-  +1 votes  + Marc Chalkline › July 11, 2022
A
So fun and challenging. Quit the variety of holes too.
-  +1 votes  + Nick Pilzner › May 29, 2022
A+
Course is under great conditions and constantly improved. Lots of fun and challenging holes.
-  +1 votes  + Kevin Gondoly › July 26, 2022
B
-  +0 votes  + David Tomlinson › December 31, 2015
A
Nice course. Can get windy.
-  +0 votes  + Trevor "Doppler" Dixon › May 7, 2022
C
Some pitch and putt holes. Tall grass on the back makes you think twice about going for it or playing safe. Water was a nice touch. Pin placements are pretty easy. Overall a good course to learn to play on.
-  +0 votes  + Josh Cantor › July 25, 2020
B
-  +0 votes  + Robert Wagner › May 7, 2022
B-
Now an 18 basket course. A few longer holes to air it out, many short holes with ace chances. Tee pads are natural and not eroded. Buuuuut, the metal tee pad signs are touching the front right corner of every pad, just waiting to slice you open. Ample signage sans a couple long walks between holes that were not marked, but we could see signs in the distance and figured it out. Grass well maintained and lots of parking. No one else on the course, had it to our selves. Once the trees grow up on ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Dave Lassen › May 7, 2022
B-
Fun course,some little dinker holes with a couple of longer holes.Would like to see the hole markers moved out of the way and cement tee pads would be nice.Overall fun practice course.
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Reddy › May 7, 2022
B
-  +0 votes  + Terry Taggart › May 7, 2022
C
-  +0 votes  + Joey stafford › May 7, 2022
C
-  +0 votes  + Zac Zabolotny › May 7, 2022
B-
-  +0 votes  + Tony Papciak › September 3, 2014
B+
It needs to be trimmed down, easy to lose a disc not on the fairway for the last 9 holes.
-  +0 votes  + Sean McCoy › May 7, 2022
B-
It was my first time and although I initially had trouble locating the first tee (go all around the church left side) I was pleasantly surprised at how solid it was based on some other reviews. Very similar to a course in my area (Mary Beth Doyle/Brown) in that most holes are 175-250 and fairly basic lines so plenty of chances to run at the basket. However, they incorporate water subtlety on 3 holes which is nice and there are some wooded holes where even though it's less than 220 you have to la ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + connor leidal › May 7, 2022
A-
Played this course recently and it has many great changes. They use the land they have really nicely by incorporating elevation changes more trees than before but also have added some mandatories to test your accuracy. Recommend playing here for sure.
-  +0 votes  + Josh Noce › May 7, 2022
B-
-  +0 votes  + mateo lawry › July 11, 2022
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brian Sweet › May 7, 2022
A
Course is shaping up beautifully. Work constantly being done. Almost all long tees are finished.
-  +0 votes  + Casey Creason › May 7, 2022
B+
Never busy. This course is a mixed bag of shots from par 2 to par 5, from wide open to wooded. Beware of water hazards and tall grass. That being said, the fairways are well taken care of. I really enjoy this course.
-  +0 votes  + Zach Welti › May 7, 2022
B
-  +0 votes  + Chad klavinger › May 7, 2022
B
Nice course. A little to open for my liking but very well maintained
-  +0 votes  + Devon Kearney › May 7, 2022
B+
-  +0 votes  + Joe McConnaughhay › May 7, 2022
B
-  +0 votes  + Shawn "BACKSTOP" Vena › May 7, 2022
A-
-  +0 votes  + adam pank › September 7, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Tom Cairns › May 7, 2022
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Wright › May 7, 2022
C
Only had time for 9 and they were in the open with some ponds to play around. Back 9 looked harder with more trees.
-  +0 votes  + Quinn Kramer › May 7, 2022
C
-  +0 votes  + Shawn Towler › October 2, 2016
B
Will raise to an A when they pour some cement
-  +0 votes  + Josh Barry › May 7, 2022
C
Nice small course. Grass was maintained. Standing water in the grass on many of the fairways. Could use some better placement of the signs, and mark the numbers on the baskets. The tee pads are very bad. Basically mud and water with a 4x4 at the front. Might go back, might not.
-  +0 votes  + Eddie Drogmiller › May 7, 2022
A-
-  +0 votes  + Spencer Jones › August 25, 2017
B+
Best course for open field holes! No trees = No problem! very few holes on the side of a wooded area. The only thing to look out for is of course the two ponds and the highway. At the end of he course, which is near the highway, it is always windy but going in the direction your throwing. Not the worst thing ever but can be annoying when you overshoot. Great par 4s! Good layout and great location!
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Sestak › May 7, 2022
B+
-  +0 votes  + JJ Novack › May 7, 2022
A
-  +0 votes  + Alex F › May 7, 2022
A-
Course is soliddd. Variety of shots, including water, woods and dry. Beautifully maintained. Top notch hole signs and good signs for course navigation. Tee pads are a little short, but it looks like they've been building and working on extending them nicely. Literally the only bad thing I can think of about the course. Highly recommend, worth the extra 15 min drive.
-  +0 votes  + tombstone malone › November 8, 2022
C-
Don't like any of the newer holes. A ton of super long forehands that threaten hitting cars in the lot. Not as fun. Good doubles course and the backwoods is pretty.
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Szabo › May 28, 2022
B+
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Klingensmith › September 28, 2022
A
Every time I play here. They have made some kind of improvement. Could be a tee pad, new baskets, alternate pin placement. Something new every round I stop here.
-  -1 votes  + Hunter S. Dotson › May 7, 2022
B-
-  -1 votes  + Daryl "D_rail" Ballios › July 12, 2022
B
Natural pads(boo), a peeve of mine. Tee signs directly touching the right side of each pad marker, which btw, didn't seem wide enough for my taste(but not too much of a biggie). Trouble finding hole 9's tee lol. Did not care for the installed disc-nation's baskets as they are designed w/only one ring of chains(spitouts a big poss., and wierd upper, yet slanted downward chain connectors. Prob not going to frequent course. Had fun, shot it tday w/Pauly P the overhand wonder, even though I threw my ...
continue reading ›
-  -1 votes  + Kevin Reddy › May 7, 2022
B-
If I lived near here, I would probably practice at this course. Pretty wide open for the most part, and tee signs are placed in a dangerous spot for arm follow-through. I would recommend driving from off to the side of theh marked tee area to avoid cutting your hand on a metal sign.
-  -1 votes  + Corey Kieft › May 7, 2022
B-
Church grounds are very well maintained. Water comes into play on 3 holes (4,5,6). Single chain Disc Nation baskets.
-  -1 votes  + Ben Ciccarelli › May 7, 2022
C+
-  -1 votes  + Michael Ball › May 7, 2022
B-
Fun and easy.
-  -1 votes  + Joseph Contratto › May 7, 2022
B
One of my best scores to bad it was on such a easy course. Nice layout takes you around the perimeter of the church. Many short deuce holes. Couple water hazard holes. Few wooded holes. Rest wide open shots mainly with a few longer holes. Well maintained. I dig it for a warm-up round or just a casual one since it one of the closest courses to me. Will play more often.
-  -1 votes  + John Perry › May 7, 2022
C
nothing special or likeable, great beginner course i suppose. i won't play it again.
-  -1 votes  + John "Johnny Mac" McClenahan › May 7, 2022
B
-  -1 votes  + Kyle Wilkinson › July 12, 2022
C-
Agreed with Ben but I gave it a C-
-  -1 votes  + Gary Frader › May 7, 2022
C
-  -1 votes  + Nick Wickham › May 7, 2022
B
-  -1 votes  + mike fichtner › May 7, 2022
B+
2 weeks ago this coarse has been made into a full 18 holes. Not bad, do like the back nine. They've added a hole to the original front nine between hole 2 and what is now 4. Back nine starts off right after hole 8 rather than walking across the parking lot. Course wraps around toward freeway then finished off back to the practice basket. Over all decent coarse with its fair share of shorts and longer holes, mixed in with a few water hazards and tight path shots. Could definitely use some cement tee pads!
-  -1 votes  + Bart Kowalewski › May 7, 2022
B+
-  -1 votes  + mitchel kiefer › May 7, 2022
B
-  -1 votes  + Steve Albert › May 7, 2022
B
-  -1 votes  + Chris Trumbull › May 7, 2022
B+
I am really liking the cement long pads on back 9.
-  -2 votes  + Ben Calhoun › May 7, 2022
B-
Good for a beginner- nearly no trees that are tough to throw around only 1-2 holes semi-technical, some water hazards but they're not scary or outrageous for a new player. Lush green grass, well maintained grounds. Terribly installed tee signs- if you throw from directly behind the wood marking the front of the tee you WILL split your hand open on the signs..obviously not installed by disc golfers. Cheap baskets don't catch well. Hole #9 is by hole #1- back side of the church facing M-14.
We use cookies to improve user experience.